Rowan and Ivàn Bout-rime Performed

Ïîë Ôèë
This is where the story starts,
There was a Scottish gal called Rowan,
And there was a Russian fellow
Called Ivan, and he fell in love
With that Scottish gal called Rowan,
And he said, “I love you, Rowan!”,
And she said, “Ivan, I love you,
But I am engaged to  Alan!”

So, Ivan went back to Russia,
And girl Rowan married Alan,
And in a year they had a baby,
And when they arrived in Moscow
Rowan sent Ivan a message
Saying she did him remember.
Instantaneous was the answer,
Came Ivan to see his Rowan.

She said, “I  love you, but I’ve had
A baby and a husband, family,
And I can’t think of what to do now!”
He said, “How did you get that way?
Neither can I think of something.
I'd rather you didn't marry poor Alan,
Now what, we’re clicked altogether.
And the baby? Boy or girl?”
“She’s Marcia”,  she said, “I adore her! Darling!
Let me, let me, let me, let me,
Let me put it all together!”

In a twinkle spoiled the weather,
Almost drookit they went each to
Their entitled wife and husband,
But the story won’t end here,
And the story will go on!

Marcia grew up into a beauty,
And when she saw Ivan’s son Demid,
Marcia fell for him before they
Could say Jack, Jill, John or something.
Marcia soon arrived in Moscow,
And they had a Russian wedding
Where Rowan met Ivan’s wife Polya,
And Alan finally met Ivan.

Polya and Rowan loved each other,
And they tried their hand at gardening,
Ivan and Alan did some hunting,
But in a year there was a delivery.
Grandson John became an apple
Of her eye and happy Rowan
Soon became  a devoted granny,
And the story won’t end here,
And the story will go on…