Äíåâíèê Ñóìàñøåäøåãî 1397

Âëàäèìèð Ñâåòàøåâ
12837

Things are getting better. My energy level rose up; I regularly do morning exercises and spend the rest of the day hunting for knowledge. Learning becomes enjoyable again. Reading Shakespeare makes me feel good. The first few days it was boring; I couldn’t understand more than 50% of what I was reading. Now, it’s exciting; I don’t need to push myself to do that.

Before falling asleep, I thought about the last week, being able to reconstruct it fully in my mind so clearly. My English thinking works perfectly. I like how I can formulate sentences in my mind; I like my grammar and the way I talk about what’s going on. I’m getting better at explaining the concepts from the book “Communication Works” while doing my daily self-talks. In the near future, I want to focus on reading and watching lectures. Consequently, my ideal day is gonna be: five hours of reading, five hours of lectures; three hours of physical activity and exercises; an hour of writing, an hour of speaking; and an hour for eating, washing and things like that. I've got addicted to the internet and social media while making videos and putting my content on all sorts of platforms. The anticipation of feedback as well as the uncontrollable desire to get views, likes and comments made me almost crazy. If I had had a foolphone, I would have probably checked it more often than my dear A does. The way the internet affects my behavior is so powerful that even being aware of all these tricks it plays with my brain, I still can do very little to oppose it.

Back: http://proza.ru/2023/04/12/862
Next: http://proza.ru/2023/04/14/817