Fear

Êàñêåâè÷ Òàòüÿíà Àëåêñàíäðîâíà
Íà ðóññêîì: http://proza.ru/2009/04/30/115

- Do you like this picture?
- Cool chick!
- No.., this is not a cow, this is a queen, she once lived in this palace.
I looked at my interlocutor, standing next to me was a very beautiful girl with long fluffy blonde hair. I looked around, we are standing in the hall of the palace, where paintings are hung on the walls. Yeah, she’s an artist in disguise, playing that era, it’s now possible, it’s like you’re walking between ghosts. Yes... what am I doing here? A dream, it's just a dream, but how real?
- Will you be at the ball? – the girl asked a question.
- Are they filming movies here?
- Cinema, this is a new word for me, what does it mean?
Normal, she plays well, no wonder, this is her role?
- No, I wasn’t invited here and in general, I’m not in shape, you see, I’m wearing jeans, a T-shirt, what kind of ball?
- Yes, you look like a foreigner, you are dressed strangely, but I really like your clothes.
We walked further from room to room, I kept looking at the pictures, sometimes making comments.
- This one... looks like you. Yes, how similar!
I stared at her face and suddenly caught myself thinking that during our conversation some kind of kinship of souls had arisen, something invisible could have made us best friends. We're already chatting like we've known each other forever. No.., this is not a dream, so it means it will “fly” there again, that is, here? This is my first time here... I looked around, now, gradually people changed, both clothes, hairstyles, and faces, it was the time of the Middle Ages.

Near the next picture, the girl again began to talk in detail about the events that were depicted there, and in such detail...
- Will you be at the ball? - Now I asked her.
“Not anymore, I want to talk to you here... Yes, this event,” she again pointed to the picture, happened before I was born, but I heard a lot about them from my father, so I even know the people depicted by name.
- Listen, are you a queen?
- Yes...
- So go, get dressed, I won’t be at the ball?! Well, you finally...
And then she smiled at me coquettishly, so coquettishly, looked at me with her blue eyes, playfully pouted her tender lips, that.., no.., this cannot be! I fell in love?! No.., where is the mirror, I’m a girl too, look, my hair hangs as far as I want? Lesbian queen? It’s crazy, but I won’t live until the morning if anyone notices her feelings for me! What a ball... when do you have to get out of here?!
The girl was immediately taken by the arms to dress for the ball, she kept looking around and managed to say to me:
- I will immediately give an indication to bring you on a list of guests and you will sit near me at a festive dinner.
She smiled and disappeared at the door of the neighboring hall. The mirror, as if it had grown in front of me, I looked at it in it, there was a beautiful brown -haired woman with long straight hair, in jeans and a T -shirt. God you are mine .., she took me for a guy with long hair and fell in love like a cat?! To go crazy, what should I do?! And pretty, what a girl! I don’t want to leave here, I have to see her at least once, but how? I have to explain everything to her that I am not a guy, and my speeches, they talk so in the future, yes .., girls too.
- Excuse me..., it’s time for you to get dressed, there’s a ball coming up, and you’re invited to it.
- And you are here?!
In front of me stood a man of about forty, elegant, handsome in a black suit, dressed in the fashion of our time.
- Satan, what does this mean? Again, you want to teach me some kind of lesson, they brought me into this castle, but why? Why is the queen head over heels in love with me, and how can this all end?!
- I rule here, I gave you the gift of writing, you write about a person, I’m trying to teach you to understand a person..., to understand...
“I’m a human being myself, and I’m also weak, I can probably be bought and sold, but everyone has their own price.” I know this, you are experimenting, but I feel sorry for this girl, I feel sorry for the queen, why is she doing this?!
- Get dressed.., she will just wake up, think about you for a day, remember her dream and forget. Is this just a dream for her? No.., she will even cry for you, secretly, because she didn’t meet someone like her, her other half.
He handed me a gorgeous yellow dress, floor-length, all covered in lace and sequins. And he continued:
- The Queen is not a lesbian, she mistook you for a guy and fell in love as a guy with long hair. Now you are the knight of her heart.
-Can we be best friends with her?
- Now she will only want you as a guy, and will even try to persuade you to hide the fact that you are a girl, but you won’t fool the crowd, and you won’t want to make love to her in bed, will you?
- No, just communicate...
- Don’t worry, you won’t even live until the morning if everyone sees what feelings their ruler is torturing for you. And she cannot hide them, her feelings.
The huge hall was filled mainly with young people, the guys stood on one side of the hall, the girls on the other. I walked into the crowd of girls, tried to stand as far from the middle as possible, but so that I could see her myself. My heart was beating as if it was about to burst through my ribs: “I’ll see HER now!” My God, I love her!!! I love her like a man, I want her, I want her like a man!!! I agree to change gender, I agree to become lesbian with her, I agree to everything!!! But.., He said that I wouldn’t even live until the morning? If she could just be friends, well, she would make me the first lady... she won’t want to, will she? So He said - “I don’t want to!”

Conversations turned to whispers, and then silence fell, everyone turned and began to look towards the stairs, along which, after a loud voice: “Queen!”, this beauty herself began to go down!!! She was wearing a soft blue dress, and she!!! I LOVE HER!!!! I LOVE HER!!!! I LOVE HER!!!! If only I could get closer again and stand next to her, if only I could be with her again..., be with her... My God, I have a penis under my dress, everything below is pulled, twisted, and I have no strength, what a pain, but I WANT HER! !!

This bastard has made me a man now!!! No.., I’m wearing a dress, I need to get out of here, there’s a smell of burning, it’s all not good... She stopped near the throne, the girl looked for someone with her eyes among the men and seemed to have forgotten about everything in the world: who she was , where she was, ran down in their direction and began to look for someone, looking into their faces. She's looking for me...

I began to slowly move towards the nearest exit and when I was almost there, I turned around to look at the queen again, she was standing confused in the middle of the hall, our eyes met... I rushed through the door, she ran after me, everyone else too... I ran from hall to hall, but the crowd was not visible, although the sounds of footsteps, voices, and the cry of the queen herself were heard right next to your ear:

- Foreigner, wait... I love you!!! Don't run away, I can't live without you!!!
I jumped into one of the side doors, where there was a large room with luxurious furniture. Satan was sitting in a chair in the middle, he was smoking a cigar, blowing smoke in rings, and his face was grinning.
- Well, how is it difficult to desire a woman in a man’s body?
- It’ll go.., the dull pain has gone up, there’s a stripe in the navel area now...
- Tatyana, do you want to live? I want it... I want it as much as I want... And all yours: “Yes, they are like this, but they are all different,” leave them for a snack when you are in a drunken delirium... What do we choose? To be the queen's husband, or back to Tanya-Matanei, just a little man in another dimension? There men betray you, and here you will prove that men are not like that, so you are a real man, nothing can intimidate you? You love her... she’s a woman, she won’t betray you... if she loves you... she doesn’t see or hear anyone, she’ll go into the forest with you to live in a hut, offer her and she’ll run away right there, she’ll go to her death , for your sake! Because he LOVES!!!
- What awaits me here?
Satan put the rings of smoke into the ceiling and grinned again: continued:
-"FEAR!!! Constant fear !!! They will try to kill you by all means, if only to take your place ... You will not be up to the queen, you will be afraid to fall asleep, enemies - envious people and those who want to become a king, do everything to save the queen and as quickly as possible. They will not take your eyes off you, you will feel danger with all your cells of the body and turn the queen's life into hell with your fears. You will turn from a handsome man into a laughing stock, with shifty eyes, hiding from people, and not without reason. Well, are we a man... or are we going to send this queen to hell with her love? Let her wake up, let the day howl and live on as she lived?
- Why do you constantly put me before a choice, you know that I will lose? Am I just human?
He stood up, walked to the window, standing with his back to me, looking out the window, he continued:
- Yes, you are a simple person, you can’t demand more from you, so understand simple people... don’t demand from them what they cannot step over? And why should they change it? How do you know this is better, this is worse? Who is better, a man who will not lose his honor, but will lose everything and will rot on the outskirts of life? If he proves something to anyone, he will act as his conscience says, so what? You are a hero in front of yourself, you surprised others with your actions, were admired and forgotten? He himself will regret this action later and how!!!
- No.., I don’t agree with you...
- Well, then leave the room and love your queen! I will immediately turn this dress into the clothes of the king of that time...
- No I do not want to...
-Are you abandoning your loved one?
- Yes...

2009