Make it Drink

Валентин Лученко
If I could be a wine, I would be a different wine.
First I'd be red dry: tart to taste
with the color is like a ripe pomegranate,
thick, so that it leaves marks on the glass.
I would be slowly poured into your glass.
You would sniff me with your eyes closed.
You would tasted me in small sips,
felt my warmth in your body.
I would open your capillaries.
It would relieve your muscles from excessive tension.
I would quench your thirst and lift a swarm of butterflies in your stomach.

Then I would be mulled wine.
To keep you warm, wrapped in a blanket,
on the veranda of a pub in one of the cities of United Europe.
I would be with linden honey, cloves, cardamom and a quarter of an orange.
I would be brought to you in a clay pot that keeps you warm for a long time.

And then I would be sherry.
It is also called female brandy.
This drink is created to make the mind bright
and the body relaxed.

Relax and enjoy me, darling.