Car story

Ðàèñà Ðàáèíîâè÷
Those who master the car have the smoothest journeys.
 
My readers might be wondering why I’ve decided to write about cars yet again. After all, I haven’t driven a car on my own for a while, now—that’s just how it is! But I still love my Mazda and love riding in it as a passenger.
I prefer to sit in the passenger’s seat, not the driver’s. I’ll now recount an anecdote about my favorite form of transport.
A police officer stops a car, and sees that his former teacher is driving.
“Hello, Maria Ivanovna. Please take out your notebook, grab a pen and write ‘I will never break the rules of the road again’ a hundred times!” This is revenge!
So, what about female logic?
Another policeman stops a woman and asks, “Why did you run that red light?”
She answers, “Well, you know, I have a red lipstick, a red handbag, red boots, a red dress, a red car. How am I supposed to drive on a green light in all of this?”
I really like to tell this joke about a little moth. A mother moth lived with her daughter in a wardrobe. The mother would not let her daughter fly around in the room; they lived in the wardrobe and only survived off of the furs inside. One day, the naughty girl managed to fly out of the wardrobe, and when she returned, she enthusiastically told her mother about her trip. “Imagine, mommy, I was flying around the room—just flying and enjoying life. The people were clapping for me! How fun, how beautiful!”
Just recently, I heard how one young lady, a lover of fast driving, told her friend: “Listen—I hadn’t driven my car in a month, so I decided to take it out for a ride. So I was driving, and everyone started shouting, honking, waving their hands. They missed me!”
One young man, when asked how well his wife drives, said: “Well, she’s sure that eventually any road will lead her to where she wants to go!”
And recently, I read this placard on a bus: “Dear passengers: Please do not distract the driver. Keep your prayers to edit!”
You should always have a spare tire. Once I got a flat tire on the street and I had to immediately stop and slowly creep to the auto repair shop. Since then, I never forgot where the spare tire was.
Dear drivers, be careful! Always carry a spare tire!
 
Rely on your car, but be vigilant too!


      



Once upon a time, there lived a middle-aged couple. They had recently celebrated their golden anniversary according to their traditional customs, and now their life was rolling along. Their children had grown up long ago, left the parental house, and their grandchildren had settled down too and did not need to be cared for by their grandparents.
The grandfather, with relation to the grandmother, always felt his responsibility and seniority (he was five years her senior), and he supervised the home and was a good driver of the Mazda which was considered to be the grandmother’s. The car was a little old, but it drove well after some repairs; this made the family confident that the van was reliable. We will return to the description of the car later.