Mind Transformation 137

Волибор Заставкин
137.
S: 7.3
a: 3:00
w: 11:00
11628
C.C., Burchard, Hemingway, W – 3, P – 5, D – 14, S – 5, S1 – 5, d – 30.
Situps 35/35/35, c.p. – 1, u – 3, m – 10.
I will think in English.
Alright, I want to commence working with meaning. For example, this exercise has a meaning in a broader context of my learning. It helps me to focus on English and develop one of my skills. However, what is the meaning of my learning? What does learning mean to me? Is it something I actually need or maybe it’s just a funny game and nothing more? I love learning because it allows me to improve my mental power, and it’s something that makes me feel good. I see a consistent progress in everything I do. It pushes me to go far. If I feel that everything I do is getting better and better I will continue doing it without superfluous motivation. Meaning is the key for any sort of motivation.
You always know that your actions have meaning even if it’s something small as learning one new word of a target language. It’s easy to convince yourself that on a longer distance it gives you an opportunity to get access to another culture. It’s nothing at all to spend two minutes a day and memorize a new word. It takes even less than brushing your teeth. If you can imagine your progress in 20-40 years, if you can realize that only a few minutes per day gives you more than 5, 000 words for a couple of decades, if you are just create a habit and keep it for half a year – there would be no reason for stopping you to do it. Remember, you need to learn a new word with a context. Analyze sentences which you use in your own language more often than others and translate them in your target language. Go!

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2018/09/07/1116