Anything But Love Performed

Пол Фил
(There is a TV and a coffee machine. Boston, August 31st, 2019.
Our hero's taking a cup and proceeding to the balcony where there's a kind of show down  there at the square.)

1. Anything you take away from me,
Anything, but love,
O’er my morning coffee I realized
I need all, but not a half.

2. You can lock me in the loo, sweetheart,
I'll be getting late for jobs,
You can empty all my credit cards,
Break all the things away, but love.

 R-n
Take away anything, but love!
Anything, but love!
Take away anything, but love!
I need all, but not a half.

3. We may have to lose the apartment keys,
Moneys, cars, careers, private jet,
Taxman's favour, whatever…
Anything, but love!

Chorus
Anything, but love! Ooh-ooh!


Hero
Anything, but love! Ooh!

Lead guitar

Voice
Anything, but love!

4. You can break down everything you wish,
You can even steal my giraffe,
You can move and never be with me,
Please, take anything but love!


Chorus
Please, take anything but love!

Hero
Take anything but love!

(A streetcar passing by, our hero getting on and leaving)

(Street Violin Ensemble playing right in the rails)


Hero
Anything!
Anything but love!
Anything!
Anything, but love!
Take anything, but love!
You can do everything you want!
But, please, don't take my love away!

TV reports sounds
Straight Pride Parade: Marching for the "Oppressed Majority"
1 Oct 2019  Hysteria  S1 E6