Tаnit Performed

Пол Фил
Here I'm standing at the corner
With my dullish life review,
An aging analysing mourner,
Ludicrous, and in the blue.
Passers-by are slicking past me,
Endeavouring their lives to wit,
All of this looks pretty ghastly,
With this asphalt doggie shit.

But here come you, magic Tanit,
And I'm lucky to see you,
You're my rare hazel sonnet,
You are here at last,
And I love you.

Lead guit

Here I'm standing at the entrance
To the lambent world of yours,
Losing all my independence,
Ready for all kinds of chores.
Your heart's been hidden for a long while,
Behind your double-breasted coat,
Now I'm definitely inclined
To sail with you in the same boat.

Come on, you, my magic Tanit,
Can't you see that I love you,
You're my rare hazel sonnet,
You are here at last,
And I love you.