Only his face and nothing else

Ñàêâàðåëè Ñîôèêî
We were sitting on the couch and his arm was laying on my shoulders. It was quiet. As always.
‘Hey’ he said.
‘Hey’ I looked at him.
‘It’s hard that I can speak only English huh?’ he started to play with my hair and I could feel his breath.
‘No. It just means that I should think before say something’ I smiled.
He kissed me.
‘So you have the advantage’
I grinned.
‘No actually. You always know what you want to say. But I always choose my words’
‘So am I’
‘What do you mean?’
He shrugged his shoulders. Wow. He had just adopted my habit. I felt stupidly happy.
‘Nothing special. It seems I often say something foolish because I’m nervous a bit’
‘Why?’
He took a deep breath.
‘Okay’
‘What?’ I was confused.
He got up from the couch and knelt down in front of me, took my hands in his.
‘I love you’
The world immediately disappeared for me. I was astonished. I could see only his face and nothing else.
Now I understand what “English isn’t my mother language” means. My mouth opened and closed a few times, but there wasn’t any sound.
Three simple words. Or at least two, but I completely forgot them.
‘Say something’ he asked.
I blinked. Yeah.
‘I love you, but..’
‘But?’
‘But it’s not enough to explain my feelings’
His body relaxed and I got that he had been relieved.
‘You have two languages to explain it’
‘Three actually’
I hugged him.
Even three languages weren’t enough.