Äíåâíèê Ñóìàñøåäøåãî 1399

Âëàäèìèð Ñâåòàøåâ
12839

Reread this diary from 12820. It’s not as awful as I thought it was. My English isn’t as bad as it seems to me. I recently complained that reading my English diary was uninteresting in contrast to my Russian diary, which rarely aroused my contempt, being always enjoyable. So this time, I enjoyed reading my English diary as well. Now, I wanna focus on my daily routine and describe it in detail. Furthermore, I wanna talk about it while recording self-talks. After all, this is my diary, so putting down countless abstract speculations doesn’t make a lot of sense.

My day starts with exercises. I practice gymnastics, meditation, juggling and yi-jin-jing. Then, I write the diary and record a self-talk. If I’m not hungry, I don't eat until all this is done. However, sometimes I eat after writing and only then record a self-talk. After that, I upload the self-talk on youtube, edit and publish one page from my old diary, and watch the self-talk as long as it’s uploaded. Then, I either practice writing by rewriting one page from Beyond Good and Evil or watch a lecture by Wes Cecil. Then, I do pushups and squats while watching Ando Mierzwa. Or I may go for a walk. Another thing I do regularly is watching Shelly Kagan’s lectures. I also read Shakespeare and work on my vocabulary on the site Vocabulary.com. Besides, I read A Rule Book for Arguments and Modern English Punctuation. My evening routine is not organized as perfectly as my morning routine, but I’m working on it. Ideally, I’d like to establish such a strong evening routine that it’s gonna be unnecessary to think about “next steps” at all. There should never be a time when I wouldn’t know what to do and resort to irrational behavior.

Back: http://proza.ru/2023/04/14/817
Next: http://proza.ru/2023/04/16/993