Friends 8

Надя Бирру
- Yes, of course, - he answered sincerely, - but this is my share of pepper in this whole story... 'cause I don't have a secret lover!

- But you have a secret marriage!

- So Marina wrote to Katya after all?.. I didn't know. Does she write to her, doesn't she?

- Yes, she did. And she does, but very rarely, one letter a year. And Katya says after each such letter: "Crazy!"

- She's right. This is what she is. Like all gifted people. Aren't you like that yourself?.. Yes, we had a modest quiet wedding - only the closest relatives. And the secret church marriage, which, besides the two of us, was attended only by the priest and three singers.

I will never forget this day. The crowns were put on our heads. She then wondered: "How did you guess that this is exactly what I wanted?" And the whole trick was that I had no idea about anything, I just wanted the same without knowing about her wish.

I was waiting for her at the bus stop. Already saw and went to meet. All she had to do was to cross the square, and then a woman with a girl of about five years old crossed the road. The girl rested and began to tug at her mother's hand: "Mom, mom, look what a beautiful aunty!"

What did this child see? Children, especially babies who are still sitting in strollers and cannot speak, smile so happily with their toothless mouths when she appears, twist with their little arms, as if greeting an old acquaintance.

And animals, too. There was such a case with a dog, which I observed quite recently from the car. Marina walked towards me, and the owner walked towards me with a dog on a leash. The dog carried a stick in its teeth. A few steps from Marina, the dog suddenly stopped, put the stick on the ground and stared at Marina. When she passed, the dog continued to look after her puzzled for some time, ignoring the attempts of the owner to move it forward.

What did the dog see? Some kind of radiation? Today, unfortunately, there are no devices capable of recording such subtle types of energy...

"From Eternal Point of View"