Äíåâíèê Ñóìàñøåäøåãî 1413

Âëàäèìèð Ñâåòàøåâ
12853

Yesterday, after writing about philosophy, I recorded a self-talk where I said that I’m gonna renew my philosophical studies. Then, I got on reddit to check what kinds of philosophers were hanging out there. I found many guys who were desperate to promote themselves by making quite superficial videos, regurgitating the ideas of famous philosophers or talking about their books. One of them looked almost like me. I got on his youtube channel and found out that he has been making daily videos over the last two months. His channel had just a few hundred subs. I liked it, since I was looking for somebody I could talk to. Folks who have thousands of subs are usually very busy. I watched one of his videos for a couple of minutes to figure out if he was an interesting person to interact with. He made a good impression on me, so I wrote the following comment.

“Wow! I’ve just discovered a pretty damn close version of myself. Hey, buddy. I think we may have meaningful discussions about philosophy. You’ve been making daily videos for two months, so did I. Although I didn’t talk about philosophy and philosophers during these days and, for the most part, tried to study myself, today I shifted my focus and later stumbled upon your channel.”
 
After that, I watched the last video on his channel, which was about the meaning of the title of Nietzsche’s book Beyond Good and Evil. I watched the video twice: the first time, I made a few remarks and then watched it again in a sort of relaxed mood. Then, I wrote another comment to initiate a dialog. His channel is called “The Living Philosophy.”

Now, I’ve run out of space to write, so I’m gonna carry on this train of thought in the video.

Back: http://proza.ru/2023/05/01/930
Next: http://proza.ru/2023/05/03/1014