Intention and desire - Намерение и желание

Александр Клейн
the word "intention". -
When we say the word "desire" (desire) we are talking about 2 processes:
one is a "state of consciousness" - for example, "I want to sleep";
the second is "I want to achieve something and achieve it", i.e. I go to my goal.

the first is like "cloud"; the second has a direction, a vector.

motivation is the basis of desire-vector; the reason I choose this vector.

intention is the contours of the goal. I intend to be there or achieve something, but I do not have clear plans for how I will do it. I have a "magic vector" of my actions, but I will act taking into account specific circumstances, and the form of my actions is unknown to me in advance.

Intention is something between a wish-vector and a plan.

In the desire-cloud I do not exist as a conscious individual. I want. I can't control my desire. I can't force myself to want or not want.

In the desire-vector, I add consciousness. I do not just want, but consciously seek the fulfillment of my desire. But the desire-vector grows from the desire-cloud. If the desire-cloud disappears, then the desire-vector will also disappear. And if I do not control the desire-cloud, then I do not control the desire-vector either.

In intention, the level of consciousness is even higher. Intention is a conscious act. I could have had a desire or a sober calculation, but I chose the contours of the goal and sharpened all my personality traits to achieve it ... regardless of the specific ways to achieve it, the timing and other circumstances.

A plan is an intention flattened by the intellect. The plan lacks the adequacy and flexibility needed to adapt to changing realities. In addition, the plan completely eliminates the "magic of the world."

Intention is a fluid "plan that is not a plan", taking into account the magic of the world.

...

the word "intention". -
Когда мы говорим слово "желание" (desire) мы говорим о 2-х процессах:
один - это "состояние сознания" - например "хочу спать";
второе - это "хочу добиться чего-либо и добиваюсь этого", т.е. иду к своей цели.

первое похоже на "облако"; второе имеет направление, вектор.

мотивация - это основа желания-вектора; причина, по которой я выбираю этот вектор.

намерение - это контуры цели. Я намереваюсь быть там или добиться чего-либо, но у меня нет четких планов, как я это буду делать. У меня есть "магический вектор" моих действий, но действовать я буду с учетом конкретных обстоятельств, и форма моих действий мне заранее неизвестна.

Намерение - это нечто среднее между желанием-вектором и планом.

В желании-облаке меня нет как сознательного индивида. Я хочу. Я не могу управлять своим желанием. Я не могу заставить себя хотеть или не хотеть.

В желании-векторе я добавляю сознательность. Я не просто хочу, но сознательно добиваюсь исполнения своего желания. Но желание-вектор растет из желания-облака. Если исчезнет желание-облако, то исчезнет и желание-вектор. И если я не контролирую желание-облако, то я не контролирую и желание-вектор.

В намерении уровень сознательности еще выше. Намерение - это сознательный акт. У меня могло быть желание или трезвый расчет, но я выбрал контуры цели и заострил все свои качества личности на ее достижении... независимо от конкретных путей достижения, сроков и других обстоятельств.

План - это сплющенное интеллектом намерение. У плана отсутствует адекватность и гибкость, нужная для приспособления к меняющейся реальности. К тому же план полностью исключает "магию мира".

Намерение - это текучий "план, который не-план", учитывающий магию мира.


Alexander Klein
March 20, 2023


Being and becoming - Быть и становиться
http://proza.ru/2023/03/19/1578

We are who we are
http://proza.ru/2023/03/19/1585

At the mercy of waves or prejudices?
http://proza.ru/2023/03/19/1802

Intention and desire / Намерение и желание
http://proza.ru/2023/03/20/826

Intention as flow / Намерение как поток
http://proza.ru/2023/03/20/1112

There is no rules in actual movements
http://proza.ru/2023/04/08/1768