Äíåâíèê Ñóìàñøåäøåãî 1407

Âëàäèìèð Ñâåòàøåâ
12847

Instead of decreasing my mental activity, I told everyone at the club about the English Speaking Community of Kaluga, which made my mind restless. Moreover, I took over the group that was abandoned by X, and wrote an announcement for weekly meetings to study and practice MMA. Perhaps it’s gonna help me reach a balance between my intellectual and physical activity, but now I also have to write at least one article a week in Russian. As to the community, I hope I’m gonna be able to develop it through speaking and writing. The most important thing here is intention. I’m gonna think about it all the time, study all the relevant information, and encourage anyone who has a passion for knowledge to join me. I wanna unite the best English speakers from our city into one community and create a movement that is gonna spread knowledge and actual education all around the globe. We have thousands of people who can speak English; the point is to give them a common goal, which is not gonna be a trivial goal like just practicing English. The community itself is the goal. Production and distribution of knowledge outside of the formal educational system, creating new forms of education that are gonna be free, yet it’s gonna be real education that society will recognize and approve—isn’t that a good idea? It’s also a utopian idea, but all ideas about creating new communities might be called utopian.

Back: http://proza.ru/2023/04/25/1196
Next: http://proza.ru/2023/04/27/960