Meeting with the Ocean

Íàäÿ Áèððó
 


Ten or eleven years ago I met a woman on the internet. I don’t remember how and where it was, but at first we talked a lot and happily, exchanged thoughts, shared problems. She lived in Portugal and was called Tatiana.

From her I first heard about the town of Fatima, which is one of the largest pilgrimage centers in the Catholic world.

Fatima as a name is directly related to me, I became interested and said:

- Tatiana, I must go there.

And she replied:

- So come!

This is how this story began.

We continued communicating, although not so actively, but sometimes we sent each other messages and talked on Skype.

In the summer, I was on vacation with my work colleagues in Latvia.

The mood was great. Suddenly I get a message from Tatiana: "Log into Skype!"

I did in. You never know, maybe something happened?

After a couple of usual welcome phrases, the question followed: "Who are there with you in your photo? Is this your new young man?"

I see! An ineradicable female curiosity! We laughed and joked about this, I said that I could not speak for a long time cause I’m not at home, but on a trip, in Latvia, and she said in offended voice: "When will you come to me? You've promised!"

True, I did. Portugal was a priority for the next year. But there were only vague plans, and here I, being in a great mood, confidently declared: "I promised I will come! I will return home and book a flight. Where should I stay in Portugal? Where to come?"

“Come to Porto,” she said. - I live in Aveiro, it's an hour away from me".

That's all: said - done. I personally live like this! Back home, on the next free evening, I booked a roundtrip flight and a two-rooms apartment in Porto.

Honestly, the intention to visit Fatima receded into the background. The most important thing was the desire to see the OCEAN. Ah, I always wanted to see HIM ...

Here we need to make a small lyrical digression, otherwise the reader will not quite understand the sacred meaning of this meeting ...

Ocean in mythology is a name of a titan. Titans are an interesting race of gods. And myths are the collective archetypal memory of humanity... An ocean pouring into the window is an image of my dreams of love. Always before the start of a happy period of life, I see water in dreams. The name of my first beloved is consonant with these words: titan, ocean...

A wife-companion of the Titan Ocean was called Tephis, the mother of Aphrodite and many others. Her main feature is fertility.

In one of my dreams, I heard my name as CER (from Ceres, the goddess of FERTILITY).

Reader, these are not FACTS, but details of internal reality and perception of the world, everything internal and external, as you know, is connected, and this brief excursion into mythology was needed in order to make you understand why the meeting with an Ocean was of particular importance to me.

We met! And it was a miracle!

I assumed that the meeting would be unusual, but assumptions and expectations are one thing, and living impressions and experiences are another.

It was a cloudy day. I came to Aveiro. Tatiana did not meet me. Her phone suddenly went into flight mode.

But I was not at a loss. Nothing could shake my resolve to see the ocean. I sent a message: "I'm going to the ocean! Call me back!"

And a couple of minutes later came across my Little Red Riding-hood! :)

She stood right in my way.

- And where are you going? - she asked reproachfully. It turned out that one had to take a bus to the ocean to another place - Barru.

We arrived, went ashore and I saw HIM. God! How beautiful HE was: huge, powerful, covered in laces of pearl-white foam and absolutely ALIVE!

There was no doubt that HE was also waiting for me, he sees me now and is happy about our meeting!

The sun peeped out from behind the clouds at that very minute, and the day was instantly transformed.

Tatiana said: "Let's come closer!"

- Let's do! - I agreed, however, a bit with apprehension. He did not seem tame at all.

We went closer, closer, even closer. And suddenly she screamed: "RUUUNNN!"

We ran away, screaming and laughing like children, and the Ocean chased us, stretching out the waves of his arms ...

Want more?

Watch the video! :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRMD9nTrIRk&t=188s


P.S. 1.Tatiana, my dear Little Red Riding Hood, is a wonderful woman, very kind-hearted, with many interesting ideas and projects. If you have a desire to visit the end of the world - in Portugal - and see everything with your own eyes, then Tatiana will gladly help you and will be your personal guide in this beautiful and peculiar country.

If you need her contacts, please contact!

2. I hope the thoughtful reader has paid attention to the amazing sound correspondences: birru - barru, fatima - fatide (tefida).

Life is an amazing mystery! And from whatever side you start to unwind this magic ball, you will learn a lot of interesting things!