Friends 2

Надя Бирру
As Vladimir began to understand where Vasily had climbed, his puzzled face cleared up. He smiled, then hesitated and with sudden determination slapped Vasily on the knee:

- Forgive me, old man... Since our conversation has turned this way... We deceived you then. In fact, there was nothing between us.

- How's nothing? Don't try now! There were witnesses that you two spent the night in our tent.

- Well, yes, we did... Only she didn't know anything about it. I brought her in my arms already sleeping and left in the morning while she was still asleep. She was so worried then that she did not even ask how she ended up in someone else's tent that night.

- I'll kill you now! - Vasily boiled, and they began to beat each other to mutual pleasure.

Such muscle relaxation was useful to both, as if for a moment they returned to childhood, where everything between them was simple and smooth. Excess tension and emotions were also quickly spent in the heat of short but hot battles. For some reason, both of them needed this immersion into the depths of history, but it was not easy for them.

- How could I believe! Just some kind of rock! I felt all the time: something was wrong here. And you stopped me twice! Even before leaving for Crimea, I promised myself: she will be mine. She will not return from there as a girl.

Vladimir shuddered slightly perceptibly, and Vasily laughed revengefully, looking at his belated fright.

- Yes, I chose a suitable place - a clearing, such a beautiful place... What the heel pulled you to appear at the most inopportune moment!

- Now I understand why she was so afraid of you. That's what female intuition means... and I had no idea... Oh, just in time, it turns out, I took her away. I've managed. Thank God!
   
novel "From Eternal Point of View"