I ME

Тим Ад
I
In the stream of fanciful thoughts, your presence eludes me.
These lines remain unread, lest they hang suspended.
No laughter escapes your lips at my foolish jests,
Though I've crafted them in abundance, forlorn and unmet.
A mere glimpse of you, a single encounter in this lifetime,
Captured on expired film, its image blurred and faded.
Printed words lack the persuasive cadence,
Their intonation lost, an oversight untended.

Actions aimed at you are inexcusable,
Testing the limits of my waning patience.
My feelings rusted, corroded with time,
Resonate strangely, like an ancient vinyl rhyme.
Though my heart shattered long ago, I remain aflame,
Yet to cool in your presence, an enduring claim.

You
Neither a guiding light nor ultimate truth,
Unable to salvage my wicked youth.
Without you, life seems vacant and bleak,
An existence incomplete, fragile and weak.
I dare not gaze into others' eyes,
For fear your radiance in emptiness subsides.
Amidst the smoky haze of a worn-out kitchen,
I wither till dawn, my spirit risen.
Since that solitary moment, my pulse misplaced,
Left alone with your compliment, forever encased.
The heavens, our shared breath's final endeavor,
Yet you surpass dreams, elevated forever.
Our life's paths won't intertwine with a fleeting touch,
Upon your pillow, I slumber, longing for such.
Amidst the frantic whirl of modern days,
I'll note, "Your hands surpass all, in modest praise."
Our silence purer than waning, somber smoke,
May my feelings rest, unspoken, bespoke.

~ With love to Yulia Fenya