Bullying

Êàñêåâè÷ Òàòüÿíà Àëåêñàíäðîâíà
Íà ðóññêîì ÿçûêå: http://proza.ru/2009/05/09/475

“The joy of communication is for smart people,
And the joy of solitude is for the very smart.”
Moliere.

No, no, no, I didn’t go to any construction site, this is a “fly away” again... A guy stood in front of me, he tried to kill me, but I twisted around, grabbed the materials at hand: sticks, planks, bricks and tried to hit him hit, and when she hit, she hit her in the face with all her might. The guy was handsome, tall, muscular. I knew his thoughts, we are completely alone here and his desire was to kill me. Finally, even though he was still on his feet, he stopped defending himself completely, and when I realized that I also had almost no strength left, it was possible to hit weakly, he suddenly behaved as if he had not fought at all before.

I was desperate, I didn’t even have the strength to raise my hand, but I didn’t even think about leaving. It’s strange, I never run away from anyone in my dreams, I’m not afraid of anyone, no monsters. When there is danger, I attack first and then spend the whole day surprised, turning the attacker “there” into mush - how can I do this, how cruel am I?! Even if it’s in a dream, well, not in a dream, it’s painfully real, but in “flight”, in another dimension, there’s also life and its own laws, right?

He had a large stone in his hand, almost as big as my head, I moved my hand to the side to swing it, but she felt for something like a mop, without looking, I poked something with it in his face when he had already raised his hand with the stone up. Having flown to the wall, he stood on his feet, but I stabbed him with a pitchfork and, like a pillow, pressed him into the concrete wall with these pitchforks. It stood stuck, pressed into the wall, I threw the pitchfork away from this place and went to look for a way out of the construction site.

I walked without turning around and thought to myself: if only this creature did not turn out to be immortal and did not appear before me with new powers. But a way out was quickly found, and it was a doorway from which a wide board was lowered to the ground. Having left the construction site, I found myself in a square where there were quite a lot of people, and the first girl who saw me screamed, pointing her finger at me - here she is, a killer! Everyone immediately looked in my direction and began to approach me, their steps turned into running, and mine too...

I ran away, ran away from the crowd to which I myself was walking and wanted to explain that I had to kill the guy not on a whim - I was defending myself!!! Now it was clear as a sunny day that the CROWD could not prove this, they would carry out lynching on me now, and even no one would answer for their mass brutal murder of me.



The door slammed shut and I was taken away somewhere. Either I dozed off from fatigue, or slept for quite a long time, but I woke up from this guy’s scream: “Here she is!!!” People, she’s here, catch her!!!” I backed into the car and found an exit to the driver’s cabin, from there I jumped off the steps and ran.

The car stood in the middle of a sandy square, all around were houses painted dark red, with green roofs. This was Norway. I knew it was Norway. There are more and more people, and where did so many of them suddenly come from in such a deserted place? She ran to some kind of barn, which stood closest to all the buildings and in the middle of this square itself. It was wooden and quite high, but I climbed on it easily. The roof was flat, made of old boards, people were standing below and the area was already full of them. They could have set fire to the barn with me, but the masses, the crowd, were thirsty for blood, they wanted to see my torment, and not imagine it.

On the roof, a creature materialized in a black cloak with a hood, it was about two and a half meters tall, thin, with a huge ax in its hand, the kind of axes used to cut off heads in squares in the Middle Ages. When it came closer, I looked into its face - it was not there, it was empty, and the ax, half a meter long, with a rounded blade, was held by strong, muscular hands. It, without a face, rushed at me, raising an ax above its head, but at the very edge I jumped to the side, and It flew down the barn.

When I looked over the edge, the height of the barn was about the fifth floor, the people looked small, and this creature stood with an ax among them, also raising its head, but instead of a face it was empty. Yes, the crowd wished for my death, and it came according to the general desire, which means the crowd can materialize Death? Why not? The psychology of the crowd is terrible, and often leads to wars, it can be controlled, it can crush any of them, from the same crowd, there is only one loudmouth and away we go! Even without figuring out what’s what, if only she could find the Fuhrer!!!

But why won’t Death be on top again and repeat his attempts, because the crowd is waiting? I felt a glance at my back and looked back. In the middle of the roof there was a luxurious chair, black, leather, in which sat Satan, the Satan already so familiar to me, who appears in such hopeless moments in my “flights” to other dimensions. He was as always, and always dressed elegantly in a black suit and smoking a cigar, he was also the same age - forty. He grinned, looking into my eyes. I began to approach him towards the middle of the roof, moving away from the edge, so that Death would not throw an ax at me and he would not get me. I turned to Satan with a question:

- This time, what, what do you want to teach me this time, to show me what a coward I am? So I’m human, this is an instinct of self-preservation, is this normal?! Anyone in my place, if not a moron, would behave the same way!
The cigarette in his hands disappeared, the chair under him too, and he found himself very close to me:
- Let's go to the edge of the roof, I want to explain something to you. You will quickly understand the meaning of my lesson today.
We approached the edge, the square turned into an endless one, the houses disappeared and only people were visible to the horizon.
- “It’s a crowd, you’re right, the crowd should be feared, it’s a fool, and it’s useless to teach fools, but an individual, like you, can be taught to at least understand the truths of existence.” You are also right in that you need to save yourself from crowdism, not become one yourself, think first, then speak, and then act. This lesson of mine is called “HARING”, now you are convinced of what this means. It is useless to prove anything that you defended yourself, the crowd is easy to deceive with their vociferous Fuhrer, an excellent speaker and that’s all. She is a crowd and doesn’t want to understand anything, she’s lazy, and she doesn’t have enough brains for that, it’s easier to commit lynching, for her own amusement, and they please their leader. But I haven’t finished this lesson yet. Now you will ascend into the sky, in full view of this crowd, fly away into your reality, but know that here, in this dimension, all this that proudly calls itself people will elevate you to sainthood, will build temples in your honor, paint your face, to study the details of your existence here, they will spin a lot of tall tales and even your murder of this guy will be considered to save them all.

- This scenario is somehow very familiar to me. Are you not hinting at events two thousand years ago?
- Are you against this arrangement? How is your action different from the mission? After all, Jesus brought his close friend and follower to betrayal and knew that he would return these thirty pieces of silver back and hang himself? Do you know what it means to hang yourself? This is VERY painful, the lungs burst, but before this Judas suffered mentally and how!!! He betrayed.., was forced to betray only because THIS is how it should be according to the script of the Bible! Okay.., the crowd is waiting for you to start dying of thirst and hunger and jump off the roof yourself. They don't see me, they only see you.
Satan disappeared, I looked at the crowd, but they were no longer looking at me, their gaze was fixed on the sky. There, among the clouds, a hole formed, through which a ray of sunlight passed, shimmering with all the colors of the rainbow. He was right above me, the beam sank lower and lower and enveloped me in warmth and bliss. The crowd gasped, my feet left the roof of the barn and I slowly began to be lifted up. I looked down - everyone was on their knees and holding out their hands.

So, crowd, I now know what it is to be persecuted, persecuted, that you need to be afraid, if a person is not a moron and does not need to be part of the herd. Bye...

2009