Mind Transformation 138

Âîëèáîð Çàñòàâêèí
138.
S: 7.3
a: 3:00
w: 12:00
11629
Murphy, C.C., Hemingway, Antony Weston “A Rule Book for Arguments,” C – 50, W – 4, P – 6, D – 15, S – 5, S1 – 5, d – 40.
I will think in English. I’ve fulfilled two main tasks which were set up for this week. “A Farewell to Arms” has been already read and “C.C. Anatomy and Physiology” has been watched, so I would say that both were a very good meal for my brain. The next course I’m going to learn is “Biology” and the next book is going to be “A Rulebook for Arguments” by a professor of a New York university. I’ve already read 20 pages of the book which were awfully captivated. This book is quite useful for my writing practice insofar as it contains lots of valuable knowledge. The knowledge can help me to develop my thoughts more clearly and carefully. Though it requires lots of practice to improve the art of argumentation, right now I need to write almost every day to keep my learning in a good shape, and the knowledge should be absorbed in a natural way. For example, I can train my skill of argumentation by writing posts for the speaking club and improving my method of learning. There is no necessity to attack other methods – especially methods used by traditional schools – but sometimes it’s the best way to demonstrate the contrast between old-fashioned, unworkable, useless techniques, which are so popular among zombie-teachers and moneymakers, and a totally different way of learning that I’m going to develop.
Today I had an amazing idea to write a book in English. I mean a real book based on my experience. A novel. There will be love, learning, poetry, philosophy, destiny, reading experience and so on. It’s a very good reason to learn language. Five years of daily training and I will be able to write in English as well as I can in my native language.

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2018/09/08/1073