Î Dream Performed

Ïîë Ôèë
1. Dream One
I had a dream, a dream that surprised me,
Thousands of people are boarding the newest of Arks,
Time’s running out, sea level’s rising,
A labrador’s barking, and he’s tired to bark.
Indifferent waves are covering the city,
Mothers are weeping for the kids, that were lost,
Ice-cream’s a-float, there’s nobody to eat it,
It’s been so expensive, now how much does it cost?
 Awakening
I woke up and rushed up to the windows of my flat,
Had a look around together with a cigarette,
Oh, what a fine, beautiful life all around!
All around!
 
2. Dream Two
I had a dream, a dream that was scary,
A huge Pontchartrain voodoo doll came in front of me,
She said, “Bissmillah, boy! Come on out with me!
Let’s have a walk down the Pontchartrain street!”
We went down the road and up to the Lakeshore,
Very few people we met and we didn’t speak,
And at Lakeshore Drive, she grabbed me by the throat
And started strangling me, saying, "Well? Got you, you walrus’s dick!

Awakening
I woke up and rushed up to the windows of my flat,
Had a look around together with a cigarette,
Oh, what a fine, beautiful life all around!
All around!