Detained in kazakhstan 2007

Âèêòîð Ñêîðìèí
Don’t ask canary for a song
Because it’s caged through all day long
Although it’s a golden cage
It’s filled with sorrow and rage,
With prayer and with silent scream
With horror filling every dream
With sparks of hope in the night
That die in morning’s milky light.

Wake up, Almighty, get amazed
It is my mind that’s getting crazed
It is my life’s the darkest page
It is my face inside the cage
It is my heart that is in pain
My whole future looks in vain
And days that I ungainly spent
Remind me of untimely end

Almighty, I should not complain
I could be accidentally slain
I am in cage, but not on chain
And under roof not under rain
But I am falsely accused
My plea for truth has been refused
My sense of justice is abused
I’m very tired and confused

But I discovered that friends
Come to support when justice ends
And I believe truth will prevail
And piece of justice, cold and stale
Still will be served me in the cage
And truth will occupy the stage
And then I will express my rage
Outside the cage…