Negotiation with Journalist

Âåðà Âåðèíà 3
Hello!
I'd like my story being published under somebody's name. Under my name it would sound like a victim's complaint. The subject is "a person coming to a poor country -Albania from the USA with charitable intentions to help autistic kids using their own resources and is being scammed by healthy educated people '' . Nobody during 2 years are willing to hear that part...I have all needed contacts and documents available (if needed) Thanks

-Hello, sad story, we will seek justice. Touch me, I am in. Pls send contacts and a bit more details.

COMMENT

I told the story. I tried to make it short, not use a person's time. he wants a bit of details. How could I know which details HE needs?
~~~~~~~~~~
- Hi! The story is like that. I thought about inviting English or Russian-speaking tourists with autistic kids to rest (we have sea here) and work with their kids, But also had Project and I shared it with some real estate/lawyer person. He inspired me with the support of local professionals and his own involvement as a possible organizer or boss. He was very  EMPATHETIC to the issue I presented about kids, so I trusted him completely and signed an agreement in Albanian language. Was homeless for two years and unsuccessfully tried to find any justice-that is a short version

-I can help you, at least with story writing to publish on social networks. It would be enough at the beginning, perhaps, Then big media fish would catch it.

(not sure I need big media. I just want what I want and I stated it)

-Can you publish under your name? We could make it as if we met on the Internet. You heard my story and decided to make it public. Under my name it sounds as "victim complain"

-Guess we should write a story. I do not have to be sophisticated about origins. It is my investigation, that's it. Besides, my Russian is perfect. Firstly, we would make a plan, and then we would implement it.

-OK. What is your plan?

-I need sources. Names, then what happened step by step. Then I write a story

-There are a lot of people involved. My case is by a prosecutor, but we'd NOT touch it as it is dangerous. I would focus on the Human  Factor, the one I described and NOBODY wants to pay any attention. There is one main person. Do you want to contact him?

- I should. Do we have a deal? Mean, you hire me.

- Tell me please the fixed price for that

- All stories with backgrounds, investigation, conversations, emails, whatsapp, waiting for responses. About 1k

-Nobody named the price before. Sorry, for now I'm not ready for that. Thanks a lot

-It is a job for three weeks, if done properly. We can put it on hourly basis, 30 per hour

- what "done properly" means?

-Well written, balanced, impressive story. We can publish it through agencies or by ourselves. Alternatively, I can make a plan for the story. Whom to contact, what questions should be asked, what to touch, what to dismiss. Done it as an editor thousand times. Price 100. Then you would see result

COMMENT
He ignored what I wanted to buy and again suggested what he wanted to sell

(I try to bring clarity, but seems the other party does not need it)

-Can I describe my plan ideas? -Previous experiences I had - an Albanian journalist wanted to do it, but "give me all the contacts:" -the rest is up to me (saying its journalist's rules like that). Journalist in Macedonia talked to me and wrote senseless article on his own, so I still don't know much

-If we make a contract here it is a real contract.

-In order to make a contract we have to know what the job is about. I have MY ideas

-That you should share with me

-I outline 3 issues in the story
1) real estate scam
2) Expropriation of property
3)Search for justice

(In my mind I wanted to tell him the story is big, but first we have to do small part of it-Important for me, which I described in the beginning)

 I give details, but I cannot fight alone Albanian corruption. Vlora is like the Italian Cilicia -mafia, where real estate feeds the Prosecutor. Everybody knows that and OK or leaving a country Albanian abroad also do not care. What is to deal with only the first issue, contacting Alvaro and focusing on EMPATHY, which is missing in autists, but plenty in 'normal people" and I felt under that Empathy to issue of autism Below is details if you are interested. I did communicate with that violin person about their cruelty, but he said 'it’s just a business". Alvaro lied a lot and started with getting my Empathy towards the seller who has financial trouble and cannot take care of family

REAL ESTATE SCAM-
(Alvaro-agent/lawyer, manager from Belarus, notary with fake documents, seller family Albanian (son learning violin in Moscow)
I came to Albania with a Project for autistic kids and shared it with a real estate agent-lawyer Alvaro, who suggested a house with a big garage and land in a quiet area. House looked old and bad, but he inspired me with reconstruction opportunity, promising his support and low price
I asked an agency for an expert to check the condition of the house. But the lawyer assured me everything will be done before the buying
Meanwhile he introduced me to his friend-professional (I have written proof) and other local autism professionals who gave me support. We discussed his own involvement as a possible Manager (I have written proof "Kristi, physiotherapist for special children, is ready to work with the US.”) We made working plans.
He rushed me with payment helping with everything, becoming very empathetic with autism issues and discussing my Projects with everybody. It felt as if he cared. I was distracted from investigating the house's condition, even visiting it the second time. Inspired and trustful. I cannot wait to start working. I signed a contract in Albanian language, completely trusting Alvaro. I was homeless for 2 years. House came out NOT for living -wet and not repairable, garage illegal and part of the land cut out by government

Government ROAD PROJECT (Eminent Domain issue-Albanian way-Municipality of Vlora, Albanian Development Fund)

Without any documentation workers entered my property, destroyed the garage and cut some land out. Municipality informed me that the garage had no documents, so cannot be refunded. When trying to discuss refund subjects they become hostile, start speaking Albanians. A lot of lying. Work around my house was during 2 years

SEARCH for JUSTICE (mayor, police, Prosecutors, Prime minister, media, American Embassy)

Hired lawyer asked the notary for an English copy of contract and got fake document
Criminal police, send me back to the lawyer. Somebody took me to the Prosecutor, who sent me to the Criminal Police.
Capital-Tirana officials tried to send me back to Vlora. Country Police accepted my complain and made Vlora police to file official complaint to Prosecutor…..who did nothing
I wrote to the Tirana Prosecutor. They sent a paper to Vlora who did nothing again .I wrote again-no answer
In the office of the Prime-Minister they promised help and it was a lie. The American Embassy refuses to give any support. Local media ignores or bans me
Albanian people do not fight for their rights, so no any support here

By MY plan you contact ONLY Alvaro and we'll write an article "TRAP of Empathy"

-Well, we would contact all of them. It will make them nervous if a journalist from abroad contacts them. Let's do it

COMMENT
He ignored what I wanted to buy and again suggested what he wanted to sell

-I) it’s dangerous, since I'm living here 2) my budget is limited
Below is my side of the story
You should get Alvaro side
Then Together we’ll write the article
Please tell me
Would you like to do it and how much would it cost?
Thanks a lot
(I didn't want to use his time for free, that is why I put a story in the end of "deal offering")

"EMPATHY TRAP

Being on the higher end of ASD (Autism Spector Disorder), the term “Empathy” for me is a highly dangerous thing, which often puts me in big trouble. One of them happened to me in Vlora , Albania
I’m studying that phenomenon. Professionals state that neuro-typical people get the information in different ways than autists. Since I’ve discovered my autism being already twice grandmother, then I realized that I’m having both brains ( learned one -normal and natural-autistic) . When I’m by myself and using autistic mind, I’m fine and happy. Dealing with people I probably use normal one and usually I’m miserable, if I need to satisfy my needs with help of NT people-that is the last case. I came to Vlora having in my autistic mind the Project for autistic children I was developing. It gave me a lot of inspiration creating it and the desire to make it work in reality was strong. But to make it work I needed the involvement/help of normal people. I shared my ideas in real estate agency with a young Albanian agent-lawyer, got into trap of his fake Empathy and ended up in disastrous situation"

-Ok, I will try to get Alvaro's opinion. Suppose, you have a budget for it. Please, say it.

COMMENT

Its obvious we have different focus or Point of Interest-I focus on Work, he focus on money. He is NOT able to hear me, no matter how much I'd try to make things clear for him
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

-I never did that type of work. You tell me the price and I will consider

-I said, you were not ok with it.($1000) I understand your situation and would try to adapt to your terms. Could you please state your requirements in detail? (which details a person wants!!??) Then budget. That's how things work here. Every job ad has a price.

-You name 1000, right?
Requirements are here (again)

1)YOU should get Alvaro side
2) Then Together we’ll write the article- I'll write, you will rewrite or edit and publish

I didn't work here for very long, never did that kind of work, so I do not know prices or how many hours it takes. Sorry

-yes, for a well-balanced investigative piece with all necessary features: story, drama, witnesses, predictions and development. Now it's your turn, the ball is on your side.

COMMENT
He ignored what I wanted to buy and again suggested what he wanted to sell
~~~~~~~~~~~~

-Alvaro is a small part of the story, but if the price is the same I'm very sorry for taking your time.

-price is not the same. As I said, your rates are welcome

-Why can you just not estimate the price for Your own job, in order to give me the idea? Where is the problem?

-My hour rate is 30 euros per hour.(in profile it says $$$)

-How many hours of work will it take?

He tried to block me- then he unblocked me

-sorry, right now I took the job here. will be available in three days.

-You did not answer an important question.  WHY? It was a simple question

THE END

COMMENT

No matter where I go to solve MY problems-lawyers, journalists, a religious person, a simple workers to make some work on a balcony I meet the same issue
I present what I want . They present what they have. I try to find a compromise. They get nervous, angry or block me

It's interesting and becoming funny