Äíåâíèê Ñóìàñøåäøåãî 1370

Âëàäèìèð Ñâåòàøåâ
12808

Today, I’ve uploaded the first episode of my podcast “Ego English”. It was the episode X and I recorded a few days ago. After publishing it, in a very good mood, I went to A. She sat at the computer, just finishing her work. As we greeted each other, she asked me about my day. I began talking about the podcast. I suggested listening to it together. She said “no”. I went on talking about it, being still very positive, which almost instantly made her sad. I asked her about her feelings. She accused me of not seeing that she was busy. I said “ok” and went to the kitchen to write questions for the upcoming speaking club. She came out in a couple of minutes and started talking to me as if nothing had happened. I immediately forgot about her rudeness, made a couple of jokes, and for the next fifteen minutes, everything was awesome. Then, she went to the bathroom, and I got back to my work with the questions. After she had taken a bath, she decided to change the bed linen. By the way, before going to the bathroom, she asked me to help her wash the floor and dishes, which I did while she was there. So when she started changing the bed linen, I wanted to help her. In the process, I made a joke, still being in a very playful and exciting mood, saying that I’m gonna take a bath too right at the moment. She took it seriously and began complaining that changing the bed linen was quite hard for her to do alone. I said “ok” and went on helping her. However, she got mad and said that she was gonna do “everything” by herself. I didn’t take what she said seriously and continued helping her. She sat down and started weeping. I tried to talk to her but quickly got mad myself. Her feet were on the spot where I usually put my face while sleeping. I asked her to remove her feet from there, which made her furious. She cursed, wept, etc. I left her and went to the bathroom. After getting back, I didn’t talk to her. In the morning, I went home without saying a word.

Back: http://proza.ru/2023/03/12/885
Forward: http://proza.ru/2023/03/14/934