A dinner in a restaurant with a good wine. A story

Владимир Залесский Переводы
A dinner in a restaurant with a good wine. A story.


- Hello, Mr. General! Where is Mr. President now?

- Unfortunately, Mr. Chairman of the Military-Diplomatic Mission, he is very busy now!

- A dinner is ordered in a good restaurant. The cooked meals can't wait, Mr. General! A great wine is waiting for us!

- If so, then I will immediately accompany you to Mr. President.

- Hello, Mr. President! We will have a good dinner in a good restaurant. You seem to be hungry. The excellent wine is pleasant to drink with a good mood. So I ask you and Mr. General to shake hands to each other.

- Yes, I remember our meeting in my youth at the military parade on the Champs-Elysees on Bastille Day, Mr. General!

- It was a good time! From there we went to a restaurant on the Eiffel Tower ...

- Now the dinner will be no worse than in our youth, I think.

- I hope so.

...

- Great oysters!

- Let's drink this good wine! I propose a toast to the Military Academy!

- And I propose to drink to the University!

- It was a good time!

- Nice to remember!

- And here is the champagne, gentlemen! I propose a toast to the constitutional order!

- A great champagne!

- Moderately chilled! It's nice to have a drink!

- I can envy you, Mr. President, - how much energy you have. A worries and a worries, again. And you bravely take on the all  cases!

- You can also be envied, Mr. General. It's been a long time since I've been to the Riviera. Are you going straight there?

- I'll solve some issues... Maybe I'll visit an art gallery. Now in Paris there is a fashion show and a new art exhibitions.

- Well, Mr. General. Maybe we'll meet at the Bastille Day parade...

- Or in a restaurant - on the Eiffel Tower ...

- See you! I wish you a pleasant time, Mr. General!

- Good bye! I wish you success, Mr. President!

- Let's thank the chef, gentlemen!

-Yes! A great dinner!

- Perfectly cooked! Thank you!


August 19, 2023, 22:26


Translation from Russian into English: August 19, 2023 23:38
Владимир Владимирович Залесский “ Обед в ресторане с хорошим вином. Рассказ ”.


{ 3374. Обед в ресторане с хорошим вином. Рассказ. - 19 августа 2023 г.
MMMCCCXLV. A dinner in a restaurant with a good wine. A story. - August 19, 2023.

Vladimir Zalessky Internet-bibliotheca. Интернет-библиотека Владимира Залесского. }