Love is Magical

Гульнара Элрод Умарбекова
( translation of Russian romance "Любовь Волшебная Страна")

I was like little butterfly
That flies so bravely towards fire —
The magical domain of love,
Where gentleness does not expire.

Where every day's above the rest,
Where I am unafraid of trials,
Such wonderful and merry quest,
And merry quest
For love, where happiness abides.

The tide of time somehow changed.
You are untrue or leave abruptly.
I figured then the love is a place
Where every person is con-artist.

I am sad and blaming me is cruel
For ways naive I've shown prior,
Though love is country of the fools,
It's country of the fools
Where every resident's a liar.

Why do I cry in front of you?
Why do I smile when smile's not called for?
Betrayal–full's the home of love
Where every person is a coward.

But strangely, grasses bloom again
Through all the borders and crossfire.
To a spring is open field of love,
Is open field of love
Where happinesss does not expire.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XOsaQxpUUR0