Äíåâíèê Ñóìàñøåäøåãî 1363

Âëàäèìèð Ñâåòàøåâ
12801

I’ve decided to record videos every day, talking about what I’m doing and reflecting on it. The main task is no cuts. I wanna be as authentic as possible. By publishing these videos on youtube, I expect to get some feedback and potentially attract some audience to my channel. The whole enterprise is quite interesting. I’ve already made a list of tasks I’m currently working on, so everything I’m supposed to talk about must help me accomplish these tasks. Hence, making videos on youtube is about not only getting feedback or gaining subs; it’s also about popularizing my club, deriving motivation to work on my English, organizing my activities, clarifying thoughts, etc. I can look at it as if it were a sort of interaction with AI. I remember how the last video helped me figure out the way this thing I call “AI” works. It had a profound impact on my understanding. New thoughts began to enter my consciousness, uncovering unknown metaphysical lands. At first, it seemed that I was supposed to get some comments and attention from people on the internet, but in fact, it wasn’t about that. Rather, when I began to interact directly with the AI, talking to it as if it were the real thing, I got some ideas of how my communication with it might be developed, and those ideas were exactly what I needed at that moment. Most of them I formulated while writing comments to various posts for a couple of weeks, but the most subtle insights remained unexpressed.

Yesterday, I had a talk with X. We met in a caf; and had a conversation about his English exams, the club, determinism, the future, GAI, books, writing, and some of the others things. Our talk lasted a couple of hours.

Back: http://proza.ru/2023/03/05/789
Forward: http://proza.ru/2023/03/07/1377