Äíåâíèê Ñóìàñøåäøåãî 1063

Âëàäèìèð Ñâåòàøåâ
12297

After taking medical observation, there were bacteria found in my throat. This is the same bacteria (klebsiella) I had a year ago. Tomorrow, I’m going to visit a doctor and then start taking antibiotics. That’s probably why I felt weak recently, having no motivation to do anything.

Meanwhile, I got back to watching Peterson’s lectures “Maps of Meaning 2015”. I’m trying to watch at least one lecture a day. Maybe it would be useful to write something about them here to examine my understanding. Today's lecture was dedicated to Mesopotamian mythology. There was one deity representing order, which was murdered by other deities who, according to Peterson, knew nothing about what they were doing. Then there was chaos until a new deity, Murdoc, came to the scene and began combating Tiamat, who was the representation of chaos. Before getting in a fight, Murdoc asked other deities for a reward demanding the title of the determiner of destiny. These hapless deities agreed to treat him as such if he wins. He won and became the top deity. With multiple eyes around his head, which allowed him to see everything, and the magical power of his words, he established a new order. Peterson views him as a god of attention and speech. Although it is a funny story, what makes it valuable to me is not the content but the way Peterson talks about it.

Back: http://proza.ru/2022/04/23/1123
Next: http://proza.ru/2022/04/25/1403