The 11th of September

Света Фейхи
The 11th of September
2001. An awful tragedy in America takes place. Just in a moment the news flies all over the world. I am watching TV and I don't believe my eyes. It seems to be unreal : the fly of the plane running into the skyscraper. It is horrible to see the man falling out of the window of the Trading Centre full of smoke, to think about people who are separated by the fire in the closed area without any way out. It is difficult to imagine their feelings at that moment, their emotional and physical suffering in hands of death.
I try not to think about it, but the pain is already  inside, it is in my heart pressing it. I am not in my reality. Everything is there, you are there! I am trying to be calm: America is big and it is possible that you're in another country but still... I don't see your films for some months and the expecting becomes suffering. I can't imagine this world without you ,even just for a moment.
After some time I see one film then another with your participation . I look at the dates. I sigh with relief: you are breathing! I am breathing!