To a Suitor

Ольга Алексеевна Введенская
To the "why can't you love me as furiously as I do? Don't you see HOW much I love you?" suitor:

It just seems that the culturally intrinsic idolatry is ruining your game & has been all along.

You see, for a non-idolator it is not more than "love thy neighbour as thyself".

For an idolator, it is "put them on a pedestal and love them 100%  more than thyself", or  self-sacrifice,  for the sake of love. Yeah. Human sacrifice is not the same as "love thy neighbour as thyself".

Idolatry is pitifully misplaced affection, an objectification, a pick-me ploy, a power-struggle, a totalitarian regime's  tool, but what's worse of all for your agenda - it has stopped working after the Great Flood..
Yet the double-standard lingers.. A lot of practice what you preach conflict. The confusion on what is love and what is right & what is idolatry was left there for us to figure out on our own..

This double standard  has created, and is creating  huge trouble in the world, so is the glorification of idolator-ish feelings, namely the self-sacrificial rhetoric which beats all charts in the "better than thou" department while taking literal lives..

So, you may have found yourself conned into the idolator's mindset, and you even may have found yourself suffering greatly while struggling to not hold back and give all of yourself away to whatever your idols have been.. .. and now you are furious. "How come no one else does that for me?". Being duped hurts more when you have chosen to be a zealot..

But in all truthfulness, it is love thy neighbour as thyself, not sacrifice thy neighbour as thyself, my friend. It is not "sacrifice thyself" for thy neighbor or any other idol you erect either.

I am thy neighbour too, my friend.  And Idolatry is pitifully misplaced affection, an objectification, a pick-me ploy, a power-struggle, a totalitarian regime's  tool, but what's worse of all for your agenda - it has stopped working after the Great Flood..  Yet the double-standard lingers.. Practice what you preach conflict.. The confusion on what is love and what is right & what is idolatry was left there for us to figure out on our own.. & I am working on that, my friend
 That's what I am workin' on.