Pain and Faith

Ñàìñîí Ãåëõâèäçå
SAMSON     GELKHVIDZE



Pain   and   Faith
(Poems)


 





TBILISI  -  2022


UDC  821.353.1-1
G-34










© Samson Gelkhvidze, 2022
















ISBN  978-9941-8-4729-5
 

"I would have time to grab a pen,
From time - a flying firebird,
The world is full of blessed peace,
To be able to pour it into soul-pages!"



 


 





"The best time,
I spent on earth,
There was time spent in the Church,
I couldn't have been better, nowhere else!"
Samson Gelkhvidze











 

SAMSON     GELKHVIDZE

DEDICATED
Love Heavenly and Earthly


Pain   and   Faith
(Poems)

 

“My most important verse,
I dedicated to you
In my life of love,
Haven't seen a bigger one anywhere!"



TBILISI  -  2022 


Gelkhvidze Samson Prokofievich. PAIN AND FAITH / Poetry collection / Ed. and with a preface by Ph.D.
G. B. Korenetsky. Tbilisi, 2022, p. 115.



The collection contains the editor's preface, poems and poems by the author, written in 2001-2004. and a poem by N. P. Gelkhvidze (1985), grouped into 7 sections: “Title”, “Treasured”, “Spectrum of Love”, “Poetry, Poets and I”, “Civil”, “With a Share of Jokes” and “ A couple of words."



Literary and artistic edition
March 21 - World Poetry Day, established by  UNESCO  in 2000


 


© Gelkhvidze Samson Prokofievich
© Korenetsky Gleb Borisovich
(Foreword, composition, structure, design)





HEART ON A SPOON
(Editor's preface)

I would like to preface the second meeting of readers - lovers of poetry - with Samson Gelkhvidze with the same word “HEART”, which was present in the preface and on most pages of his first collection “The Sacrament of Confession of Verse, or Confession in Verses” (Tbilisi, 2002).
If Samson affixed the words “...my Pain... and my feelings” on the title of the first collection as defining the essence of the author, then one of his later poems “begged to be” for the title of the second collection. It is precisely called by us “Capital”.
Both of these feelings - Pain and Faith (we will not argue that “faith” is a conviction) have noticeably increased in the fate and manuscripts of Samson since 2000.
To the pain of failed and interrupted "loves" was added the most acute pain of the loss of a seriously ill mother. The natural “cure” for these losses and pains was a deepening in religion, turning to the services of “priests of churches” who mediate with Heaven. This is the deep conviction of the author, seen through the entire thickness of the “sifted” manuscript.
In the header we read:
“But truth and God
Save us from pain
Faith melts pain
Cold stream...”
And in the final stanza, the thought brilliantly expressed by Alfred de Musset also slips:
“... a verse from the tears of the living
Sometimes - an immortal verse!
Heartache is also seen in the many years of futility of attempts to give “a heart for a heart” (not an “eye for an eye”!) ... In the “Spectrum of Love” section (as in “Heart Sounds” of the first collection), both words and between the lines are bright expressed all the throwing of the author on the "two branches" of love - Earthly and Heavenly. Just “love”, “first love”, failed, doomed, impossible, prickly, flying away ... And that’s all - “NOT”!
The sad “spectrum” of the greatest human Feeling, observed (but not “coldly”!) by the poet and confided to us...
In the section “Cherished”, in “Cherished Dream”-2, echoing the first collection, the author bitterly gives the “exact term”:
“I don’t know worse words in the world:
All my life I've lived in turmoil
Dreams and happiness “DID NOT MEET”!”
With self-irony, Samson “consoles himself” with the fact that he will have ... a cherished dream - “for the rest of his life”!
And Samson's readiness for self-sacrifice on the "horizontal branch" of earthly love is truly immeasurable. This can be seen in the first collection, but especially clearly - in this one.
The image of a living, pulsating heart-strawberry, scooped out of a glass of ice cream with a white “one-time” plastic spoon in the hands of a thin-lipped, cold, gourmet beauty...
He was born into consciousness (and penetrated into the subconscious!) at the first reading of “strawberry ice cream” ...
The poet is ready to give his tender, loving, “strawberry” heart to be eaten... But, having “cooled his lips”, they left the poet ... bitterness! “And we parted with you soon ...”
"To each his own!" So it was written above the entrance of the camp in Auschwitz...
Without “black humour”, but ... the torn out hot heart of the prisoner still throbbed on the ground, thrown to the watchdogs. They reared their fur and fled from him in horror...
Do not look for analogies! When they offer a heart on a spoon, is it possible not to give yours in return, along with your hand ?!
The light, “key” image of the heart-strawberry, unfortunately, does not overshadow other, prosaic and bitter ones in the collection. Read “Mom's Death”, “Mom's Corner”, “The End of Winter”, “The Black Sea”, “All of Us”, “Waiting for the Third World War”...
There are plenty of “earthly”, modern, disease-causing “pictures” ...
And only in the section “With a share of a joke” does Samson soften the blows of life “with a sledgehammer to the goal
Love”... The cow is smiling, treated to Dutch cheese, single “kings” are having fun, and a bow is tied to the hare!
Read and help a "famous critic" decide what a poet is...
Commercial break is over!
Gleb   Korenetsky, Ph.D. tech. Sciences, Associate Professor, State Technical University, member of the Federation of Journalists of Georgia.









;









CAPITAL

 

“... Pain melts from Faith
Cold stream...”

PAIN   AND   FAITH

Pain brings us together
Faith separates...
Pain sows sadness in us,
Keeps us warm.
Faith unites us
Your fellow believers
And the pain is the same for everyone!
Separates us...
And all in one soul:
Fire and solid ice!
But Truth and God
Save us from pain
Faith melts pain
Cold stream...
And only one trouble:
Without pain and sorrow
Verse can be silent,
Born from Tears!
12/6/2002


;          ;         ;















 





;












Cherished





















 

“No death, no pain -
I fear the judgment of Heaven.
Not a happy share -
I ask forgiveness of sins.”
;
THANKS MOM!

Mom, honey,
Thank you for everything
For affection, for care,
For my youth

What did you give me!
For the gray hair that covered you -
Thank you for everything, dear!
Don't repay everything you gave me.

And if in captivity of anger
Have you ever been rude
So I beg you, forgive me!
In your wrinkles

My merit... how merciless
Children to mothers! We are growing up
Parents get old and forget
A little bit of their good deeds.

And people tell the truth
How to repay parents
For their goodness, only those
What can you do to raise your children?
1985

;          ;         ;
/ From the poems of my younger sister Nana/
;
DEATH OF MOTHER
(Poem)

Mom passed away...
Losses cannot be made up!
I took my heart with me
The rest is mine...

My dreams and feelings
Scattered by blow
So the triangle dies -
Billiard balls...

Fate decreed
Give me a test:
Worse than pain - in life
I never knew!

Ready for tragedy
I couldn't be:
Unbearable pain
I'm smitten...

I'm scattered in pieces
I'm confused by myself
And who in the world can
Help pick yourself up?

Sometimes willing to stay
Broken, damaged -
Understanding intellectually,
That you can't be...
I am crushed by a blow -
By mind and heart
Now I just realized, Mom,
How dear you are to me.

Now I just realized, Mom,
Your desire son
And secret care
Immeasurable love.

Now I just appreciated
your worries,
And the baton of pain
I received from you...

I ask God for strength
Carry your life
To all living things in the world
Part of your good...

In the silence of the night I catch
Steps of the second hand
And the heart resonates
With your knocking in the chest.

Please, do you hear, Mom?
Just hold on a little
Stay with me
Wait, don't go!

I don't say goodbye, Mom
You stay in my heart
Living, eternal pain...
I am alive, you will live!
;
Your love, beating
caring heart,
I will try people
Poems pour.

I got from you
hot glow -
Like a torch, I will become it
Light up the road.

May the memory be eternal
And the light you lit
In my eyes - open
On the Blue Earth!...
4.01.2003

;          ;         ;

MOTHER'S CORNER

In the corner where mom used to sleep
I fall asleep at night and...
And perceive the remaining trace,
Walk her path through life
I try - along the Good Path ...

She had to carry a lot
On this path in life to carry:
Raised four children
A couple of grandchildren and granddaughters “came up”!
Radiated love and love

She taught both neighbors and work ...
And I catch rays in the corner,
And in a dream her voice sounds
And our babble that is in her heart
Imprinted so deep...

In this corner is the Field of Love,
Maternal Duty Done.
God saw, the country is grateful ...
I try to absorb them all!
5.02.2003

;          ;         ;

“THE DREAM”-2

Let me not meet you
My cherished dream...
In the end, this is not the point:
More importantly, what I was looking for!

Searched, hoped and believed
At new meetings, I thought:
Didn't you appear before me
Did Chance send you to me?

I patiently waited
Submissive to fate, not conceited,
And exactly the “term” picked up –
Except for Him,
Nobody has the right to judge me.
He put his life in two words,
I do not know worse words in the world:
All my life I've lived in turmoil
Dreams and happiness “NOT MEET”!

 “I DID NOT MEET!”...- Guy, do not be angry,
I grumble with a smile, a little noticeable, -
"For the rest of my life"
The dream will remain cherished!..
12.2001

;          ;         ;

I feel my destiny
In the service of Poetry and God,
Ideals of peace and kindness,
Love, hope, mercy...

All those promises
that came to us
From our Lord
Savior - Jesus Christ
02/18/2002

;          ;         ;

MAIN WAY

In order not to get lost in life,
There is one main path:
Hope and believe
In our righteous God,
It is worthy to serve him!
03/12/2002

;          ;         ;
;
LIFE IS GONE

Life has passed
I'm rounding up
I finish everything.
But with friends
Not saying goodbye-
The one with the scythe didn't fit!

I have done a little in my life
But in truth,
The road was not easy
January to December...
Oh, to start all over again,
With Him to celebrate the New Year!
My head wouldn't budge
Fate would have a different course!
03/20/2002
;          ;         ;

FEELINGS

Feelings have
Color, smell and taste:
Depth and sound...
And a heartbeat!

It's not a fantasy
Believe me, not at all!
Dissolve in feelings
Dive deep into them!
6.04.2002
;          ;         ;

No awards
Not fame
Not right
Not true -

I'm looking for understanding!
Looking for people
Among writers, poets,
And I find mine with God!
06.2002

;          ;         ;
Believe, fate: not the time
Settling accounts with me
Today I need
In your help.

Please, Fate, I again
Don't joke with me
What a pleasure
Laugh at the defeated poet?!
06/28/2002

;          ;         ;

THE BIRD OF HAPPINESS

Bliss is the Bird of Happiness.
Don't catch with your hands
And do not pour grains
To sit down to peck ...

She flies into the soul
Without the rustle of wings
You only notice
What joy has brought.

You don't know if it's day or night
Bliss enters us
And with the first sin
An hour passes by.

All the delights of Bliss
Try to catch
Be clean - you can't hold back the Bird
For the golden thread!
07/11/2002

;          ;         ;

BLISS

Bliss - Reserved Country...
How to get it? Where can I get a ticket and a visa?
Just take a look - I need it so much!
Will you walk along the ledge to her on a full moon?!

Ticket and visa - for sure: do not buy!
And do not pack a suitcase for the road,
And Ariadne's thread is not given,
To wind the ball a little ...

But if you want to visit
In the Country - Bliss - be patient:
The bells will suddenly start ringing
On the desired path, on the great Path of Salvation!
They help open doors
Cross the threshold into the Country - Bliss!
Who is deaf to the ringing, they have a seal on the door,
The perfection of the Temple is inaccessible to them.
Whom did the bell ringing call,
And inclines to the Sacrament of the Church,
He got on the right path -
The Country of Bliss will appear before him!
07/11/2002

;          ;         ;

Bliss is the highest reward from God,
What can a person get
In our and other worlds...
07/20/2002
;          ;         ;

No death, no pain
I fear the judgment of Heaven.
Not a happy share -
I ask forgiveness of sins.
3.11.2002
;          ;         ;

Life is short
And affairs - up to the throat,
Would fit them
Me in my life!
05.02.2003

;          ;         ;
Do not be afraid
Of death -
For him,
And He you
Get rid of her!
05.02.2003

;          ;         ;

PRIDE

sits deep
Pride in man...
And how to know:
How big is she?

What is the measure
How many points
Is she measured?

To know this
To avoid falling!
But how?!

Holy Bible -
Both the Way and the Life
And Grace!

Enough strength
Would have time to realize!
06/16/2003

;          ;         ;
FORCE OF GRAVITY

Earth's gravity,
Physics taught at school,
In youth, alas - not at all!
Pulling us to the Earth - sins, sins!

Free yourself in His name
Heavy load of gravity
You can throw off your shoulders and soar.
The feeling of relief is inevitable!

You won't come to this all of a sudden -
Faith and Love for Him will help,
Harmful connections will narrow your circle,
You will go out on the road of Truth!
06/22/2003

;          ;         ;

Oh, loneliness

Oh, goodness - loneliness,
Your character is not “cool”!..
Only one, in silence
Hear the prophecies!
06/28/2003

;          ;         ;
;
WHO DOESN'T CRY...

Who doesn't cry
Children's cry
Before God

Will cry bitterly
Before life
When the time comes!..
4.07.2003

;          ;         ;

IT IS BETTER...

Better be
Poor and inconspicuous
And walk before Him

Than rich, noble
handsome atheist
Go around the world!
4.07.2003

;          ;         ;

MY, MY, MY...

My sun
My heart,
my breath,
My blessing -
All You are mine!
Love you are mine
You are my life
My joy,
My sweetness
My trail!

My tears
My torments
My sorrow
my thoughts,
My victims!

Everything for you,
In your name.
All good things in me
From You and Yours -
For my benefit!
23.10.2003

;          ;         ;

Up the stairs of self-importance
Don't rush to climb...
painful fall,
Calmly working - avoid!
07/28/2004

;          ;         ;

RAIN NIGHT

rain at night,
'Cause you're eating
When, perhaps,
Need to cry!

What's with this life
Will you take?
If you live
And you won't understand

What is the highest meaning
And you won't find
Your true path
And what is the consolation?
09/15/2004

;          ;         ;

winds like a snake
Life is dear...
How we need her
Someone's help!

Help is given
We only from God
If you come to Him
From the threshold!
09/22/2004

;          ;         ;

Poems to write
Thank you helps me...
They are the time that had time
Have life I snatch.

Oh loneliness and life
How not to lose you?
Like the balance of the scales
Can I keep fate?
09/22/2004

;          ;         ;

All the best feelings
I gave to the church in full...
I gave a debt to Heaven
For the clarity that is given from above.
I'll leave calmly
At all times I will dissolve ...
4.10.2004

;          ;         ;

Don't listen to the birds, people and stars
No mind, no heart...
Listen to the Creator of All:
After all, His voice is healing and simple,
He carries the Words for the whole world!
12/17/2004

;          ;         ;

I didn't live on earth
Dreaming of Heaven...
Don't live in Heaven
Since he lived on Earth!

;
I fear and sorrow
Filled the heart
I do not regret life
How can one "justify oneself" before Him?!
12/27/2004

;          ;         ;


;

"This collection of poems
I dedicated to you
my woman of life,
Not meeting anywhere!”







SPECTRUM OF LOVE










 
And there, inside
deep deep
My heart lies.
Take it with a spoon!


;
KISS
(FAILED LOVE)

One kiss -
For nine holes in the wall:
Four - for two nightlights,
Three for the bookshelf
And two - at random, in reserve ...

Light bulb in a floor lamp -
Weak, at 25 watts ...
Okhramin - manual ointment -
You rub it into your skin

Happiness warms in the chest ...
At the kiss of your tender lips
Excellent "garnish" - caress of hands.

And the velvet look does not lie,
Charms, captivates ... But sadness -
In everything - poisoning, see through.

And a secret thought flashed
That time and life will erase everything.
No power to suppress it
And sadness wins! I am a corpse...
10.2001

;          ;         ;
;
Thieves - we are with you - thieves!
We steal from each other
What could be ours:
Our love and our feelings...
10.2001

;          ;         ;

doomed love
Do not rush to take revenge with a broom,
Impossible love
Keep in your heart until death!
10.2001

;          ;         ;

DON'T FLY LOVE!
(POEM)

1.
I knew you for a long time
But I didn't talk for a long time
There is a knot between us
It suddenly started.

In sad eyes
Knocked without asking...
I foolishly knew you
But I realized: I was wrong!

I took off the mask from you, -
Your game is mixed
And my heart broke...
Why did you try in vain?

2.
Airport, luggage
At the conveyor belt...
Customs control...
Documents are in order!

And happiness will fly away -
Just a few moments...
My prayer sounds
- My love, stay!

But, no, - eyes burn,
And the lips say:
- I'm flying, I'm having fun -
Goodbye for a couple of years!

Then you didn't know
What will end "for a while",
"For luck" was a ticket -
And ... "for good" remained!

We were separated by a ticket
And I'm sorry now
That didn't break it...
What do I have now?

Fifteen years have passed
And I, like a fool,
Asked a question...
Answered ...
- All I have is “O’kay!”

3.
Got a rumor that all of a sudden
Thought to return...
No, it's late, dear friend,
Do not be alarmed!

In my soul - a blizzard
Flying back is not worth it ...
The bed is not waiting for you
Though the place in it is empty!

You are in the horoscope - Rat,
And in the Zodiac - with a bow.
And, nowhere to go! -
You bear their seal...

And if you return,
Heart tells:
We are in for a hell of a lot of trouble.
Don't fly!

4.
And if you then
"Escape" did not make, -
Poetry, years later
Didn't get mine!
25.12.2001/5.08.2004

;          ;         ;
;
SNAKE

Gone, ran away, crawled away
From me my snake -
To distant lands, with the chosen one,
With whom ... I found happiness.

The Year of the Snake has passed
Revealing traces of my mistakes
Thinking more and more
How wrong I was!

The snake is capable of flying!
Another twelve years will pass
And the Year of the Snake will return again,
My Snake - there is no return ...

She is a loss to me.
Another ... And what to complain about?!
Looks like my destiny...
Which have not be avoided.

Everyone has his own path,
And, keeping the pain, I'll be glad to know
What has surpassed me
The chosen one - a hundred times!
12.2001

;          ;         ;
;
They say they love
women ears,
Men - eyes.
Swan loyalty...
Love with hearts?
02/16/2002

;          ;         ;

They say Aries are stubborn...
In Christ my stubbornness,
You can do anything with me
Do not change me in Him!
02/16/2002

;          ;         ;

Do you love me...
I am her. She is another.
And there is only one hope:
Maybe the one she loves
Suddenly fall in love with you - not otherwise.

And then the circle of love closes
Suddenly we can all be together
Let's all be for each other...
Well, if suddenly the one she loves,
Will not love you, but someone else?!

Then the circle of love will not close,
And everything that started with you
It will be futile, everything will fall apart in an instant.
;
We will all fly to infinity
Everyone is on their own, alone...
02/18/2002

;          ;         ;

Didn't meet...
Finally met.
Now I love
But I can not...

Sky Ban
I won't pass
What will happen next?!
I don't understand!
02/18/2002

;          ;         ;

I don't regret it
What happened between us...
And she was beautiful
Unrepeatable love
Though you regret everything.

But why "was"
If you loved?
Or maybe you didn't love it?
And everything is because you
Couldn't find a place...

And if I were Alain Delon?!
Would you appreciate that too?
But what's the difference now...
I can assure you of one thing:
I was honest with you from beginning to end ...
02/18/2002

;          ;         ;

...You will see one day
On the entrance wall
Like someone's careless hand
Dreams are drawn
Separate fragments of feeling
Fragments of human destiny.
I you will then
That you have already met all this,

Elsewhere, somewhere else.
Like a hand smeared on the wall -
Echoes of human feeling
whose name is truly imperishable...
02/18/2002

;          ;         ;

THE FIRST LOVE

My first - school love
I met by chance in the market.
Almost thirty years have passed
Long time ago, but fresh in my memory...

I was pleased and puzzled by the meeting:
She didn't grow up at all.
Remained the same - voiced, vowel,
And the intellect is not in full swing.

So much time has passed
And the circle of thoughts is not expanded ...
Sadness for Lost Happiness
I suddenly turned around...

And suddenly a thought flashed through my head:
- Lucky when we are not lucky! ..
Submission to learn and
Will I be able to get away from everything superfluous?!
03/28/2002

;          ;         ;

Pass "through the system" of contradictions
Life often forces us...
Stay whole, unharmed
A little succeed times!

All those who told me "no!"
Involuntarily tearing the heart -
Trained for many years
I don't know about gratitude...
06.2002

;          ;         ;

ON THE IMPOSSIBILITY OF LOVE

You are my Galla
Although I am not Dali,
You are the Muse though
I'm away from you.

Again the wind whispers its song
About the impossibility of love
And I'll sing softly,
With excitement in the blood ...

- How can you be happy?
In this mortal world?!
With an obsessive motive
The walking wind sings.

“Your cherished love
In that world, look for -
Where there is no interference!”-advises
Violent, vicious wind.
07/22/2002

;          ;         ;


;

 


STRAWBERRY ICE CREAM

“Lilac ice cream”
Igor Severyanin

In a conical glass
waffle -
Strawberry ice cream...
Cover - with a surprise,

And there, inside -
deep deep
My heart lies.
Take it with a spoon!

On your thin lips
He is destined to melt -
Ice cream with my heart...
It looks like a strawberry!

What brings salvation:
Ice cream - or
My broken heart?!
Cooling your lips
You turn pink...

And we parted with you soon ...
Everyone got with in about
You are a treat
I - a cover with a “surprise”
And my bitterness...

But the light is not on the delicacy! ..
Sighing, I read on the lid:
“It is always better for the Motherland,
If the son is better than the father.”

So strawberry ice cream
Justified its appointment.
07/20/2002

;          ;         ;

PEAK OF LOVE

When love is at its peak
Feelings leave the top
Zigzags of descent challenge us
It's like our eyes are being opened.

And you start to see
How blind they are
In love, all the best features
And suddenly rise to the surface

Human undercover, all of it
Negative properties and traits,
And how hard it is sometimes
Survive the fall of your star.
08/20/2002

;          ;         ;

LOVE

Love is the intersection of areas
On the plane, in space, in life,
Their shaded part
Zone of common worlds and interests.

And the rest that is not visible -
An ominous uncertainty
Time bomb,
Embedded in love...
09/07/2002

;          ;         ;

FEELINGS

Let my pain
Will help you
And your pain
In the life of my dear.

Feelings can be
Companions to the grave!
Let's keep them
Let's not betray them both...
09/07/2002

;          ;         ;

YOU GET...

You will achieve:
I'll become
Not a stranger
Neither yours.

In this world
cruel
Everything is much
Harder!
Sweet is the fruit
Overripe,
Smerten
Young Escape...

All will pass
At dawn,
If you can -
Believe!

sadness now
Will not help,
All flaws -
Over

my feeling
leaving,
burning out
Your trace...
09/26/2002

;          ;         ;

LOVE EARTH

Earthly love...
Once, on a wonderful day -
It becomes different

Will stay about her
Some memories...

And the verses
autumn leaves
Calligraphy...
25.10.2002

;          ;         ;

Earthly love is fleeting
Heavenly love is eternal!
09.11.2002
;          ;         ;

Give women flowers
And the best poetry
Poems and stories...
And bright dreams!
12/18/2002

;          ;         ;

FOR A LONG TIME...

We walked for a long time
Towards each other,
Until we finally missed each other...

Now our every step -
Not an approximation
And the distance of our hearts!
12/28/2002
;          ;         ;
LOVE WOMAN

The love of a woman
Shot in the back
When you leave her

To another, to others
Even if it's for no one
Not important!

The main thing is that from her.
Woman's love...
Who will fully understand it?

She loves
And shoots
Heals wounds
And it burns.

Gives life and takes away...
Sometimes keeps on a leash
But it doesn't let go for long.

And if the leash is broken, -
It's in the back...
Be sure to shoot!
03/24/2003

;          ;         ;
;
CACTUS
(POEM)

Cactus - remnant of prickly
Our hopeless love
Ours and prickly, and burning,
Just like a cactus.

Like frozen lava
The cactus bears on the crown.
Following an evil disposition,
He imitates his girlfriend.

In a red deep pot
I have this poignant memory...
Oh restless nights
I couldn't melt the lava!

We parted a long time ago,
Fate grinned crookedly ...
This thorn is vulgaris
I left for watering.

I'm watering! with tears,
Like you, you can't heal...
Caressing my eyes in vain
How I caressed your shoulders
How I caressed those buds
What have you got...
I remember in a decisive tone:
- Hands for this gave?!

I caress the cactus with my eyes -
The ball is prickly, green ...
I remember: your forbidden “tier”
Lips wanted to moan!

It is difficult to communicate with a cactus:
He, like you, is touchy!
Can the bud defend itself,
There are so many thorns in the finger!

...However, on the second morning
He blossomed, motley.
We will celebrate the holiday,
Very sorry about the third ...

Cactus - remnant prickly
Our hopeless love
Our prickly and burning -
Just like a cactus!
05/24/2003

;          ;         ;

It's better to love
But not to be loved
What not to love
But to be loved.

All the best -
To be loved,
When you love
All the unloved ones!
3-4.06.2003

;          ;         ;

TWO BRANCHES

From two branches of love
Built a cross of life
And without one of them
Incomplete person.

The path to Heaven is vertical,
Heavenly Love.
A branch across - to friends,
Earthly flesh and blood.

believing him,
Easily carry your cross
So as not to drag your legs -
Take a look at the sky.

From a branch across
Friends will take the ends
Or maybe a son and daughter
They will come to help you!
01.10.2003

;          ;         ;

YOU DON'T THINK

Don't you think -
I didn't forget
Your promise
;
that the day will come
When you are life
You will start with me!
23.10.2003

;          ;         ;

Without earthly love
Heavenly - do not know!
And having known Heaven,
Do not cover the earth!
12/17/2003

;          ;         ;

Beloved woman -
The one about which
Involuntarily write poems!
01/09/2004

;          ;         ;

I did everything for you that I could ...
Your “invisibility” is “enough”!
Paying with ingratitude
Look: patience is gone!
05/18/2004

;          ;         ;
;
A SANDWICH

Your yellow dress
Curvature of your legs
And a crazy walk
You really suit...

Like butter on bread
You smeared me...
"Sandwich" disappears
And the trace is erased.

But still the memory
I like rainbow light...
Here the words fall silent
I silence them in response.

And in the soul - cannonade,
And in the soul - a demon
limit,
And great fatigue
From countless things...

Ten years of trouble
Together they go to - no ...
Me: -Break, after all - it's not scary! -
Merciless response.
05/18/2004

;          ;         ;
;
MIGRATORY BIRDS

Do not invest your soul in migratory birds -
They only create sadness...
Chicks will be brought up - big worries! -
And again they are carried away into the distance!

They are only guests in our open spaces,
Their home is where the ring of the route is...
And the sky burns in their heart motors,
As in songs with a good ending!

Their main life is in the distant “far away”,
We can't live this life...
Love them! A cruel mistake
You can love them ... And be friends! ..
07/28/2004

;          ;         ;

"WOULD"

If it were possible
Turn the course of life!
You would then immutably
Would cross my path.
I would like a standard envelope
Put in a new leaf
If only with the past date,
Just to live together!
1.08.2004

;          ;         ;

Until you come to God
You won't find your own happiness!
9/9/2004

;          ;         ;

Without the Church - life
And there is no resurrection!
Cyprian says,
Saint of Carthage.
9/9/2004

;          ;         ;

Love dies - without Love,
The road turns left
There is no other right way in life
Without Truth, you won't get to Heaven!
09/15/2004

;          ;         ;

This collection of poems
I dedicated to you
My woman of life
Not found anywhere!
09/16/2004

;          ;         ;
;
FIREBIRD

I am your heat
You are my bird...
Our love -
Flying firebird,
The spoke that connects us.

Let's fly after her
In her whole life -
beautiful page,
In the glow of lights -
Event string!
09/22/2004

;          ;         ;
You alone
I dedicated
My most
Best Verse -

As long as you
Didn't meet...
And met -
And ... calmed down!
09/22/2004

;          ;         ;
;
Your pride
Yes help me!
Let you not step
Step towards me...
09/22/2004

;          ;         ;







;











POETRY, POETS AND ME
(MEDITATIVE)






















 

“I, a freelance writer, answer
For the freedom of his letter "

;          ;         ;
;
When you read these lines,
Hold my life in your hands...
Do not torment and do not drop me! ..

My poems -
Pandemonium thoughts...

;          ;         ;

Is poetry
In with I to and I poetry?!
11.2001

;          ;         ;

I am a fire lit for service
Ideals of peace and goodness.
12.2001

;          ;         ;

HORSES

“My thoughts are my horses!”
(O. Gazmanov)

Write down your thoughts
I didn't always succeed...
It's hard to write poems
Editing them is a disaster!

Thoughts run ahead
And do not keep up with the hand
Forever lost a turn
On paper line.

Can you see running
Seeing horseshoe tracks?
-"Death!" - announces the shore
Uprooted from the water!
12.2001

;          ;         ;

MY FRIENDS!

I'm melting a candle in front of you,
I spread like a viscous jet on the table,
I spill hot red wine,
To lure you into my inner world...

Please understand my purpose
Until I'm completely exhausted!
02/16/2002

;          ;         ;

ENOUGH!

Enough to lie
Better admit it!
The poet does not write poetry
They are written by inspiration
and Grace!

God's and the enemy?
According to the verse it is given to understand
They sneak in
In each of us!
02/20/2003

;          ;         ;

GREATNESS

Poet or writer "Great"
To be - I do not wish anyone:
You will have to die in life
And endure the Woe of the World...

Isn't it better to live
How many people live
Without pain and problems
Love and get involved?

But someone is “at gunpoint” at Fate
And the shot is fired
There will be a wound in the heart
And the "sacrifice" will become
Heal all hearts!
03/12/2002

;          ;         ;

Not me, my pain is great...
I would like to reach its top!
03/12/2002

;          ;         ;
POETS AND POEMS

Why, my friend, pray tell
We describe our mistakes in verse
And everything that happens around
When there is ordinary, simple speech,
Able to describe phenomena?!

Wonderful people - poets ... No life
They have peace: they juggle with words,
And they don't get bored. When finished, reread.
One is satisfied. This one fixes...

And they are all happy! If prohibited,
Restless to them, calligraphy is,
Rampant people - seeker of words -
Immensely yearning ... Life and death -
Everything is in the Word and with the Word on the lips...
03/23/2002

;          ;         ;

WRITE DATES

Write dates
In his verses
"Under the Curtain"
Will be able to count
days of joy,
;
which are for you
Allotted
Her Majesty -
Fate...
25.10.2002

;          ;         ;

POETRY

P o e s and me!
Slender and majestic
Do not rate
Your destination!

Bring love and happiness
Turn away from death
You give life and joy
Full of meaning...
P o e s and me!
Like a rainbow, radiant!
Than our life
Would it be without you?!

You are life itself
In it - the Light Beginning,
Until the darkest days
Your line is on fire.
;
P o e s and me!
Move the poet's hand
You care about his heart...
Make me a slave!
11/30/2002

;          ;         ;

TO FRIENDS IN THE CLUB “WORD MUSIC”

My friends, forgive me:
It seems to me that here
We "moved" crazy -
With choreas and iambs,
Columns and "steps",
Who - with rhymes, who - without ...
Who is sad, who is funny, -
Forgot about time?
Do not open the shutters?!

After all, we have been deprived of everything!
Who does time serve?
We have a "winter" in politics:
December, January and cold.

Both "pluralism" and whiners...
In the midst of "democracy"
And so you want to work!
It's time, poet brothers,
Toss and turn in the lairs!
Winter, 2002-2003

;          ;         ;
Writing pushes joy
unknown happiness,
And of course -
Love!
01/24/2003

;          ;         ;

Write pushes
Waking up, pain.
And they also write,
Not completed...
01/24/2003

;          ;         ;

Encourages to write
Holy Spirit
Having moved in
Into the soul of man.
01/24/2003

;          ;         ;

My life -
My creativity!
When I create
I exist...
01/24/2003

;          ;         ;
;
My creativity
Let - far from creativity,
But my life
It makes it fuller.
01/24/2003

;          ;         ;

ASK? - ANSWER

Often asked:
Why am I writing?
I just answer:

I am not writing because
What can I write
And because the best
I feel!
05.02.2003

;          ;         ;

IF

If in your poems
Stories and novels
There is no God and the concept of a simple,
"Human" dear,

That your word-creation is empty,
Without taste, smell and salt, -
It is worthless, it is not necessary -
Without compassion, without treating pain.
Thank you, Lord, to you
For Your saving Word,
For your comforts
Caring for outcasts.

Forgive the "sophisticated" writers,
That when walking on Your paths,
We happen to spend time
In aimless and miserable writing...
05/10/2002

;          ;         ;

ABSOLUTE POETRY

Poet and Poetry
Absolute value
Is God himself
And His teachings.

Poet and Poetry
I don't know big...
Do we have the right
Mortals are simple,

sinful poets,
Write about something else?
Even if the pain of hearts
Trust paper...
;
Forgive me Lord
that we are blind in mind
We are trying to bring into poetry,
Vigorous fruits!
12.2001

;          ;         ;

No praise, no awards
I don't wish myself
I ask only one thing:
I wish you health!

Though time goes by
I'm starting to understand
What is your health
They do it there, in Heaven!

From you alone
In this life they wish
Be obedient to everything
What is sent from heaven.
08/20/2003

;          ;         ;
Not writing for a long time sometimes
But suddenly a breath will pull, -
Sign up like never before...
And this is the secret of inspiration!
12/17/2003

;          ;         ;

Mind from the Heart
And the heart from the mind
Love is lost
Left without a mind.

All life is bad taste
In the vanity of vanities, running,
Hell is life without Heaven and Him,
And we don’t understand where the trouble comes from?
07/12/2004

;          ;         ;

Write short poems
They have more concentration
Feelings, mind and heart,

And write long
Better in bad weather
To overcome your adversity!
07/12/2004

;          ;         ;

View from the outside...
He always sees
Trust your life
Creator of fate
Planets.

Life on earth counts
Not the first century
Proving repeatedly

How lonely you are without Him
Oh man!
07/12/2004

;          ;         ;

And I hear again, for the umpteenth time,
Silent answer from you:
“I don’t need you for a hundred years!”

And the philosophy of presence
Flies, torn, into the oven.

In love sometimes - it makes no sense,
And only the mind is darkened
And feelings are like sturgeon on a spit!
07/12/2004

;          ;         ;

Oh EDITOR!

Editor's pass -
The task is not easy:
He puffs furiously
The two-volume “labor” leafing through...

There "very long" - darkness.
"Easy" maneuvers:
Not "Woe from Wit"
But let him spend his nerves.
And cut off the "extra"
Letting out a gnashing of teeth.
Maybe they'll get soft.
Line-by-line corrections?!..
Sorry for those expelled from the volume,
Like stepchildren from home!
Son is love
Although chrome and stupid ...

So more than others
We love the “clumsy” verse!
08/10/2004

;          ;         ;

I am letters
Not a master

And just-
felt-tip pen,

Recording
Tips from Heaven!
9/9/2004

;          ;         ;

For the time spent in vain,
For a word - thrown in vain,
When we were not with Him,
We will keep the answer in full!
9/9/2004

;          ;         ;

Not smart, not rich, not handsome
And be next to Him!
Everything else in life is empty talk!
Happiness and joy, true in life,
You will know only in Him and with Him!
20.09.2004

;          ;         ;

How can I not believe in Him
If I feel and feel clearly,
His presence in you is constant!
1.10.2004

;          ;         ;

My inner voice
Like a horse's whip
Hurried with business
Hurry me...

I'm not understood in life
Walked meekly...
Perhaps they will appreciate
Until you fall?
3.10.2004

;          ;         ;
;
I want peace
Heat and summer
And outside the window
Cold winter…

I want to work
Be worthy of Heaven
For those invited
Uninvited deeds!...
7.10.2004
;          ;         ;

More than my feelings
Souls and hearts
Perhaps I don't have
Nothing!

I give them verses
Free of charge
Poets and pages
From him!
11/20/2004

;          ;         ;

























CIVIL












 



I beg you, oh Lord!
- My people, my country
To faith in you
Return, save and save!





FLOWERS

fragrant geranium leaf,
The contour of a sensitive soul ...
Who is the master of that secret?
Who managed to do this?

Corolla in a scarlet cactus,
Don't rush to bloom...
Do you want joy, happiness?
So hope and wait!

Rose - the smell of bliss ...
But look, don't be stupid
Do not doubt perfection -
Spikes may dig in.

flying dandelion
Beckons with a white ball...
The wind blows from the clouds -
In an instant, one will fly around!

Poppy pluck in passing -
There will be hands in the "blood" ...
Nature avenges wounds -
Enjoy, but don't rip!
3.09.2002

;          ;         ;
;
EAST WALL

East wall...
burning candles,
illuminated icons,
Cross, with the crucifixion of Christ.

Reminder of the past
Future and present
About the impossible and the possible
About the struggle between good and evil...

So much time has passed,
And the man - as before!
He has not changed in the world
Doesn't want to be responsible for everything...
12/28/2002

;          ;         ;


We walk through life -
Like bears
Not seeing or noticing
Lots around.

And crumples under the feet
All our best
What is in us
From time immemorial.
01/26/2003

;          ;         ;
How much pain do you carry, Earth,
How much human blood she drank!
Man, is it hard to understand
That the road is paved - to hell ?!
06.2002

;          ;         ;

SHINABERA 1

When they called you "shinabera"
They called me "weird godlessly" ...
Oh, the burden of man!
Oh, ruthless fate!
Who was supposed to be who
And who lives now?!
08.12.2002

;          ;         ;

1 Shinabera (Georgian) - an old, unmarried single woman

END OF WINTER

The end of a painful winter...
Night, wind, cold - outside the window.
No light, gas and water -
Only the stove cracks with firewood.

In the walls of concrete - a small world.
Light kerosene it
Poured with merciless yellowness,
And all the feelings - sadness swept away ...
It's scary to think how without them
Overcome the rest of winter ...
How to return them to their native chest,
Bind to memories?

my memories,
Here they are able to warm in the winter! ..
I look through the flame - tongue,
I'm trying to find an answer in it.

How to be further? How to continue to live?
We got a difficult path:
endure, pray, comfort
And to believe that for this "life"
To each his own...
The gates of Heaven are waiting for us
And there will be the highest court
To those who “decorated” it for us!
02/28/2003

;          ;         ;

BLACK SEA
(“ECO-FRIENDLY”)

Photo for memory...
It's been thirty years!
I see clearly: the beach is sandy,
The sea, mom, me and my sister...

For the cordon, the sister "fled",
Mom is no longer alive
Only I stayed ... In swimming trunks,
Like on the beach, only in them!
Photo for memory...
It's been thirty years now
Turned into black grief
The Black Sea to me.
Everything turned out so strange:
Out of work, almost naked ...
Could I expect failure
Do you hear the sound of breaking waves?

The eye wanders over the picture,
I'm trying to catch
What have we done to the sea?
Maybe the sea began to take revenge?!

In this fabulous sea
In the "blue-sea", in ancient Pontus,
Generously pours its slop,
Becoming insensitive, people...
03/18/2003

;          ;         ;

IN EXPECTATION OF THE THIRD WORLD

March is at the end, and outside the window is snow!
I sit alone with the crowd of thoughts.
I'm exhausted from anxious thoughts,
Remembering the past, he became gloomy ...

I'm anxiously awaiting World War III
A calamity threatening humanity
And silently talk to myself...
I am dissatisfied with the fate that has fallen!
What did you achieve, what could you not?
Who was, who became, who will I be (if I will be)?
What did you bring to people's lives with your work?
Did the purpose come true? Didn't come true?

Trouble: I forgot who I dreamed of becoming in childhood!
And time rushed by with a violent wind,
And, in this time and weekdays, fumbling,
Nobody thought about the future!

And I want something ahead -
Still have time, achieve, share!
May you be lucky - fulfill yourself,
In long-suffering lines - live!

Let the manuscripts not burn in the fire
And they won't get into the garbage bunker!
Let the "snow" from the cherries fly in the window in spring!
Why such an ominous March?

So I want to write my poems,
Survive until Summer, serve people!
We are waiting for the Third World -
Will we pay for her sins?!

No one, no one can answer:
When the Big Night embraces the Light,
When the human Earth dispels delirium,
When will the future Dawn be ignited?!.
03/20/2003
;          ;         ;
;
ALL OF US

Over the years - they shouted enough,
Not knowing how much firewood we broke!

accumulated over the years
They ripped it off, sold it cheaply.

We shouted without moving our brains,
But the Savior “teaches” us at times:

Carries water, the earth trembles under us,
A black shadow rises over the cities...
We only remember the words of God,
And all of us can only rave about Paradise!..
06/20/2003

;          ;         ;

HARD

It's hard to be an immigrant
In a foreign land. But outcast
And a hermit - in the homeland -
Be much harder!
07/02/2003

;          ;         ;
;
I beg you
Oh my God!
- My people
my country
To faith in You
Return, save
And save!
01/09/2004

;          ;         ;

RUSSIA

I rush to you
But I won't dare
my Orthodox
Holy Russia!

I beg you for Georgia -
For my mother
For your Orthodox sister,
Don't forget her!
01/09/2004
;          ;         ;

I am Georgian
Well, of course, - Georgians!
Although, to confess
Russian in me -
Also far from enough!
01/09/2004
;          ;         ;










CITH A SHARE OF JOKE












 

The mouth of the lion, Samson,
Open Hold:
Let the golden jet
Kill the verses!

Give me your power
So that on sad days
Our verse lit the fires
In my native land!
FIRE, DOG AND SHEEP

According to the horoscope, I am a Dog,
According to the zodiac - Sheep,
Flamboyant fire -
My passion.

Lines of my poems -
Logs for the fire.
Fire is the warmth of the hearth:
Sheep - wool of clothes;

A dog is a true guard...
Be brave
Don't avoid me!
12.2001

;          ;         ;

WHO

He is like an elephant in a china shop!
I love elephants at the Zoo
In nature, in the circus - from under the arch,
But certainly not in a bookstore!
12/20/2001

;          ;         ;

"COW"

I'm like a cash cow
A tight udder is my gut.
Poems pour out of him like that -
White as fresh milk...

Who drinks boiled
That's why you don't understand...
Taste a couple
Taste Life!
02/12/2002

;          ;         ;

My poems
Read "famous critic",
Said I'm a poet
No more...
Which?!
Ask him!
03/12/2002

;          ;         ;

They tell me
Don't speak
What an unlucky me!

When my poetry
The computer dials
Light - does not go out!

Is this argument sufficient?
Who knows?
03/22/2002
;          ;         ;
DEDICATION TO A FRIEND

Dedicated to Artem Sirunyan

You fed the cow with Dutch cheese,
When we were fishing, we were in the pond.
As a token of gratitude, she
She nodded her head and smiled
And turning back
She said a hot “cuckoo!”

We returned from fishing empty -
Without cheese, fish, joy, warmth...
Satisfied - you and upset - me.
But there was no time, no fervor,
To scold you...

And you, satisfied, said (word-for-word!):
- It's good that at least the cow managed to
Understand me!..
03/23/2002

;          ;         ;

All our life -
Solid exam
Without the right to change your ticket -
Unlucky with your ticket?
So you will be in trouble!
06.2002

;          ;         ;

Do you hear the thought
I see the Word
Perhaps we
Will succeed again -
All that is with us
In a past life it was
repeat?!
07/15/2002

;          ;         ;

How to distinguish
An animal from a person?
The animal does not believe in God...
And the man? And you?!
2/3.09.2002

;          ;         ;

I am God's parrot
not tired everywhere
Repeat and preach
His everlasting Word!
10/31/2002

;          ;         ;

I was unloved
Became a "writer".
Loved! .. - Yourself
I stopped loving!
12/18/2002
;          ;         ;
CHICKENS
(TIME TO COUNT)

“Chickens
They count in autumn!..”
And when
Will she come?!
12/18/2002

;          ;         ;

IF...

If, to write about something,
Connoisseurs - hacks believing
You have to wait twelve years
When you start writing, you stop
Exactly twelve years?
02/10/2003

;          ;         ;

WANT

I want to call you
To yourself in the spiritual world,
Colored and multifaceted
In which I know the entrance
(But I don't know how to get out!)
I'm in it my friends
I settle beautiful
And glowing with joy
Laugh, sing, play
On the strings of all souls.

I am only a soul lover
The death of souls - I don't like it,
Come in without fear
Sharing souls glory
To the sounds of copper pipes!
02/10/2003

;          ;         ;

THREE THINGS

Three things capable in life
Take away a person's peace:
Wait, catch up, pay the debt!
In life, try to avoid them ...
07/31/2003

;          ;         ;

SLEDGEHAMMER

Which of us has not been beaten by life
On the head with a sledgehammer?!
Here, to get a helmet -
And you don't need more!

The world is full of evil, and lies - in bulk,
And to a man: - Little, little, little! ..
For greed life often beats us
Sledgehammer over the head...

Here's a helmet to get!
Don't need more?
08/04/2003

;          ;         ;

KINGS

Sometimes we meet love
Married without love...
From the song we know for sure
What “kings can”...

Anxious came
Today is the day - see:
Everyone goes single.
“Kings” cannot!
09/10/2003

;          ;         ;

CROW AND FOX

I was waiting for you
Like a fox
A piece of cheese...
Crow - life,
Alas!
You are not ur onyla!
10/15/2003

;          ;         ;

IN THE EYES AND “FOR”

in my eyes,
What is “not a fool”;
For eyes,-
What a fool I am!
To the question:
What am I?
- I am a mixture of water and clay ...
Everything else -
From Heaven!
28.10.2003

;          ;         ;

Write to me
Any equation -
On the computer
I will solve it for you.

But here's the problem:
Maybe happiness
What is not any
life phenomenon

Can be laid
Into the equation?
12/17/2003

;          ;         ;
;
Evil love -
Love the goat too!
04/16/2004

;          ;         ;

If suddenly I'm on the way,
Happiness will catch up with personal
Will knock down and break,
What if I can't write?
Happiness can be insidious?
Isn't it true, friends?
04/16/2004

;          ;         ;

My poems as a reward -
You, like a hare - a bow.
you prefer them
Your college grant!

How often in our life
Everything happens - not in harmony:
You would write poetry
I got an institute grant!
07/23/2004

;          ;         ;

MODEST GIFT

Moderate your desire
To the gold chain...
Easier "offering" -
Eyeglass cord, simple!

The cord is flexible, black, durable -
"Insurance" against the fall,
He serves day and night
And even on Sundays!

Wear your glasses calmly
Sometimes - hang on your chest ...
Love is not “gold” worthy -
See you somehow!
07/28/2004

;          ;         ;

TO THE READER

Opening, don't be gloomy
And don't judge too harshly...
Like in a bun with raisins
"Raisins" find!
08/10/2004
;          ;         ;

Too bad I like
Your poems...
Who doesn't like -
Don't read!
08/10/2004

;          ;         ;

If the astronaut
Plant in the bakery -
To bake bread
That's into space
Someone will fly!
9/9/2004

;          ;         ;

A woman is needed for the house,
And for me - love “privatization” ...
Country - peace, stabilization,
And the world - the world, not "globalization"!
09/15/2004

;          ;         ;

The donkey is walking
And the sun is rising...
I'm standing at the monument to Pushkin,
I write, but something does not come out!
20.09.2004

;          ;         ;

Bakhchisaray
Bakhcha, barn
Bakhchisaray...

Shed melon
Dislikes in summer:
There are mosquitoes
With big regards!
Light music, fountain
Bakhchisaray...

Fountains are better
All sheds
Although the cold
There and there!
09/22/2004

;          ;         ;

Fled from life
Dive into science.
To the end of a breath
I took the pen in my hand.

Breathe in and choose
Your way:
Literature -
Closer to God!
09/22/2004

;          ;         ;

At the chessboard
Sat down - to play with life ...
And the parties lost
She has a lot - in a row! ..

I sighed and stood up, realizing
It's better not to play
And live - how can you live,
Don't lose yourself!
07/16/2004
;          ;         ;

"CHIEF OF THE STEAMING HOUSE"
Not in a sea tunic,
And in a plaid shirt,
But with a black belt
And with an anchor on a badge ...

This one rules us
"Steammaster"...
Himself - a good "piit",
Poets - "Guide" ...

... You do not judge strictly
pages written by me -
I swim a little
In the midst of tales...

Please, skip
Shipping manager,
Don't drown my boat
In the midst of the crush of the "folk"!

Poems are like sailing
Like a trip around the earth...
Let the loud name
How were you read?

- On the circle of the second dare?!
Say the editor - "cap"!
As the storm of opinions subsides,
Probably knows "Bread" ...
07/16/2004
;          ;         ;






A PAIR OF WORDS
(APHORISMS)

















 



Greatness and happiness
Often walked apart!


;
Well, why else
Sometimes it's so hard to understand
What exists in our world
A rational heart and a loving mind?!
02/18/2002
;          ;         ;

A LIFE

Life is not fun
Life is Worship!
Who chooses what
That's what he gets!
6.04.2002

;          ;         ;

Truth is debatable...
Truth is in silence
Life is in service
Death is in life without Him!
6.04.2002

;          ;         ;

Who is in bliss
Blessed, and who is in pain ...
Who is happy
Great, and who is in grief.
6.04.2002
;          ;         ;

Anything that does not lead to God
Removes us from Him.
12/28/2002

;          ;         ;

“An apple from an apple tree
Nearby falls...”
What if the apple tree
Is it on a slope?
12/28/2002

;          ;         ;

It doesn't matter who
The building was built
More important to people
It will serve!
12/28/2002

;          ;         ;

Not an achievement in one
There is another realization...
02/10/2003
;          ;         ;

Do you write when
No one to talk to
And not to speak...
02/10/2003
;          ;         ;
To serve poetry means: to serve the good!
18.02.2003

;          ;         ;

The mouth is the gate of the soul,
The soul is the gate of Paradise,
The heart is the abode of the soul,
The mind is the master of the heart.
07/31/2003

;          ;         ;

When you write "for everyone"
It turns out - for no one!
02.11.2003

;          ;         ;

Husband and wife - one kindness!
11/26/2003

;          ;         ;

Like a fish without water
So is man
Without a spiritual environment!
12/17/2003

;          ;         ;


Only if tender
You have a soul
Can you feel subtle
The undead do not sin!
12/17/2003

;          ;         ;

Conceit spoils the sight...
05.02.2004

;          ;         ;

Greatness and happiness
Often walked apart!
05.02.2004

;          ;         ;

The best and most fruitful
Works for a person then
When they interfere.
05.02.2004

;          ;         ;

Pain is more durable
What joy...
05.02.2004

;          ;         ;

All the best in man is from God,
The worst is from yourself
From your fallen nature.
04/16/2004

;          ;         ;

If everyone is happy
Who then will be unhappy?
1.10.2004

;          ;         ;

And love without love dies.
1.10.2004

;          ;         ;

In the beginning - you write for yourself,
In the end - it turns out for others!
1.10.2004

;          ;         ;

;




The author is grateful to:


to all those who took part
and provided support and assistance in translation
my poems and poems, from Russian into English,
as well as in preparation and publication
this book.














Contact:
E-mail: samsgel@gmail.com

 
Contents
HEART ON A SPOON 7
CAPITAL 10
PAIN   AND   FAITH 12
Cherished 14
THANKS MOM! 16
DEATH OF MOTHER 17
MOTHER'S CORNER 19
“THE DREAM”-2 20
MAIN WAY 21
LIFE IS GONE 22
FEELINGS 22
THE BIRD OF HAPPINESS 23
BLISS 24
PRIDE 26
FORCE OF GRAVITY 27
WHO DOESN'T CRY... 28
IT IS BETTER... 28
MY, MY, MY... 28
RAIN NIGHT 29
KISS 35
DON'T FLY LOVE! 36
SNAKE 39
THE FIRST LOVE 42
ON THE IMPOSSIBILITY OF LOVE 43
STRAWBERRY ICE CREAM 46
PEAK OF LOVE 47
LOVE 47
FEELINGS 48
YOU GET... 48
LOVE EARTH 49
FOR A LONG TIME... 50
LOVE WOMAN 51
CACTUS 52
TWO BRANCHES 54
YOU DON'T THINK 54
A SANDWICH 56
MIGRATORY BIRDS 57
"WOULD" 57
FIREBIRD 59
HORSES 63
MY FRIENDS! 64
ENOUGH! 64
GREATNESS 65
POETS AND POEMS 66
WRITE DATES 66
POETRY 67
TO FRIENDS IN THE CLUB “WORD MUSIC” 68
ASK? - ANSWER 70
IF 70
ABSOLUTE POETRY 71
Oh EDITOR! 74
FLOWERS 80
EAST WALL 81
SHINABERA 1 82
END OF WINTER 82
BLACK SEA 83
IN EXPECTATION OF THE THIRD WORLD 84
ALL OF US 86
HARD 86
RUSSIA 87
FIRE, DOG AND SHEEP 90
WHO 90
"COW" 90
DEDICATION TO A FRIEND 92
CHICKENS 94
IF... 94
WANT 94
THREE THINGS 95
SLEDGEHAMMER 95
KINGS 96
CROW AND FOX 96
IN THE EYES AND “FOR” 97
MODEST GIFT 98
TO THE READER 99
"CHIEF OF THE STEAMING HOUSE" 102
A LIFE 105


 


;;;;;;   ;;;;;;;;




;;;;;;;  ;;  ;;;;;;
(;;;;;;;;  ;;;;;;;)














;;;;;;;  -  2022
 



ÑÀÌÑÎÍ   ÃÅËÕÂÈÄÇÅ




ÁÎËÜ   È   ÂÅÐÀ
(Ñòèõîòâîðåíèÿ  è  ïîýìû)













Òáèëèñè  -  2022
 
Samson Gelkhvidze - links list
to literary editions of the author
http://proza.ru/avtor/alekssandr
https://stihi.ru
1. COLLECTIONS OF POEMS AND POEMS:
1.1 The sacrament of confession or confession in verse
http://proza.ru/2019/05/04/407
1.2 Pain and Faith
http://proza.ru/2019/05/04/73
1.3 The soul longs for the Word
http://proza.ru/2019/05/04/86
2. STORY BOOK:
2.1 Pain merchants
http://proza.ru/2019/05/04/515
2.2 Return
https://www.litmir.me/bd/?b=645232
2.3 Winds of change
http://proza.ru/2019/05/04/79
3. NOVEL:
3.1 Nightingales of the monastery garden
http://proza.ru/2019/05/04/113
3.2 Budapest Moonlight Sonata
http://proza.ru/2019/05/04/59
3.3 Paradise Lost
http://proza.ru/2022/05/31/1459
E-mail: samsgel@gmail.com 191