Only one for everyone

Сталина Перкова
One day I was walking in the park in California. I decided to call my mom on FaceTime. She lives in Siberia (Russia) and because we live so far from each other, on different sides of Earth, it was evening for me and morning for her.

As I walked through the park, the sun was leaning towards the horizon. I pointed my phone at the evening sky and told my mom: Look! Isn't this sunset beautiful?! My mom laughed and then she pointed her phone at the morning sky: Look how amazing our sunrise is!

It was magical! I saw the sun here and there. We were so far from each other and yet so connected. Together we admired the sunset and the sunrise at the same time.

Every time I think about moments that unite me with other people, I remember the sun that warms us all.

There is only one for everyone.