Äíåâíèê Ñóìàñøåäøåãî 1372

Âëàäèìèð Ñâåòàøåâ
12810

Yesterday, decided to stay at home. It was quite difficult to fall asleep. Had a fascinating dream: I’m staying by the window in my room and looking outside. There are two big tornadoes; they seem to have their own will, moving toward my house and destroying other houses on their way. Two big crazy black tornadoes! I’m shocked. I’m trying to run out of the house, assuming that it’s gonna be destroyed in a few minutes. Then, I look at myself and discover that I’m naked. While searching for cloth, I’m almost in panic. Then, I look into the window again and feel relieved. The tornadoes disappeared, leaving wreckage of many buildings. People walk back and forth as if nothing happened—

Started a new project, which involves watching 100 speeches, writing comments, and improving my public speaking skills. So far, I’ve watched four speeches. I want to think about this as research which is supposed to identify the five best speeches based on my personal preferences. The idea strongly captured my attention, and I guess it was one of the reasons why I had trouble falling asleep at night. I was also thinking a lot about “purpose”. Visualizing the beginning of the club’s next meeting, I made up different models, experimenting with various openings. Eventually, I came to the conclusion that I’ll start off by saying that there is no purpose in what I’m gonna say. Then, I’m gonna recite a short prepared story and follow my intuition afterwards.

Back: http://proza.ru/2023/03/14/934
Forward: http://proza.ru/2023/03/16/758