The Short History of the Gods

Валентин Лученко
Al-Jabra, Al-Chemistry, Al-Сohol.
The latter inhibits the cortex, the one that covers the brain.
Muscles relax, slow down, endure.
Pour, my dear, some tart drink.
I love your lips so much.
I drink their sweet juice.
My legs and feet are melting.
I gently kiss your breasts.
I hear the fluttering wings.
These are the butterflies in both your stomach and mine.
Left side of the body: the heart beats in convulsions.
Right part of the body: it vibrates like Betelgeuse.
Summer has entered the lithosphere.
Dear Gods, could you prevent the earthquakes for a moment?!
Anima, where is your Amigo? Where did Animus hide?

- You are strange creatures, humans. Feelings twist you like a dog's tail.
- And why are you so surprised? Your ancestors added a handful of primate genes
  to its own DNA. Now you might see what happened.
- So you decided to turn the arrows on us?
- And where to take them? God loves the truth.
  Moreover, I've the right to judge, because I'm right in the middle.
- Yeah. You haven't reached us, but you left them.
- Where are you  driving to? You know that I had no choice.
  I didn't go anywhere. I'm more yours than theirs.
  To cut it short I'm Observer.
- Right. We observe.

You've read the passage from The Short History of the Gods.

_____
16.27 16/04 2021

____
© Copyright: Valentin Luchenko, 2021