The fawn

Марина Легранд
A little "Bambi" and his pappa and momma came to my backyard.
I came out carefully and looked at them at a distance. We had 50-60 yards and a wire fence between us.
A little deer, when he's seen me, momentarily jumped up. His ears perked up to the top of his head and the eyes got criss- crossed at the nose. He screamed excitingly:
- Oh my God! She's walking on two legs! Look at her! And this is what they call "a human"?!My God! She's walking on two legs!!
Mother said:. - Ts-s-ss! Hush! She can hear you.
-Oh my God! She can hear me!Oooh! Look at her - she is got something in her hands! It's black triangular!
- It's rectangular.
- That's a photo camera!
- It's a telephone. They all have it now days.
- Oh my goodness! What is it she is doing!! She is taking a picture of me! Okay! Go ahead! Take a picture of me. Like this and like that,- he turned his side and jumped up a bit.- I don't have any horns, but i got beautiful ears. Okay, how about my eyes? They are gorgeous. And teeth? I have new white beautiful teeth. See it? And this way, and that way, - he was turning around, lowering his head and discending onto his front legs, turning and jumping right on the spot between his parents, the grown ups. - "Enfas" and "profile"!
- Let's go! Let's go, Bambi! Follow me, quickly!
- Follow us,- said father, and both moved towards the woods.
- Okay,- yelled Bambi excitedly.- Gotta go! Bye! See you soon! See you soon again!- and little deer was leaping away on his long thin legs, following mom and dad.