Äíåâíèê Ñóìàñøåäøåãî 1248

Âëàäèìèð Ñâåòàøåâ
12682

Today, I wanna start by thinking about the question: Why do I read “The Rational Male”? Now my goal is to learn everything about relationships, so the book is supposed to help me understand the dynamics of male-female interactions.

The general view maintained in the book is quite similar to the one I’ve been holding for more than a decade. But, unlike the author of the book, I arrived at different principles, perhaps even more radical, as how to orient myself in the so-called feminized culture. Instead of playing “the game”, I’ve built a metaphysical castle and locked myself in it. However, it wasn’t an actual solution, since now I’m in the LTR, and there is an AFC’s mindset that I can easily recognize looking at those notes which I’ve been making over the last 170 days. I see clearly how my beliefs and actions affected my relationship with A. From the time we started dating, I became “available”, and, knowing it was quite silly, I still wasn’t able to do anything to change it. I tried to trap her into my worldview; I tried to break up with her, patiently waiting until she calls first; I did everything I could to dispel her fears. It’s not she who wants to make me her slave; it’s quite the opposite. I’m, by very sophisticated means, trying to enslave her. No matter what I think about my personal freedom, based on all these attachments to solitude, this time it’s better for me to keep her rather than cut off all the ties that hold us together.

Back to the book. There are many useful concepts that I’d like to incorporate in my writing.

Back: http://proza.ru/2022/11/03/1692
Next: http://proza.ru/2022/11/05/1437