The Ring of Destiny 3

Надя Бирру
For many years I was going to visit the islands of Estonia ... and this summer - ups! - have seen several islands at once, with different "opportunities", independent of each other ... Stars?

So, Ines did not come, instead of her Orge-Rosi was sitting next to me, we talked all the way and liked each other more and more, so in the end I signed and presented her my book "Time of Tulips. My FB stories" , which initially I took with me for Ines. Well, this is how it happens in life: we believe, but life disposes.

After a pleasant and more or less long sea voyage on the ferry, we got on the bus again, drove around the island of Vorsmi ... and got lost! There were forests all around and not a single soul, no buildings, nothing but a forest!

Well, we don't live in the Middle Ages, thank God!

We laughed, joked, looked at Google maps and soon drove up to our first object: a lighthouse!

If anyone of you watched my video about Saaremaa, then the lighthouse there is higher, and I immediately decided not to climb on it ... and later on I regretted it, thinking what beautiful shots I could get from there!

So this time I climbed the lighthouse without any doubt!

On the way I met another person: Olga from the Ukraine. For some reasons I liked this girl, when she just approached the bus at the landing site, st. Georg Ots. She was beautiful! She seemed like a Scandinavian, so at first we spoke in English, but when I found out that she was from the Ukraine, we switched to Russian.

Together we climbed the lighthouse ... admired the beauty of the island ... The sea is clean, with waves, the water is clear, around there is untouched wilderness ... forests, streams, fields ... and again forests.

After descending from the lighthouse, we visited a tiny museum, where we bought local ecologically pure honey.

Right there in the courtyard of the lighthouse, guide Elena, lining us up in a circle, performed a simple but very effective ritual of acquaintance: name, country (and only at will).

It was interesting to know where all these people came from to Estonia. Yes, the geography turned out to be very wide. And again I found a couple of interesting friends for myself.

I like to have in my circle people from all over the world, from different countries, so I chose nice friends from those countries whose representatives I have not yet come across in close communication.

Then we visited a village shop with souvenirs and handicrafts, where I took part in the lottery and received a bracelet made of wooden beads as a keepsake.

It was lunch time, a pleasant break for relaxation in the open air, in good company. I mostly talked with Hiroki from Tokyo. I was wondering why a person from the Land of the Rising Sun, where the standard of living is qualitatively different from the European one, came to study in Estonia, and it was nice to hear that there are fields in which we are going ahead of Japan. We also talked a little about my books and writing.

The food was wonderful - a lot of vegetables and herbs, as I like, and for dessert - a dish made from the national Estonian flour KAMA with the addition of sour cream and jam. It turned out to be delicious, not to mention the benefits.

And then I swayed a little in the hammock ...

After lunch we visited an old church, where for the first time in my life I was able to play an ancient musical instrument - harmony. It looked like a piano, but with bellows, to get the sound I had to work with my feet.

I really liked the sound that resembled an organ... It's a pity that the second video in which I played more calmly and meaningfully (I like to improvise, it turns out well) was not recorded, Rosie only filmed how I sit down at the instrument and how I get up, well, at least the listeners were lucky...

We also visited a nearby cemetery, and then went to see an old village and a national reserve (all the names for those interested are in the video).

Everywhere it was interesting, we learned and saw a lot of new things, enjoyed the clean air and communication with nature...

But the most surprising thing, the unsurpassed cherry on the cake, the guide Elena (a very pleasant woman in all respects), as it turned out, left for last.

I was already a little tired of the impressions, so I hardly listened to the sad love story from the history of the castle... But when I saw THIS PLACE, all fatigue vanished in an eye flash...

The dusk sun illuminated the ruins of an ancient romantic castle much better than any professional lighting designer... No earthly lighting designer will deliver such amazing shots that I was able to capture in natural light. It was just so beautiful indeed!

I was so staring at this majestic and slightly magical beauty that I almost fell into the pit, even after I was warned about it. It's good that Geza from Budapest (another new friend) was nearby, he sat down successfully, and I kept my balance, leaning on his head! :)

A shoulder or a head in time is one of the functions of friends, isn't it? :)

Well, then we returned to Tallinn.

I still had to get to Narva. There were only two buses left. Rosie was worried about me, she walked me to the bus stop, we hugged and said goodbye very touchingly.

I got home at half past twelve on a St. Petersburg bus. Slept in the back seat, so I almost passed my stop! It's good that the driver turned on the light ...

Only my sunglasses moved on... :)

https://youtu.be/lDcXNnLWm5c