Tired Swans Love

Надя Бирру
"Swans cannot live in separation"


Such an active summer, so many impressions that I only have time to live, and hardly have time to record...  but I managed to make a video about the last trip. Today is the next one, so I hasten to write it down, while those impressions have not yet been washed away by new ones.

Well, and some explanations to make it even more interesting for you to watch.

The trip to Padise-Haapsalu was organized within the framework of the Cultural Step project.

As usual, I decided to kill two birds with one stone, and registered for the tour in English (for the sake of language practice, well, and new acquaintances, if it happens).

It happened!

A sweet smiling girl sat next to me. I was in a great mood, so we immediately got to know each other and went into conversation.

It turned out she was from Portugal ... not just from Portugal, but from Porto.

To be honest, Porto sounded like a password for me (see "Meeting with the Ocean").
http://proza.ru/2021/07/23/892

The community of interests was striking: she is an artist, enjoys dancing and writes short stories.

Well, the trip itself.

Padise manor and ruins of an ancient monastery.

Please note: upon entering the old monastery, my video camera suddenly stopped working. Two short videos (two attempts) were wasted ... And then it started working again, as if nothing had happened.

The ruins (conditionally, the object is perfectly preserved and skillfully restored) are very interesting: balconies, galleries, a church, and a dungeon ... You will see everything yourselves!

The second stop and final destination was Haapsalu, a small resort town with a promenade, a kurzal, a beautiful majestic fortress, the former residence of the bishop, in the center.

Before the excursion we had lunch at a restaurant. There was a piano in the hall, and since I am now in a musical period, I could not resist, I sat down at the instrument (it turned out with my back to the hall).

First, I played a melody from the movie "The Same Munchausen" ... Suddenly (though unexpectedly! I was playing just for own pleasure!), there were applause from behind.

This was perhaps the first time in my life that I have played the piano in the presence of such a large audience. And you know what? I really liked it! :)

Then there was an excursion. Everything was very interesting, with humor, the guide Julia knows her job very well!

But we got tired of running around the city in the heat. Every now and then someone from the audience began to sit down on the grass, on the curb ...

In one place, Julia started talking about the cartoon "Kid and Carlson" ... More precisely, about the hero and the author of the book, I myself switched to the cartoon, recommended it to my neighbors on the curb, and my new Portuguese friend said that she watched a Russian cartoon about "bear with big ears", she meant Cheburashka. In memory of this moment, I promised her to insert music from this cartoon into the video, which I did. It came in surprisingly handy. Check it out!

At the end of the excursion in the fortress, one after another, everyone fell on the grass. The guide Julia sat down last, according to our persuasion.

Then we were given free time, and Ines from Porto and I ran to the African beach to do my photo shoot in bikini ... commissioned by my beloved.

It was impossible to swim there - fine ankle-deep, silt, seaweed ... But the photos turned out to be excellent ... And right behind me at that time two beautiful swans were swimming and fishing ... Another sign of the Universe ...

New time, new forces, new plans and energies. I used to write about it as expected ... Now I live in it.

That's it.

Now sit back and enjoy watching!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yytx8rRi_gY