My Indian Adventures

Наташа Ди
Where Dreams May Come

Each of us has our own thoughts and desires, which sooner or later find their realization to one degree or another. So I have always had an interest in Indian culture - studying hatha yoga, reading books by Indian enlightened philosophers, mantras, films about the pantheon of Indian gods, studying Hindi. Since childhood, I wanted to visit this mysterious country, but not every dream comes true quickly. Sometimes the realization of aspiration takes years, decades and becomes the completion of some important cycle and the point of transition to a new understanding. Simply put, some dreams need to be suffered.

I visited my dream country in September 2019. In my horoscope there was a very successful combination of planets for a crazy journey and the realization of an old dream. Not having, as usual, a large amount of money, I took a small loan, bought plane tickets (this was the first flight on a civil plane, and the only ascent into the sky took place in my life 20 years ago for a parachute jump))), opened a visa and began preparations for the trip.

I have not found fellow travelers. Everyone answered like: "Why do you need this poor, dirty country? White women are robbed and raped there. They can be taken into slavery," and the like. But the power of desire was great and, without saying a word to her family about her voyage, so as not to disturb them, and with such "optimistic blessings" of her acquaintances, she set off on the road.

I was very anxious. It's about the same as with the first parachute jump, when you stand on the edge of an abyss and take a step into nowhere. But the stories of the Hare Krishnas about the mysterious garden of Radha and Krishna excited the imagination. I have nothing to do with ISKCON or any such organization. I just associate sometimes with the devotees of Krsna. Their stories about sacred Vrindavan and the place where he danced his wonderful dance Rasa Krishna with the gopis overcame my doubts and fears.

Radha and Krishna Garden with Legal Inhabitants
And here's the first flight. Turkish Airlines pleased with the service. The ascent into the sky and the landing caused a lot of delight. This joy is similar to the childhood experience of visiting the rides in the park.


12 hours of transfer and so I checked in for the Istanbul-Delhi flight. An hour of waiting for boarding was spent in observing the passengers of the flight. These were the very cute people whom I saw so many times in travel TV programs! Here is a very important dark-skinned tall man in white clothes and a turban. He is immersed in himself. Little Indian children are running around, and their mothers in colorful saris are trying to catch tomboys. Indian men look at white women with interest. In general, the beginning of the realization of the dream - India is not far away. 6 hours left to fly.

On the plane, my seat was in the middle row. On both sides were Indian young men - a boy and a girl. I still did not know many of the intricacies of flight and the use of service devices. During the whole flight, the guys helped me in every possible way. I also had time to talk to one lovely woman. As it turned out, she was quite wealthy and a car had to come to the airport for her. She kindly offered to give me a lift to Vrindavan. But at the airport we somehow got lost and I was not able to take advantage of this opportunity.

For many years I have tried to study English on my own, because for me an important point of any trip is communication with the local population - penetration into their mentality and way of life. And here it is, the opportunity to use the skills in a real setting. But it turned out that we do not understand each other well. As it turned out later, Indian English is very different from British. Hindus pronounce many consonants more gently and the sound of the words will change.

But the intention to explain yourself works wonders and after an hour of being in the same information field, the language barrier disappears. In this regard, I want to note the importance of communication in real life, and not only on the Internet. The Tower of Babel destroyed the unity of languages, but it is also a symbol of the destruction of pride - they communicated in the same language, but did not understand each other, and separation includes the mechanism of striving for integrity. In order to join any new society, a person has to reveal his best sides and talents in order to please and be understood. And in order to be understood, you yourself need to strive to understand the object of your research. Communication in real life (breaking bread with another person) makes us more open and kind than mental fences built through communication on the Internet. I think it somehow works like that)))

Kilometers of the way behind. The magnificent Indira Gandhi Airport welcomes guests. All formalities with documents passed. I stand 3 meters from the door, which will now open for me this mysterious world of the East.

In our life, there are times when for years you think about something, understand the question posed, work on the possibility of its realization and then you stand on the verge of giving out the fruits of your labor (making your dream come true). So to speak, you realize the moment of transition from the realm of dreams to the realm of reality. Usually, this happens as a process in which it is difficult to isolate the stages. But I remember this key moment of the transition well.

It was a typical September day for India. One of many in her routine life. The doors of the Indira Gandhi airport opened and the hot air of Delhi mixed with the smell of urine smelled at me))). When I heard earlier about this peculiarity of India, I wondered: "What dumps did these tourists go to?" The reality of the event turned out to be rather harsh.

Suddenly there was a beat of drums and I saw a crowd of people carrying posters with the image of a candidate of some political party participating in the upcoming elections. The drummers moved actively along the airport building, creating incredible noise and attracting more and more attention. This is how Delhi greeted me. Well hello, the country of my dreams))).

Before the trip, I looked through many recommendations on the Internet of experienced tourists on how to get to the city center. My plans were to wander the streets of Delhi for a couple of days. I had practical instructions with fares and names of metro stations on hand, but the language barrier did its job. It turned out to be difficult to ask the local residents about something, and even more so the rickshaws or taxi drivers. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5PXPBK9JhnM

On the one hand, as it turned out later, in the service sector you come across very roguish people who completely forget English and try to get double your pay. On the other hand, the problem is that local residents are mostly poorly educated people. Many came to work from villages where they could not finish their studies due to poverty to high school, and English is studied in ordinary schools in India during the last few years of schooling. Therefore, it was easier to explain in sign language than using English. My knowledge of Hindi turned out to be insufficient and it became clear that I did not need the center of Delhi, but I needed to get to Vrindavan as soon as possible, because there was a risk of spending my entire meager budget due to the lack of experience of survival in this country in a couple of days. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KuL7Ikc6R4k

I saw a man in a turban sitting on a bench in a detached state, and next to him was a sweet Indian girl. Probably, they were representatives of a high caste. The girl understood good English and was able to tell the best version of my trip to Vrindavan. I took a local bus and set off on my difficult journey. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NuJvTtmy1X8

Outside the window flashed the streets of one of the largest cities in India. I involuntarily had an association with my native Krasnodar. In my distant childhood, it looked about the same, when there was still no professional landscaping of the city, instead of large and beautiful high-rise buildings there were many old and ancient buildings, and some quarters looked like slums. We passed a bridge that strongly reminded me of the bridge on Severnaya Street. Even somehow it became calmer from such a situation. As the distance from the airport increased, the streets of Delhi became more unattractive and polluted. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OmsKKRvLRTk

In local buses, Hindus who get from the village to the nearest cities, white and overweight women do not often meet. And maybe never at all ...))) We drove through Indian villages and as the transport was filled with locals, I became less and less comfortable. I was faced with a peculiarity of the local mentality, or rather, with its next limitation. As it was amusing for me to look at the first Indians we met at the Istanbul airport, the local villagers also looked at a woman with an unusual appearance. The girls, pointing at me with their fingers, said something to their male companions, and they looked at me and nodded their heads. One young guy tried to communicate with me all the way. All 5 hours of the journey, I felt the gaze of several pairs of eyes.

It was 50 degree heat, and I was still in clothes for the season for Krasnodar. At the Delhi airport, when exchanging dollars for rupees, I was not given small money and, therefore, there was no opportunity to buy water or give alms at the stops. The sensations from the trip were very unusual, I would even say stressful.

At one of the stops, a beggar girl came in. She waved her begging plate in front of each person. Seeing me, she stopped and began to demand money. Considering that I had no small money, I found myself in a difficult position. Experienced tourists usually exchange a lot of small change and pay off this disaster. The girl then left, then returned to me and, finally, realizing that she would not get anything, she waved her plate almost at my face and left, angrily saying something in her own dialect.



In Vrindavna, I got to the ISKCON temple and there I rented a hotel room nearby for 500 rupees a day. After reading a lot of horror films on the Internet about poor living conditions in these hotels, I was not surprised by the dirty room, but simply called the administrator, who sent me two cleaning boys, who, under my strict guidance, put things in order and fixed the door to the balcony. At night, I turned on the insect repellent and never faced this problem. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RZaki8ujXkM



I think that squeamish or sterility-obsessed people should not visit India. Maybe there are expensive European-level hotels there, but I couldn't afford them. To stay in this country for 2 weeks, I had only 300 dollars, and the service of local hotels did not interest me at all, because there was another global purpose of travel. I was interested in the spiritual component of society. This is why Vrindavan became the purpose of my trip. The main question was: “How did the Hare Krishnas spread Indian culture all over the world? Where do the origins of such religiosity come from in India and what is their depth in reality? "
According to the beliefs of India, a person can visit Vrindavan (he will have such circumstances), who was invited by Radha, because she is the real mistress of this town. According to Indian mythology, it was in these places that the childhood and youth of the incarnate god Krishna passed. The Indian sacred scripture Bhagavad Gita describes the boundless and unconditional love of cowherd girls for Krishna, among whom Radha was the most beloved. There are many temples and ashrams in Vrindavan, and they are all dedicated to the chanting of this love.


The first temple I decided to visit is the ISKCON temple. I do not belong to any organization, so in my story there will be a share of skepticism with spiritual delight. Our world is dual, so it is better to stick to the middle line of perception so that the boat of life does not tilt from one side to the other. Almost a year has passed since the events described. I thought a lot about what I saw and felt in India. Immediately I ask the devotees of Krishna to petition if I in any way touch upon their religious feelings, but I have the right to my point of view. Take this information just a note. Do not throw spears of condemnation and contempt at me. Control yourself as you are on the spiritual Path))), and where condemnation begins, the territory of God ends and the games begin, you know who.


So, in front of me is a beautiful temple, into which people are coming in a stream, very cleanly and beautifully dressed. I joined them. The shoes were left in front of the entrance to the territory of the temple. A hundred multi-colored slates and sandals lay in the street. Those with more expensive shoes could be left in a special place. This system is practically in all churches. Probably, this is in order not to desecrate (or not smear) the room with dirt on the shoes - both real and energetic. We went through security, where we showed the contents of the bags. And here is the beginning of all kinds of temple activities.



At one end, prasadam is distributed. This is the tradition in religious circles in India to distribute consecrated food. This is usually porridge, deliciously cooked with spices. From a large vat, they are laid out on small disposable plates and a one-time wooden stick is given. The secret of such traditions is simple - on the one hand, when they feed other people, giving away the excess or the last person, they temper pride through serving other people or animals. On the other hand, even each housewife, when preparing food, charges it with her emotions, somewhat tying those who will eat this food to her world. Therefore, by eating prasadam, a person takes into himself a particle of the Deity, in whose name this food was sanctified. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pCEHvqC0Vc


In Christianity, a similar rite is called the sacrament. I have always been confused in him by eating the flesh and blood of Christ. For this reason, when I visit Christian temples, I do not take part in this ritual. In Christian churches there are still coffins with some remains of dead people, and this memorial table, and the crucified Jesus. Ardent Christians are waiting for death and resurrection in their bodies, although we all see what happens to these bodies after death. In my opinion, Christ and Christianity are not the same thing, and the propagandized cult of death in their churches confuses me very much. Of course, souls incarnated in a body should always remember that the game called "Life on Earth" has an end and this may be a motivation for a righteous life, but to worship death and talk about it every minute, forgetting about life itself, I think this is too much ...



This digression about Christianity was necessary in order to more vividly describe against its background the holiday that the devotees of Krishna arrange for their God. Further, the path through the temple is lined up so that all who come first pass through a series of shops that belong to ISKCON (clothes, incense, figurines, sweets), a cafe where you can taste consecrated food at a very high price, shops with Ayurvedic drugs, a bookstore and a cherry on the cake, the guy who with holy eyes turns to you: "Mataji, donate for the cows."



During my stay in Vrindavan, I saw many wandering cows and bulls. Maybe alms are collected for their food? Do these cows belong to whom? I also saw the ISKCON barn on my walks around the city. There were a few cows in total. Maybe the rest were walking around the city and begging? And when they came home, did they bring milk? As far as I know, cash cows also generate a good income themselves.

I do not know the answer to this question, but I was surprised by the immodestness of the requested amount. The guy showed the list. There, donations came from 1000 rupees (the exchange rate of the ruble and the rupee is almost the same). He said he would give a donation certificate. And then I remembered my spiritual quest 25 years ago, when I studied the scriptures with Mormons. This American organization also gave a check for every donation. And they also had an interview with parishioners, during which they asked: "Are you honestly paying tithing?" Friends, nothing personal, just such associations flooded. Considering that my travel budget was small,I had to politely refuse.

And now the whole commercial circle of the temple is passed and we find ourselves in the temple of Srila Prabhupada. In the middle there is a magnificent sculpture of the saint, anointed with flowers. Nearby, on the floor, three European-looking girls are very inspired singing mantras and playing Indian instruments. During my stay in Vrindavan, I visited this temple a couple of times a day in order to feel the spiritual component of Indian society. Considering that I was traveling alone, extra precautions were especially needed. After all, walking the streets of the city is very dangerous, because they can steal a bag with documents and money at any time, monkeys can take away sunglasses (therefore they cannot be worn there), a phone, a video camera and everything in their hands. So, I constantly saw these beautiful girls who served the teacher so selflessly. There is a Russian ISKCON community in Vrindavan, and it seems that these devotees were from there. There is Russian dedication and hard work. After all, they could have kirtan for hours !!!




It was very interesting in the evening to watch the Indians stop near the girls - someone sits down next to them and sings along, someone dances. Indians are very sensitive to music and dance. I have often seen magnificent spontaneous dances in places where music is played.



Vrindavan is a very religious city and the only entertainment in it is visiting the temples. Many go there to hang out. In the evening, I spent several hours in the temple meditating or observing the audience. The bulk of the local population simply goes through all the circles for visiting according to the scenario, lingering a little at the altar and also quickly leaves. There are benches in the courtyard and some people come to the temple to meet friends and socialize.


And here in front of me is the main room of the temple. I was delighted every time I visited him. There is no roof and the sacred Tulasi tree grows in the middle of the hall. I highly recommend watching some film about Indian mythology about Vrinda, in honor of which this tree was presented to people by Krishna and named Tulasi, in order to fully understand the feelings that the locals have for this tree. It is also worth familiarizing yourself with its medicinal properties. Instead of a roof, there is a metal grate in this hall so that the monkeys cannot get inside. On the left of the hall, the girls are making flower garlands. They are not paid anything for this. This is their service to Radha and Krishna. And the most important place of any temple is the altar. As in Christianity, this is a fenced-off place, beautifully decorated, which is closed by a gate during periods of sacred service to the Deities. Only if there are icons hanging in an Orthodox church, then there are statues in Indian churches. The ISKCON temple is called the Krishna Balarama temple and has 3 altars dedicated to Sri Gaura Nitai, the second to Krishna and Balarama, and the last to Sri Radha and her gopis friends. It is believed that deities sleep at night. For this reason, the altar is closed in the evening. When the altar opens at 4 o'clock in the morning, the figures appear before those gathered in new clothes and new garlands of flowers. What delight and joy fills the temple from the exclamations of the assembled believers!



There is a large begging box in front of each altar. Indians usually throw little money - little change or nothing. Visitors on average from 10-100 rupees. In the altar there is a male priest dressed in white clothes. He accepts gifts for deities from parishioners, sometimes people ask to put food or objects of worship at the lotus feet of the deities in order to consecrate. The priests in the altars give the impression of very spiritual people. I think that only the elect in the temple are rewarded with such a service.

In almost all churches, and in this one too, priests out of the corner of their eyes notice how much you donated, and if in their opinion it is sufficient, then flower petals or candy can be given from the altar.

I took great pleasure in sitting under the Tulasi tree every evening and meditating on the deities. I am a little familiar with Indian mythology and this gave a special religious flavor to my thinking. This kind of pastime inspired me very much, infecting me with some kind of joy and optimism. Sometimes in everyday life we ;;use such a comparison as heavenly pleasure. In such meditative moments, this state can be felt more accurately.

In Vrindavan, I felt an even deeper spiritual state in the white temple, which is located nearby, but I will talk about this in the next article. I will say this, there are many pleasures prepared for us on Earth, which can be classified according to the levels of Maslow's pyramid, and all kinds of religious and spiritual states can be attributed to needs and pleasures of a higher order. Manipulations of a person's consciousness are carried out regardless of the level of spirituality, therefore, you can fall into the trap in the game at different stages of awareness.

And now the most important feature of the ISKCON temple. As soon as you enter the temple hall, you find yourself in a festive atmosphere. The rhythm of the drums is constantly heard, traditional Indian musical instruments are played loudly, making a lot of noise. With a certain frequency, this noise increases, leading the audience into ecstatic states. At the same time, people begin to dance, being in euphoria.

This is an excellent technique for relieving stress, if you rarely practice it, but if you combine it with regular reflections on the feats and deeds of the gods, all the time doing self-hypnosis, cultivating a feeling of love for this particular god, while reading 16 circles of 108 times the mantra, mentioning the name exactly of this god for several years, then during the intensification of the rhythm of the music, you can really fall into religious ecstasy. This is called by the Hare Krishnas to taste the devotional service. So called bhakti yoga.

I saw video footage of services in religious Christian sects. There, the techniques of suggestion and other manipulations with consciousness are used more strongly and people begin to behave unnaturally and fall to the floor. Of course, this does not happen in ISKCON temples, but manipulative techniques are used to a slight extent. Other temples in Vrindavan do not have such dynamic music during service. In some of them, where there is no music or loud sounds, and there are almost no visitors. After all, the overwhelming majority of parishioners do not go for deep communion with God. At their stage of spiritual development, they can come into contact with its qualities through external rituals and a little NLP techniques, probably, will not hurt)))

If we had an ideal society where a lion sleeps with a lamb, there would be no people who want more and more power and money. Then beings of a very high order, whom we consider to be gods, would regularly visit people. So, apparently, it was in Vedic times, when Krishna lived in Dvaraka, and the heroes of the Mahabharata were his relatives, who worshiped Krishna, but there was no servility. I think that any idolatry is disgusting to the light gods. I highly recommend watching the 2013 film Mahabharata, which was filmed jointly by Indians and Turks. This is truly a storehouse of knowledge. You will be able to understand many of the processes that take place in the modern world.

But we live in an imperfect society and all these religious ecstasies are used by people who are not clean on hand. I have friends among the Hare Krishnas. As with any sect or spiritual organization, they often meet to strengthen each other's faith and share insights. I know how much they spend on all sorts of events, donations, the purchase of deities, incense, etc. We can say that the bulk of what they earn for all this goes away. Some take loans and then, by the way, do not give them back. The devotees believe they are investing in their future happy life on Vinshnolok. But one should not forget about one's Dharma in this material world. Much has been said about this in the same Bhagavad Gita. It's just that the insatiable leaders of some organizations take advantage of the naivete of spiritual people and simply rob them.

For many years I have been studying in practice the methods of effective work of the brain and I can say that it is possible and necessary to make the organization of the brain more refined and flexible. In fact, we can get information from more correct sources by learning to think deeply. I am very grateful to the Hare Krishnas that many years ago they showed their method of reading prayers on a rosary. It actually leads to a halt in internal dialogue and clearer thinking. In Christian monasteries, they read the Jesus Prayer using the same method and achieve enlightenment. The mechanism of operation of this technique mainly consists in the discipline of the spirit (to sit for some time every day in one place and perform the technique) and in the monotony of pronunciation. In fact, this way you can switch to another more effective method of thinking. You can even repeat your name. The main thing is to practice. But what happens after that in sects and churches with people who have switched to a different way of thinking?

Yes, the usual collection of money for various reasons. In all such organizations there is a super valuable idea that they would only have to wait for death, and then to their God under the protection. Hare Krishnas, for example, all believe that they have the last incarnation and after death they go straight to Vishnoloka. Maybe this is so, none of us knows exactly what happens after death. If we consider as a research method such a nearly scientific method, which psychologists have been practicing for the last decades, as regressive hypnosis and generalize the experience of various hypnologists, then the following development of events turns out - all souls go through a kind of Council, where it is decided to what level the human Soul goes, depending on what has been passed on Earth tests. No one spoke from those who were in a state of hypnosis about the gods. Even if some advanced soul came from the spiritual world on a mission to Earth, then upon returning back it became part of a single space, occupying its own level of development. And around the myth, an egregor is formed, which takes more energy from the praying than it gives. And I noticed the floor in the ISKCON temple - it consisted of black and white squares, like a chessboard. In Freemasonry, this means the unity of good and evil. I think this organization is related to the creation of this temple and the politics in it. But this is just my guess.

If we had an ideal society where a lion sleeps with a lamb, there would be no people who want more and more power and money. Then beings of a very high order, whom we consider to be gods, would regularly visit people. So, apparently, it was in Vedic times, when Krishna lived in Dvaraka, and the heroes of the Mahabharata were his relatives, who worshiped Krishna, but there was no servility. I think that any idolatry is disgusting to the light gods. I highly recommend watching the 2013 film Mahabharata, which was filmed jointly by Indians and Turks. This is truly a storehouse of knowledge. You will be able to understand many of the processes that take place in the modern world.

But we live in an imperfect society and all these religious ecstasies are used by people who are not clean on hand. I have friends among the Hare Krishnas. As with any sect or spiritual organization, they often meet to strengthen each other's faith and share insights. I know how much they spend on all sorts of events, donations, the purchase of deities, incense, etc. We can say that the bulk of what they earn for all this goes away. Some take loans and then, by the way, do not give them back. The devotees believe they are investing in their future happy life on Vinshnolok. But one should not forget about one's Dharma in this material world. Much has been said about this in the same Bhagavad Gita. It's just that the insatiable leaders of some organizations take advantage of the naivete of spiritual people and simply rob them.

For many years I have been studying in practice the methods of effective work of the brain and I can say that it is possible and necessary to make the organization of the brain more refined and flexible. In fact, we can get information from more correct sources by learning to think deeply. I am very grateful to the Hare Krishnas that many years ago they showed their method of reading prayers on a rosary. It actually leads to a halt in internal dialogue and clearer thinking. In Christian monasteries, they read the Jesus Prayer using the same method and achieve enlightenment. The mechanism of operation of this technique mainly consists in the discipline of the spirit (to sit for some time every day in one place and perform the technique) and in the monotony of pronunciation. In fact, this way you can switch to another more effective method of thinking. You can even repeat your name. The main thing is to practice. But what happens after that in sects and churches with people who have switched to a different way of thinking?

Yes, the usual collection of money for various reasons. In all such organizations there is a super valuable idea that they would only have to wait for death, and then to their God under the protection. Hare Krishnas, for example, all believe that they have the last incarnation and after death they go straight to Vishnoloka. Maybe this is so, none of us knows exactly what happens after death. If we consider as a research method such a nearly scientific method, which psychologists have been practicing for the last decades, as regressive hypnosis and generalize the experience of various hypnologists, then the following development of events turns out - all souls go through a kind of Council, where it is decided to what level the human Soul goes, depending on what has been passed on Earth tests. No one spoke from those who were in a state of hypnosis about the gods. Even if some advanced soul came from the spiritual world on a mission to Earth, then upon returning back it became part of a single space, occupying its own level of development. And around the myth, an egregor is formed, which takes more energy from the praying than it gives. And I noticed the floor in the ISKCON temple - it consisted of black and white squares, like a chessboard. In Freemasonry, this means the unity of good and evil. I think this organization is related to the creation of this temple and the politics in it. But this is just my guess.

Therefore, you should not experience any kind of ecstasy and be in complete confidence in the truth that any sect or spiritual organization is presenting to you. For example, I like to visit temples in order to feel at least here the unity of people (even around some myth or fairy tale). At least for a while, experience sublime emotions and feelings with a group of people. Stay in a festive atmosphere, but no more. I get great joy from communicating with nature. I will write about this in my next articles.


You can grow spiritually without any gurus and teachers - you just need to try to be a Human. And we pass the test every day and every minute - our relationship with others. See how you treat others. How much tolerance and love you have. Your gods came to this world in simple dresses and walked among the people, not demanding any sacrifices and worship (and even more so prostration on the floor and self-flagellation to the point of blood). The scriptures describe Krishna as a very mischievous youth. I am sure Jesus did not walk with a dead face, but simply lived, giving love to people.

But each time it was time to leave the temple. At the exit you are greeted by a crowd of beggars who will pursue you until they realize that they will receive nothing else. Women with paint, insistently offering to paint tilaka on the forehead for a donation, which will drain from the face in a short time, because sweat is constantly flowing due to the insane heat (it seems to me that part of the Indian national costume a scarf was included in the kit to make it more comfortable was to wipe the sweat from my face). Then, on a tuk-tuk, you go off-road along narrow, dirty streets. Monkeys, even during such a trip, can jump up and steal something from you.

You pass the holy, but muddy river Yamuna)), where there are shacks of the poor, woven from tree branches and straw and who look at you with longing. The tuk-tuk driver, as always, strives to charge you a double payment, because in their view we are very rich people once were able to come so far. Arriving in the room, there may be no light and the fan will not work ... and sooo hot. But, the saddest thing is, like everywhere now - and there is no one especially to talk to. During the entire trip, I managed to find only a few people with whom I could communicate. And it's not even the language barrier. We understood each other well. And the point is the spiritual emptiness in the souls of many. With all these crowds in the temples, people are not contact. Many people come to walk their beautiful new clothes and take pictures. For these purposes, I was in great demand - a woman with an appearance that was very different from the majority. It's just that a fashion for white skin is cultivated in society.

You can blame the closeness of the Hindus on the severity of family foundations, ignorance, but after all, we do not have such problems, and there is also no one to talk to. The difference in spiritual views, blocks of consciousness that no one wants to work with, some kind of prejudice: interethnic, interfaith, interracial, interpersonal, interregional do their job and people are increasingly moving away from each other. On this problem of humanity, sects and churches play with people, creating a sense of brotherhood within their walls and at the same time deriving their own benefit. And we are all just people ... with our simple problems ... but what is loaded into our brains by the media? It is worth reflecting on this and removing obstacles.


Walking the streets of Vrindavan, I visited different temples. In this town, there are so many of them on only one street that it will take a week to get around them all. And then one September morning I was walking from the ISKCON temple along the street and saw a simply fabulous temple complex. At the entrance there was also a thorough search of the guards. A very nice Indian woman-guard, smiling, asked if I was carrying alcohol and cigarettes to the territory and let it pass. And so, before me, a dazzling whiteness of a temple was opened up, worthy of kings and the adjacent territory with a very beautiful landscape design and moving figures of the heroes of the scriptures of India.


I visited this temple complex every morning because I really wanted to be in such beauty. There were very few visitors. But one day, I came in the evening, when the streets of Vrindavan are filled with a huge number of people who, like a river, walk along the road, mixed with cars, tuk-tuk, horse and camel carts, as well as pedicabs. I was surprised how the territory of the temple and the temple itself were filled with such a huge number of beautifully dressed Indians who stopped near the sculptures, took pictures, and talked. I was often approached with a request to take a photo with me. I agreed and took a photo with them on my phone.

Inside the temple itself, I also saw scenes in sculptural performance about the history of the creation of the Jigadguru Kripala school, and on the second floor there was a large sculpture of the guru himself. The White Temple, like many in Vrindavan, was dedicated to Radha and Krishna. The energy of the city is all saturated with this great love that Radha brought to this world. Inside the temple on the first and second floor, I found the most beautiful huge sculptures of Radha and Krishna in the altar. They are far superior in beauty and magnitude to the Deities in the ISKCON temple altar. I really liked the spiritualized and detached priest who served the Deities. I went to the altar when the gates were open and looked at Radha and Krishna in amazement. He took jasmine flowers and sweets from Radha's lotus feet and presented them to me. The magnificent scent of flowers in my hands mingled with the scent of incense in the temple and the mantra that Jagadguru revealed to his disciples. The mantra was performed on the recording and was very calm and peaceful. I felt great joy and peace next to the altar. Tears flowed from my eyes.



When you are given prasadam or gifts from the altar, it is customary to say Radhe Radha there. In Vrindavan, even the locals greet each other so, remembering each time who owns the city. After standing a little longer at the altar, I went to the place reserved for meditation on the deities. Next, I want to offer an excerpt from my book, about meditation, which took place so effectively under the arches of this temple. http://proza.ru/2020/02/29/246.


WHITE TEMPLE


"I recommend that you familiarize yourself with the ancient Indian Scripture" Yoga Vasishtha ". This work is also available on the Internet in audio format. In India, it is accepted by a small part of the population. Probably the level of Spiritual development among most local residents is such that understanding the Qualities of the Creator is available through comprehension of revealed to this World certain Gods and Goddesses.In this Holy Scripture, the picture of the Universe is revealed Totally and very broadly.

By worshiping different Gods and Deities, a person gradually comprehends different qualities of the Creator. For example, if you meditate in the white Temple of Radha and Krishna in Vrindavan, an interesting picture opens up on the Thin Plan. At the first stage, tears come. Maybe this is how some clamps come out of the subconscious, or maybe the Deity of Radha really has such an Energy. After all, it is said in the Bhagavad Gita that Radha was the beloved of Lord Krishna. After their separation, she suffered a lot and cried expecting a meeting and showing her boundless Devotion. At the second stage of meditation in the temple, one can see huge Energy Channels extending from the sculptures of the Deities, which descend from somewhere above, passing through them. It really feels like two different energies as masculine and feminine. When you ask your question or show your desire in the form of a picture, these channels seem to join your Energy field and the Seeker Seeking and Seeking become one Whole. Answers also come in pictures.

During this meditation, some questions were asked about the Jyotish natal chart. The answers came in the form of a map with filled cells. This information is also worth pondering. When the questions ended, a purple Ball appeared on the Thin Plan, which occupied the entire space of the Temple, and it was shown how the Energy moves in this Place, and the Energy moves there like a violet Thor.


         This temple and school was established by Jagadguru Sri Kripalu Ji Maharaj. This Spiritual direction, like the school of Sri Srimad A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Srila Prabhupada, draws knowledge from the Indian scriptures and worships Radha and Krishna. In the temple, music is played all the time and a mantra is chanted, received by the Guru during meditation and presented to people. Maybe this mantra and service to the Deities, which is also a Magic Ritual, supports the Energy channels going through the Deities and such a powerful Energy of the Temple, in which there is always peace and an atmosphere conducive to meditation. One should not be surprised if one of the Hindus comes and bows to a meditator in the Temple, because they consider such people to be saints.

Many people in India perform rituals very conscientiously and regularly, often falling into a religious trance. But in general, from the outside it seems that visiting temples is more like a pastime for many locals to "walk" a new sari, for example.

In fact, in the sacred Indian Scriptures there is a tremendous depth and a Path to realizing the greatness and qualities of the Creator. At a certain stage in the development of the Soul, being devoted to any God, Goddess and performing the prescribed rituals is also a huge step in development. Sooner or later, this will lead to the opening of your Spiritual channel. Your connection and relationship with the Creator. After reading prayers and performing rituals, we increase the Vibration, Rhythm and Tension of our Thin Bodies, partially leaving the illusory idea of ;;this World, proposed by someone, and we can see the World in which we are, more correctly and beautifully.

         I would also like to say a few words about Vrindavan. According to local beliefs, not everyone can visit Vrindavan, but the one who was "invited" by Radha. Vrindavan itself is a mystical place. Like the rest of India, this Earth with its way of life, traditions and way of life is very peculiar. But the one who nevertheless got there and is in a blissful state, that is, in a prayerful, accepting, joyful state, undergoes a certain transformation. While still there, cherished desires begin to come true.

Upon arrival home, there are big changes in life circumstances. Some part of the illusory idea of ;;many things disappears. And, most importantly, after a few months (after rather difficult tests) Radha presents her gift. It was a great joy for the author of this story to "see" the movement of Energy in the Temple of Radha and Krishna. Staying there filled with Light and Joy. There is also goodness in other temples in Vrindavan, but the feeling is different everywhere. To visit Vrindavan is to visit another World. Six months after the trip, a desire arose to share my Spiritual experience and this story was born. And, most importantly, what is understood is how wonderful we live in Russia! Excellent climate, calmness on the streets! Probably, the most suitable scenario for development has been written for each embodied Soul. Travel only confirms this. "


                Garden of Radha and Krishna in Vrindavan

In September 2019, I made a pilgrimage to India to answer my questions. The motivation was the responses of the Krishnaites about the mysteriousness and mysticism of the garden of Radha and Krishna. The devotees of Krishna were breathlessly talking about their non-earthly feelings in this place. The garden looks exactly the same as in the photo. Crooked trees, fenced with a fence. This garden can only be walked along the tourist path. Take a photo. Tie a ribbon on a tree and always be on the alert so that the monkeys do not grab the camera.


The perception of the surrounding reality in India is imprinted by the 50 degree heat, as well as the constant movement of a large number of people around, which is very burdensome. You are in a completely unfamiliar environment and this makes it difficult to perceive the environment, not allowing you to focus on something. Indians still visit their relics - it's just a stupid movement, but I wanted to grasp the essence and feel these advertised shrines.

I hired a guide so as not to get lost in the back streets and get exactly to the place of my pilgrimage. At first I thought that the fact of the presence of another person nearby prevented me from experiencing at least some mystical or spiritual experiences, but the second visit to this territory did not give them. The guide kept talking about where to take off his shoes (you only need to walk in the garden with bare feet) and offered to make a donation in different churches (probably he was entitled to a percentage for this).

Walking path through the garden
The heat and stress from the danger of being attacked by monkeys turned my first walk in the garden into a nightmare. The guide took me to a building where there was a sculpture in clothes. It turned out that this statue grants insight in meditation to those who ask him. It can be seen that sculptors in India do not strain too hard to create their masterpieces.


Service in one of the temples of Radha and Krishna, where loud Indian music was played
In one of them the guide took me to the Guru))). He was sitting near the altar with a very serious look and told a legend from the Holy Scriptures. His Indian-English was not entirely clear. The only thing that interested me was after whom the city of Vrindavan was named. In honor of the devotee Krishna Vrinda? It turns out that the legend about Vrinda is older or in the time of Krishna the city was called differently? And then my guru got completely confused))). But he cleverly turned the topic of conversation, informing me that I could immortalize my name on the wall of the temple for a small fee, as many people have already done. There it was about several thousand rupees. I said that I could not donate more than 500 rupees and he suggested that I write the names of my loved ones on a piece of paper and he, allegedly, would put it on the wall of the temple and it would be an automatic prayer. And you can't write more than 5 names. If more, then you need to pay another 500 rupees. Here's a divorce from these gurus. The teachers of India are in no way inferior in enterprise to the priests from our Orthodox churches. I decided to stop at 500 rupees and that such a donation was made for the sake of the fact that this place (the garden of Radha and Krishna) was the motive of my such a long journey.

Then the guide took me to a nook in this poor quarter, where, according to legend, Krishna's parents lived. This part of some building was a poorly lit room, but I wanted to meditate there and I stayed in this small room for a while. The layers of energy of people who have been there have not given any stunning pictures or revelations. Or maybe there were no events there.

Before I was about to take a tuk-tuk to leave this place, the guide asked for payment for his work (no matter how much). I gave him 500 rupees. He probably did not expect such a good luck. The guy, after the reward, even brought me to the exit to some sacred tree and read some well-so-very important mantra, asking me to repeat after him. That was the end of the first visit to the garden, and the driver took me along a terrible off-road along the sacred river Yamuna.



On the shore there were boats decorated with flowers for walks. Poor people's huts and primitively equipped places for worshiping some deities were visible along the river. Beggars with not very friendly faces ran after the tuk-tuk ... they can be understood ... in this world everyone survives as best he can.

I think all that I saw in this place was another business project, like every temple and ashram. The Indian people for the most part are poorly educated, but they have a good imagination, which turns the waters of a muddy river into a sacred one and comes up with a lot of worship. Just like the garden of Radha and Krishna itself made a strange impression. Perhaps, at the time of Krishna's visit to the Earth, there was a different nature, where lush vegetation grew and the garden of love of Krishna and the shepherdesses was simply magnificent, but now ... and these narrow wretched streets ... when you read the scriptures, you imagine something more grandiose.

The devotees of Krishna will object to me that I have not developed a taste for devotional service to Krishna, therefore I do not feel any special energy. May be. The human mind is so insidious that delving into groundless fantasies and rocking the psyche can lead to some kind of insight, detaching from reality, and in this state you can become a subject for manipulation or a patient in a clinic.

I really want to believe that the lotus feet of Krishna really walked here! But all this is man-made and for sure all this is not so many years old. Probably, the poor living conditions of the Indians had to be diluted with a fairy tale.

On this trip, I once again visited these places. Only the silence was no longer found. To attract the local population, loud music was turned on in one of the temples and people were dancing happily. It all looked like an amusement park. Attraction.

I suppose that many Gods, whose life and deeds are described in the scriptures, visited the Earth. Maybe they are really in some Worlds doing their own creative or destructive work, but this does not prevent the enterprising and not very truthful Indians from doing business on Earth on legends. Thanks to them for creating a holiday!))). I recommend reading my other thoughts on the Proza.ru website by Наташа Ди "The World of Magicians or Exit from the Matrix". Peace and Goodness to all of us!