Am I seeing you tomorrow in here

Николай Ланд
          “Am I seeing you tomorrow in here...?”


The situation ran as follows: A young girl is watching a film in the movie... A big tall mature man is sitting before her. It makes for the girl some troubles to see the screen, and she is quite upset. She was a nervous wreck. Looking at the screen she has to stare at a huge nape of the fellow sitting before. At last she decided to ask the man to pitch in.


- Dear Sir, May I ask you to help out?
- What for?
- I don't quite see the screen and the film is like something that's going on   without me.
- Yap, I see! Just a minute, I'm changing my seat...
- Thanks!
- But I wonder if I've already spoiled some scenes to you,haven't I?
- I'm afraid that's true.
- I'm very sorry indeed!
- By the way, will you come tomorrow and have "a rehearsal" of the movie's watching?
- Yes, certainly, I will. But then again, am I seeing you tomorrow in here at the same place? – No, you aren't(wistfully). Beauty is before age, of course!
23.01.2024                N. Land

АВТОРСКИЙ ПЕРЕВОД:


Увижу ли я Вас завтра здесь?..
Ситуация выглядела следующим образом: Молодая девушка смотрит фильм в кино... Перед ней сидит большой высокий взрослый мужчина. Девушке трудно видеть экран, и она очень расстраивается. Она сильно нервничает. Глядя на экран, ей приходится смотреть на огромный затылок сидящего впереди парня. Наконец она решила попросить мужчину принять участие.

- Уважаемый Сэр, могу ли я попросить вас о помощи?
- Зачем?
- Я не совсем вижу экран, и фильм как будто проходит без меня.
- Да, я вижу! Минуточку, я пересаживаюсь...
- Спасибо!
- Но мне интересно, не испортил ли я Вам уже какие-то сцены, не так ли?
- Боюсь, это правда.
- Мне, действительно, очень жаль!
- Кстати, Вы придете завтра на "репетицию" просмотра фильма?
- Да, конечно, буду. Но потом снова, увижу ли я Вас завтра здесь, на том же месте?
– Нет, не увидите(с ностальгией). Красота - впереди возраста, конечно!
23.01.2024                Н. Ланд