Þðèé Ëîçà, ß óìåþ ìå÷òàòü, English

Òèìóð Òèìîôåé Òèìîôååâ
Êàê-òî íåñëó÷àéíî íàøåë íåäàâíî.

Áåðãåð Äìèòðèé àâòîð ïåðåâîäà
 
Still I can dream

by Yuri Loza

It’s getting too late for me now
To do what I’ve wished I could try.
To wondrous stars anyhow
I’m never going to fly

It’s getting too complicated
To be who I wished I had been.
Past years cannot be post-dated,
Still I am able to dream

Refrain:

Of the worlds far away
Or a miracle day,
When I will get the magical gifts from my fate,
Of the seas storming wild,
Of the doors open wide,
There is someone, who loves, who believes and who waits for me.

I can’t recall now so many
Of those from my past with whom I’ve
Shared a drink of insomnia
On the crossroads of my life.

Many of them now bore me,
Tiresome all as it seems.
My solitude’s better for me,
Suited right for having dreams

Refrain.

Many things won’t be repeated,
won’t be the same as they’ve been
Well, I am now over thirty,
That is the best time to dream.