Ïåðåâîä 5 ãëàâû ðîìàíà If you get me

Áåííàíè Èðåí
 Àâòîðñêèé ïåðåâîä ñ ðóññêîãî ÿçûêà  íà àíãëèéñêèé  5 ãëàâû ðîìàí:
        «If you get me» 
Ðîìàí «Åñëè òû äîñòàíåøüñÿ ìíå»
    Áåííàíè Èðåí, 2020 ãîä.

              Chapter five

On a warm summer day, all of Vladimir's plans suddenly changed, and instead of a business trip, he started talking about vacation. Having decided to go to the southern coast of Crimea, to the places of travel, where he had been in childhood. However, Lyudmila, presenting their joint vacation with Vladimir, which will take place with indispensable protracted feasts, could only strengthen her opinion that it is not worth spending your precious summer time on Vladimir, who is almost nonexistent.
Moreover, the rocky landscape of this Crimean coast, stretching to the sea, which she once saw during her honeymoon with her ex-husband, the father of her daughter Jane, did not make the proper impression on her. It was perceived as something compressed, as if an invisible creator took and reduced the size of the Caucasian coast, with which the Crimea could not be compared. And without hesitation, she decided to fly home to meet with the youngest of her daughters, Jane, who was to leave for a study session in September.
The next morning we decided to go for tickets, Vladimir, who was allergic, believed that the prevailing subtropical Mediterranean climate of Crimea was more favorable for his health. Therefore, he did not object to Lyudmila's plans, warning her that after the Crimea, he would be the first to return to Moscow, before Lyudmila's arrival, she agreed, hoping to stay at home longer.
But she decided that first she would fly to Krasnodar, and then, having met her sister, she would leave for her hometown by the sea, in Sochi.
Despite the middle of the season and summer, the capital was still cool. When she arrived at the airport, she opened the side door and got out of the car.
The feeling that at this moment the street smells of coolness and dampness and at the same time it becomes somehow uncomfortable and cold, it seemed that this unpleasant sensation of dampness penetrates right through: “For the capital, clothes are not suitable for the weather ...“ but I am flying south , yes ... ", - with a share of optimism, I decided to endure a little, - nothing, I can stand it in a raincoat, demi-season clothes make the load heavier" while taking a deep breath in and out.
 “I’m now really, truly free,” she still couldn’t believe? ”, feeling light in itself, like a bird that has fallen off its noose and flew up onto a white fluffy plain, looking through a cloud of muddy featherbed into the distance at a disappearing metropolis, the polygonal outline of the city diminished, disappearing from the field of view far and wide…, with all the problems, turning into a surrounding steam.
"The soul calmed down, and in those minutes it seemed that with the ascent to the height, it freed itself not only from the weight, but also from some thread connecting it with this whole city and its inhabitants," - with relief she thought about meeting her family, looking out the window in front of her, into the vast  shrouded in fog.
In the dense fog, Lyudmila drew the window curtain, shutting herself from the bright light, plunged into a serene sleep. Pleasant thoughts wandered in her head, "all this was not long before meeting her sister, who is so dear to her heart," and in overwhelmed excitement she dozed off.
The plane was descending, soon the wheels touched the ground ... after flying, the body of a huge silver bird - an airbus, braked on one of the concrete lanes of this Pashkovsky airfield and, after waiting a little, stood up. A staircase burst outward. The passengers gradually descended. Moving forward to the long bus, then, Lyudmila, along with other passengers who got off the airbus, got to the airport building in the city of Krasnodar, entering, she opened the doors to the southern capital - here she is -fertile land - Kuban.
 “Sister, dear,” Lyudmila called her sister so playfully, “oh, if you only knew how nice it is to see you,” she hugged her sister. - I miss you so much, you have no idea, but in two days I will be with my daughter ... beauty and the sea!
Lyudmila kissed her sister - how are you, dear, maybe we can take it and go together, do you remember how we went to the sea and swam there together for a long time?
- Unfortunately, it won't work, I work, but I also write little by little. Nowadays there are mainly city views and custom-made portraits. What are your plans for this summer? - she looked inquiringly, in anticipation of something special, Lyudmila often surprised her sister with unpredictability and unusual flight of thought, unlike many people who live with thoughts of everyday worries, without far-reaching plans and breadth of views.
 “What a summer this is, what we can talk about here,” she said disappointedly, “summer is coming to an end, just a couple of weeks with you in the south, and that's it. It is difficult to describe everything in a few words; Yes, dear, Vesta, you know that I work with children and from time to time I go to the writers' house, to literary circles, I go to museums.

Recently I was in the "Museum of the East", a lot of impressions - remembering this, my eyes came to life; Perhaps, if Lyudmila had such an opportunity, she could be a collector, Lyudmila adored art history and painting as such - a special impression from mixed media paintings - gouache paintings ..., many artists prefer to work mainly with oil. And less often, I'm not talking about you - watercolor.
- It is noteworthy that lately foreign collectors are paying more and more attention to watercolors. Recently in the salon  bought several of my watercolors, which are already on their way to Israel. Watercolors are more difficult to store, by the way, tomorrow you need to bribe something to paint watercolors. Yes, I still do not understand how Vladimir is there, will he really be in the Crimea?
- Okay, let it fly. And how can this be imagined, he surprised me at all, said that I have enough money, as you can see this "kurkul", he only thinks how much I earn, not counting the fact that my daughter is a student. “I can imagine, in this case, how long I can hold out with this attitude, everything will depend on whether I find a suitable vacancy there for myself.
Most likely, at most until the end of the temporary registration in Moscow - she hesitated, thought a little and after a little hesitation joked - but I will still buy one of your expensive masterpieces in oil. And besides, I'll buy you something.
In the morning, Lyudmila and her sister, heading to the market, continued to twitter among themselves: - It's strange to see you like this, Lyudmila, your figure has always remained slim, and I'll tell you now, you won't be offended too much: “Who else will be frank with you ? - And Lyudmila at that moment thought: "If, of course, only the closest and dearest people," - and continued her sister, - Lyudmila, it seemed to me that you are completely overweight.
 “You are right, dear Vesta,” she nodded sadly, deciding to share with her sister, “and I don’t know what’s happening to me, I was on a diet, for a couple of weeks nothing but pineapples. with bananas, and also besides these pharmacy granules, which need to be poured with kefir, I did not allow myself to take anything else from food.
By the way, in his Moscow apartment I have a headache. Considering that it hurts all the time. Here I am with you, my condition is completely different. I hope that this painful condition will go away by the sea. And again ... this Savely, again calls, apparently goes to the boarding house to the sea.
- Yes, well, for so many years he will not leave you alone. It would seem that he lives in his city with his ex-wife, so what does he need? Nothing ever changes with him, why bother?
- Especially if you remember how he spoke about my novel to my "O les promises - promises"?
- He called my manuscript "The Mushroom Picker", without even hesitation gave my manuscript to some woman secretary for reading, because only a person without his own opinion is capable of such an act.
And it is not surprising that he is still manipulated by his "hippo" - his ex, the so-called ex-wife, who continues to "control" him, and he is allegedly exhausted by jealousy of me, it is impossible to believe this, what could be more disgusting?
- Jealousy, the most interesting, but where did he find a place for her, especially now, when I live with a man? It's funny, just to think how I used to be afraid to upset him, kept faithful so as not to lose such a dear and united person, I ask, but for whom, who is calling me now? This is all his passion, when I live, not alone, but with a scientist, - I ask, for whom, for the one who, despite the fact that I live with a scientist, despite this, continues to talk to me on the phone? Is that his whole passion?
It is possible that, like in a guinea pig, they are experimenting with me, but how do I know about this, I only feel the consequences, I can only guess when my head splits into pieces and hurts from such influences, in his Moscow apartment. And what - Savely? He knows about my relationship with another man and, despite all this, loves me very much! ...
Two days with her sister in the capital of the Kuban not only passed, but rather ran, or rather at a gallop, lonely returning home to the area of the Black Sea coast, located next to her, Lyudmila was upset by the disagreement that had arisen in the relationship between her daughter and her boyfriend. Naturally, it could not be otherwise, when everyone and everyone intervened in the relationship, like Jane's grandmother, however, being a widow, she quickly found consolation. And in addition to her, this was facilitated by a friend of Jane who recently stayed there, who herself could not establish her personal affairs, but, nevertheless, tried to put pressure on others.
Several days have passed since she was at home. After freshening up a little under the shower, after a sultry day on the beach, Lyudmila brewed freshly brewed tea, the kitchen smelled of jasmine, she loved to quench her thirst with tea with the aroma of flowers. Soon Jane returned from work, and then in a confidential atmosphere over a cup of tea in a pleasant evening cool they had a calm conversation - a revelation.
And in one of these minutes, surrounded by the harmony of evening and peace, the daughter sadly confessed to her that she was very worried, sharing her condition with her mother, telling her that lately it was painful and unbearable for her to languish in loneliness.
- Probably too late to change something? - she asked, her eyes sparkling with tears.
- Why can't, can't give up, Jane, - exclaiming in her heart, she continued, - people always have such an opportunity, the question is not in this, the meaning is in something else; If these people really want to sort things out among themselves, in order to throw off resentments, to sit down together and talk frankly about everything. Should I call him? Lyudmila looked into her daughter's wide-open eyes, as it seemed to her, she was looking for support: - Of course, I will help you, Jane, I will ask your close friend to come to us, I will find a suitable reason, Okay?
- Thank you, mom, I know he won't refuse you, I can't even imagine how it could end if you weren't there!
“Don't worry, my hedgehog,” she sang softly, stroking, running her hand through her blond hair, admiring the sophistication of features and a fragile girlish figure, she looked again with tenderness, turning to Jane, trying to calm her down, said: “I’ll try, decided; I'll call him, - promised Lyudmila. - And I will offer him to come to us right away, I believe that he will not refuse, for example, this option, when you return from work, how does this option fit?
She nodded in agreement.
Reassured, Jane fell asleep, leaving her alone at the open window, where she listened to faint raging sounds, so invisible in the darkness as the distance of the sea; calming and enveloping the ear, its noise reached the fifth floor, along with the faint rumbling echo of the vast black sea.
Being alone, blaming and reproaching myself for everything that happens to her daughter, admitting the erroneousness of her chosen goals, hopelessness, not understanding how she managed to trust this person: “Well, why can't I invite my children to Moscow? What a man this Volodya is! In addition to his connections in the capital, he has more than one apartment, but all this is not for me, he is indifferent to the fate of my Jane.
Oh yes, and in the only apartment we live in, we depend on his daughter Camilla. Lyudmila did not manage to issue a temporary registration in this apartment, and he threw everything connected with her, including the apartment itself, at the feet of his daughter. What cannot be said about his colleague and friend, who behaved like a gentleman with his woman - Alevtina; The family of one of her sons occupies the apartment of a colleague Vladimir - this is not my business, but it's still a pity that I had to contact one of Vladimir Arnoldovich's friends, his friend is a bachelor, and helped me get a residence permit in the capital in one of his apartments.
 “Nightmare, with whom is this connection? - Moreover, knowing how capable and educated guy Albert is and how difficult it is for a young couple to survive in the offseason with the inevitable lack of a stable income. However, she was unable to help her daughter. And why should she be surprised now that "Jane's family boat is sinking bumping into reefs and rocks when there is not enough money for daily life."
To great joy, the daughter and her boyfriend resumed their relationship, they soon reconciled, the mother's soul calmed down, often, freed from petty household chores, Lyudmila went to the beach, spending her free time there. She loved to wander, moving away from all this crowd, these crowds annoyed her before, in Moscow. Moving away from the noise of vacationers, like from a flock of some kind of seals, like the one that can be seen on TV in a program about the animal kingdom. Walking in the shade of the tanning tents, she gazed out of the corner of her eye at their bodies, which were spread out on the sun loungers.
Descending from the pier of the embankment, from a strip of concrete to stones, she crossed the pebble strip, stepping towards the green distance and the cape to swim, admire the bright slopes of the mountains. The outlines of the mountains gradually changed colors, from azure green to purple, peering into the background tones, never ceasing to look, squinting, observing the transition of shades in perspective.
There was twilight, in the air, hot from the sun, the outlines of the sea merged on this ghostly edge of the distance with the silhouette of the landscape and, together with the railway line stretching to the horizon, gradually disappeared from sight. They turned into a barely discernible image, like a large spot spread out in the huge bluish haze of the sea.
In the deepening twilight, with a barely noticeable point, she was heading towards the house, leaving a mysterious creator who honed her body, which became slimmer, returning her ease of movement.
Immersed in nature, spending hours by the sea, she guessed, or rather predetermined, that he was already here, on vacation, in one of the buildings of the sanatorium. She did not seek to meet with him, did not call or seek meetings, leaving Sawa and all her relationship with him in the past, but one evening, staying at home longer than usual due to household chores, she went for a walk ..., later to the sea , with the onset of dusk.

Coming out of the front door of the five-story building, Lyudmila began to descend the numerous steps of a long staircase. Rows of steps began from the Temple of the Holy Royal Martyrs and ended with a narrow path leading to the coastal strip of the sanatorium beach. There, in the approaching twilight, in the soft light of the shadow-casting lanterns, not far from  Pirsa Ludmila stopped, then took off her shorts, going to swim.
 
- Have you been here for a long time? She recognized the male voice and turned around.
- About a week.
- Why do not you call me? - he said with his characteristic note of exactingness.
She ironically replied, "that she was waiting for her to lose weight," - looking at him, Lyudmila noted, "how this face faded, now it acquired some kind of yellow tint, and the once slender figure of an athlete blurred like the silhouette of an elderly woman, what loose skin . "
- You laugh, but, as always, ... in your own style. You are beautiful - you cannot take this away from you, - Savely ran over her hand and insinuatingly, as soon as he could, continuing to "weave nets", said: - You have no idea how many pretty "filly" there are, but how they can compare with you, you understand, I was looking for you, I looked with all my eyes. You understand, I was looking for you, I was looking through all my eyes. You see, - as if hypnotizing, without looking away, he said, - how I was waiting for you, even thought that you would not come.

“What is the need for me to bother you? - Lyudmila shrugged her shoulders, - especially since I saw you the other day. - So you started with me officially? - Saveliy tried to be indignant.
“Yes, he rightly noticed that we became strangers.
It was getting dark, a small wave was growing, the coastal pebbles were spinning, the impacts of the waves crashed against the shore, turning into a cloudy white foam, when they hit the pebbles, the noise of the waves became louder and louder as it approached. The daytime heat gradually subsided, along with the movement of the sea with gusts of wind, the night coolness was approaching.
Lyudmila got up, took a towel to cover up a little or change clothes, she now did not hesitate to change clothes right on the shore, it was dark and deserted around, at such a time when the day ended, everyone left the beach, some went to the buildings of the sanatorium, and some of the vacationers went to housing rented for summer vacations. Therefore, nothing bothered her when she changed her swimsuit right at the sea strip, and besides, she did not like to change clothes in public kiosks.
- Let me help you, - he again approached and took a terry towel from her hands, wrapping it around Lyudmila, first pressed him to her, and then only made a small screen out of it so that she could change clothes behind this shelter.
- Are you peeping?
In the evening light, the moon looked through the clouds, she noticed that he was smiling.
“No, I’m not addressing you officially, I did see you the other day, meaning you and your daughter, when I’m talking about the two of you,” she explained.
 “When you and Maritza were descending,” she explained that in that case, she involuntarily had to follow them at a distance of several meters. - You didn't notice me at that moment?
- No, really, no.
"A lie, as always, a lie, time does not change people, a slippery core remains."
“It seemed to me that you deliberately pretended not to see, because you are always trying to hide your connections with different women from her, right?
- It seemed to you. I'm in a hurry, I'm running away, dinner starts, then I'll come to get you into the apartment, - he went up to Lyudmila. She got up and thought: “You are trying to mislead me again, I do not believe that anything could have changed. Always from that time ... when you go on vacation with your daughter, you behave the same way, when your eyes meet me, immediately look around with caution, fearing if your daughter is somewhere nearby and this…, despite this, your daughter is no longer a child, you are trying to meet me secretly, ”Lyudmila watched his silhouette disappear.
Soon his figure disappeared around the bend, but she continued to conduct her inner monologue: “And if you came face to face with me, you always try to immediately step aside or pass by, as if you and I are strangers, if you are with her. With Maritza. You probably do not remember the last time, before leaving for Moscow, you allegedly set off to meet me, as you said, but it turned out to be untrue; then, as now, you and your daughter rested in a boarding house.
And even after a few days, you still did not manage to leave her alone for at least an hour, I got tired of talking to you on the phone - I remember perfectly why I had an affair ... Yes, it was done with a purpose so that no one would dare bother you; keep taking your adult student daughter for a walk. "
Returning, entering the apartment, she went to the kitchen, sat by a large window overlooking the sea, a bright sunset disappeared in the distance, it darkened on the horizon, drowning in a red dot, took a cup to pour instant coffee, then she began to drink in small, slow sips At this time, when she entered the room to change, someone knocked on the door - is it strange that the bell does not work?
- Who? - She looked through the peephole, it was dark on the stairs, but a familiar voice answered: - I'm here.
- Come in, - Luda answered, straightening strands of hair, - he was wearing a bright shirt, and it's a pity that it wasn't polka-dotted, besides, everything was buttoned up to the collar. Looking at him, something about his style of clothing embarrassed her and seemed strange, or the clothes did not fit the purpose of the walk - pants instead of summer shorts, which are more for the office than for walks followed by swimming. All this did not fit into Lyudmila's head: why such a masquerade? "
In the depths of the corridor, from the door of the next room, one by one, first the daughter, and then her boyfriend, looked out.
- Uncle Savely, have you come here again on vacation?
"Ah ... ha, ha ... you've become ... so beautiful," and at the same time he held out his hand to greet Jane's boyfriend, "very nice to meet you," he said with a smile on his face. For a moment, he glanced at her slender, slender figure, which truly resembled a miniature figurine. After a couple of seconds, he held out his hand and introduced himself: - Savely.
"Well, yes, it cannot be taken away from him, he does not leave attempts to win over, to make, so to speak, a pleasant impression."
Lyudmila invited him to come to her room to wait for her; while she is packing champagne and glasses, the fruits that Savely brought, and then they  hurried to the exit and with all these supplies and together they began to go down to the beach.
"How long, for months that all dragged on in Moscow, she yearned for her beloved sea ..., more than once she wanted to drop everything and come back here and sitting at the water's edge, listening to the surf at night, just like now under his immense black tent" ... The first stars appeared in the sky, "behold, the polar one began to shine."
 - How divine the night is, don't you find?
She walked beside him. With each step, descending the mountain, along this long staircase with many steps that lead them closer and closer to the cherished coast. The sound of the waves grew louder, at the same time feelings overwhelmed her, she tried to contain her impulse ... so as not to grab his hand.
“Yes, south and sea, with a woman who looks like a star,” he said, humming, enveloping the words in his velvet in his voice.

 “It's strange, but why did you suddenly move away from me,” she said, not understanding the discrepancy between words and real actions, “It seems that you are trying to move away from me a little,” she repeated: “Why are you and I now walking by the hand, as in school years?
- Sorry, - I began to look for an excuse, - while I was approaching the house, I sweated a little ..., I'll dry out soon.
- Yes, your shirt is "sticky"! It is clear, yes ... it is noticeable that you have really noticeably gained weight, that this is ... is it really such a belly?
- Well, you can't help but criticize, that's all you can do.
- "... Well, belly, what a wonderful belly!" Lyudmila quoted phrases from children's poems by Korney Chukovsky: - “The Behemoth could not bear such an offense, ran behind the pyramids,” she laughed, noticing his embarrassment, continuing to laugh, continuing to laugh uncontrollably, - And uttering a roar ..., …Barmaleya, Barmaleya in a loud voice calls ... "
 “Not Barmaley, but Maritsa, somewhere secretly hiding; intuitively Lyudmila felt ... some strange sensation, "watching Savva continue to sit in trousers and a shirt when she swims." What has changed since then, since they met, nothing.
This is not surprising, and it was not in vain that it was noted that “experience is the most valuable,” especially with a person who shied away and lied at every step, at every convenient opportunity. Such a person cannot be recognized immediately, at first she blindly believed in the reality of his next flights to business trips that seemed necessary and arose for various reasons, these multiple business trips that could fundamentally nullify all previous joint plans. Moreover, he constantly put her plans in last place, giving priority to his personal problems and relatives.
This is how you wait for him, adjusting all your free time to the long-awaited Savely's vacation and, suddenly, a call: “I’m in Pyatigorsk for the third day already”. It's a shame, not the right word. You hang up - but, no, it's impossible not to think; thoughts boil, do not go out of my head. She wanted to distract herself from these unpleasant thoughts so as not to spoil the evening for herself, because there was not much time left before the trip to the capital.
Approaching the shore, where below the lighted promenade, the beach strip plunged into darkness, stopping at the very edge of the water, she quickly undressed, remaining in a tiny leopard speckled bathing suit. Pulling up and tightening the straps of the swimsuit, Lyudmila went to the water, standing in it for a fraction of a minute, began to enter the refreshing sea that envelops her.
Soon she was getting more and more away from the lonely figure, the man, who was getting smaller and smaller. She swam with pleasure, feeling a surge of strength, a change of mood, getting full pleasure from this voyage. Then, having already enjoyed bathing, she began to come out of the water, it seemed that wet drops were playing with Savely's imagination, plunging him into erotic fantasies, capturing his imagination, teasing him. The moon tan spread over the contours of her figure, giving her skin a radiance ...
- I'm getting blind!
Lyudmila thought: “You have always been blind, you see nothing but yourself, narcissistic, aging playboy, just think, what are you talking about? Moreover, what is happening to you? What love, when I live in Moscow with some man! “She didn't change her clothes, the sea water refreshed her so wonderfully, it was so good there that I wanted to swim a little more.
- "In the glow of the moonlit night, I saw her ..." - in a drawn-out voice, he sang an excerpt from "Nadira's Aria", - "The stars in the sky twinkled over the sleeping earth" - opening champagne, continuing to sing - and ..., and, throwing off the veil, she reveal itself of me ... - and, holding out a glass to Lyudmila, concluded: - O ... o, where are you ... dream! ".
“The dream is near,” she said.
- Today, not only the moon, look: the Milky Way has wrapped the stars over us, - sipping a drink, Lyudmila returned the glass to her hand. “He does not know what is holding me, next to him, with this former lover, he will never understand ... the desire: "To dry the tears from the cup" along with the wine with which he filled the glasses.", - she thought, again approaching the edge of the sea, until she stepped into the water, she felt a pleasant and enveloping coolness.
First, Lyudmila swam several meters to a depth, then, focusing on the light from the lanterns, she swam along the embankment, returning back to the waiting Savva, so she finally wanted to open her eyes and understand “that nothing can wait for her with him.” except for his pleasant baritone, hysterics and ... disappointment. "
Stepping on the slippery pebbles, she walked carefully, feeling this dry surface of smaller stones under her feet, took off her swimsuit, exposing her genitals and without hiding. There, higher on the embankment, it was light, but here, by the water, only twilight reigned. Stepping aside so as not to splatter his "camouflage", she began to dry her hair, tilting  and moving her head, shaking the water from her hair, "like a spray of his deceitful phrases."
- How did you live there, what has changed? she asked, still dressing.
- Yes, what is there ... what could be new ... so I changed the position of store manager to a hotel manager in one person, a supervisor. And at home, we are also slowly making out an inheritance, now my father has made a will for me and my brother regarding his apartment ...
And away we go ... Lyudmila hardly listened to him, she looked into the dark sea distance, the outlines merged, flowing into the heavenly smoothness, leaving into the blackness of the horizon, in a light breeze, swaying, overturning the shiny pebbles, the waves were rustling, sparkling in the light of the moon.
 “I was overwhelmed with disappointment when one day it became clear to me that it was in vain, I was carried away by a dream for so long, justifying it and practically deifying it, but he, and not who he seemed, he is empty,” and, as it were, to confirm my thoughts:
- I live in the summer in the country, I grow roses there and there I feel calm and well alone. The most important thing is to live in such a way that no one interferes with living for your own pleasure, does not irritate or strain.
- Is this bravado or just words? After all, you don't live like that, why do you weave these fairy tales - when she has long been convinced of the opposite - in the first place - these are the plans of your ex, your wife, and only then your plans, isn't it?

- I love my daughter! And I will do my best. "It is clear that he dodges, instead of answering, he says some nonsense." And you know women have to look first class!
- And who will give her "money", except her father? - Asking himself, the hero-lover continued to shout into the darkness, his phrases did not give her pleasure, she did not try to delve into this nonsense, - I don’t want to lose my relationship with my daughter, "Although I don't need water."
 “Of course you all love your daughters, so why are you dating women who have daughters? It turns out that you only care about your children, and you beloved women should raise your loved ones without any support. But you don't want to lose your relationship with women? “- before the eyes of Lyudmila, who had recently been a little girl, the image of Jane, dear to her heart, appeared.
 And how upset she was by what she learned, comparing the prosperous and financially secure life of Savva's daughter, when, accidentally or deliberately, someone from Savva's family replaced the flash drive belonging to Lyudmila with another, which Savely returned to Lyudmila. Important information was erased from the flash drive, as well as many important contacts of Lyudmila.
Instead of them - files of the chronicle of the life of the Savva family; here is Maritsa in the hallway of the apartment, where there is more than one pair of winter shoes, here she is on various foreign tours and family photos. When, at the same time, Lyudmila was not able to buy Jane's second pair of shoes, and there could be no question of foreign tours. Jane, while studying at the academy, lived with her sister, her daughter had to go to correspondence courses in order to be able to earn money between sessions, thank God that even now her daughter lives and works at home. "
- As for your family, and not only your daughter, I know for a long time - you forgot that you talked about it, remember the conversation at clearing? Maybe you remember how at the beginning of our acquaintance you shouted with tears about this, "that you bought your ex-wife earrings with a semi-precious stone, but she did not let Maritsa go out of revenge?" What did you hear from me then, remind me how it affected you when you got angry?
- Again you ... want us to quarrel? I want everything for the child! You think that I am not of this world!
- No, rather, you are very fond of what affects your own interests, in your favor.
“By the way,” Savva continued, “I accidentally stumbled upon a vacancy in Sochi. I work in a hotel in Lazarevskoye, the payment is 25 thousand rubles.
"What does he sing about? Is he joking, or what? Ah, no ... it seems to him, "that I, as before, will believe in his supposedly coming changes." Lyudmila felt funny and annoyed: “Savely, apparently, is not in the know; does not understand that it has long been known what kind of person he is. It's amazing how you can consider yourself smarter than everyone else? How many times has he done such tricks; When she found vacancies in Sochi, after that she negotiated with the employer, repeatedly burdening herself with these problems, she set in motion the entire mechanism, but he still remained there, in his Liski! "
- I work like a damned whole year, I work, I don’t sleep ... for wear and tear! Now I was looking at the sea, according to forecasts a storm is expected. And, as you want to plunge and tomorrow.
- You are lucky - you always have the sea!
- Savely, what are you talking about, I've been in Moscow for over a year! - she tried to bring at least some clarity into his thoughts.

- You are a Mermaid, caressed by whirlwinds, this unique tenderness with drops of joy, from sea Love! How could you leave these unusual caresses of the Black Sea nature?
- I can only envy you in everything!
- Maybe I'm wrong, but to each his own!
- And most of all I want you to be able to succeed in your life!
I always - every (12) months of the year I remember, these days spent together are a fairy tale!
In a simple way, I MISS about unforgettable impressions - about you and about the sea.
- Yes, Savva, you live your comfortable life ... for your own pleasure ... you don't understand me, more precisely ... you don't want to and hardly wanted to.
- My love, You are a woman created for love, and not in order to understand you!
- No other answer was expected from you. I think loving is not just looking at each other, she was surprised at all this "nonsense" that flew from his lips, speaking louder - this is not only looking, but also thinking together in the same direction!
- You are my love and in life you understand me!
- Why would you think so - “She was outraged, although in the depths of her soul, perfectly understanding all the uselessness, to prove when you are not heard. “Didn't you write:“ You have no idea how much I miss you. Faster, I want to be in your tender embrace and You ..., Love, love, love ... Without getting out of bed ... ":" You can't even imagine how much I missed you. Faster, I want to be in your tender embrace and ... love you, love, love ... without getting out of bed ... ".
- Only I am wondering how this can become possible if you arrive with Maritza for the second year in a row, when you take a ticket for two semesters - 21 days each, only they pass with her, but not with me, but with your daughter. Yes, sometimes in the company of roommates, but, only I don't understand, although it doesn't seem logical, why, why don't you hide from your daughter with them?
- Do you really think that I will continue to hide from your daughter behind the bushes or walk, like pioneers, by the hand? How did you try to explain to me there: “Well, what can I say? Do I need to listen to those who are blowing in their ears? I will no longer interfere with your life! And the fact that you are the best woman is beyond doubt, as in a fairy tale: “Look in the mirror!
Sorry, I will come to you, I promise, I will not bother you, - repeating his famous phrases, laughing, - then I immediately recognize you (as beautiful people, time does not spoil), especially on a wild beach. You are incomparable even with nature! Your figure is exotic and sexy. It is impossible for a normal man to restrain his desires. HAPPINESS TO YOU, no accusations and hints! No answer, no flowers! "
Lyudmila began to laugh louder, or from champagne, which clouded her head, but at the same time it became easier for her, she stopped getting upset, as it was before; dwell only on him, worry about his words for any reason: "This happens at the moment when you understand that he is completely different."
She was already laughing not at him, but at her own fantasies and far-fetched ideas about him, instead of bursting into tears, when she suddenly realized that for so many years she had been drowning in her own deception, making mistakes, his image, he always lived only in fantasies ... - when she realized that she had lived for years in her delusion.
Looking at him and thinking, “He is completely different, not the same as before, in the service; man with manners. Now, he is far from a hussar, but a relaxed, preoccupied with summer cottages in Liski, with annual planting of roses, in some bushes and daily care of fertilization, a fat pensioner, Uncle Savely. "
- Don't start, - he continued, - "And what is this hysteria?" - flashed through her.
The answer was higher when they climbed from the pebbles, having walked about five meters, to the sun loungers, there, among the dimly lit lanterns of the embankment, under the awnings, she noticed Savva's daughter, that is, she is the one, it was his daughter who was watching them - she was all this time sat and looked at them from a chaise lounge in the company of a young Caucasian male.
- What are you doing here? - threw the father, Savely a replica on the move.
- What about you? - answered with a question a lanky girl, who was reclining, leaning against the back of a chaise longue.
- Maritza, quickly into the room, do you hear? - he got angry in a fatherly way.
However, his daughter turned out to be not one of the timid, with all her appearance making it clear that she was in no hurry - and who is this?
“Nevertheless, this is a very good question, and not only for him alone, however, as befits a cultured gentleman, he did not dare to introduce a lady to his daughter, normal behavior is a“ demonstration of ignorance ”, as it looks like if at this time he is not under his control from the ex, then under the supervision of a large child.
The demonstration was on her face, apparently, her psyche is not all right, whereas at this age, in her youth, all normal children try to escape, using every opportunity to hide from their "ancestors", unlike his daughter, despite the fact that a girl is with a young man, she does not give up trying, to control a divorced father is not normal; is she a girl of five?
No, not a high school student, but a student (all high school students observe continuous divorces, in many families of classmates such cases are far from news, where each parent lives his own life), but only she watches her father. how he treats a lady to champagne. "
Lyudmila went ahead so as not to listen to the ugly showdowns of Maritsa, who crossed all the boundaries of the permissible and humiliating behavior of her father. Soon she heard Savely catching up with her, Lyudmila turned back and only when he came close to her, hugged him, looking into his pale face with a twitching of the right eyelid, kissed him, continuing to laugh.
- This is ridiculous?
- Yes, Savely, this is ridiculous, so today we, as pioneers, were holding onto the handle! Imagine, but I'm not sad. As you said, you live the way you like, and ... so as not to get nervous?

After walking a few steps to the towering steps of the park, Lyudmila let go of her hand - you can go to her, I don't want to take the blame for your conflict, she's a stranger here, yes, no one knows what else might follow? - No ... Better ... I'll go home, go to the house alone, so that my soul is calmer.
- Aren't you offended? ... I still don't understand why I LOVE YOU !!!!!!
- What's the difference, go, - lead her into the room, - Lyudmila turned away and walked forward, gradually his steps died down behind him, and only the sounds of crickets and night cicadas came from the dense thickets of greenery that filled the slopes along which there was a long staircase with steps where the midnight clicks and humming continued.
As in the following days, the trills of his calls continued to be heard in her apartment when she turned off the phone: "No, don't hope, there is no place for meetings in my apartment," she reasoned. “You did not come to me, but to rest. Look for your daughter further, it is possible that you will soon arrive with your grandchildren. She will be lucky if she meets a hubby like you who will like her hereditary total control.
And what have I got to do with it? Moreover, I am not going to, while living in an apartment with my daughter, cause inconvenience to her personal life. Why bother Jane, she should definitely have her own space. I like the friendly communication with my daughter. And you, Savely Sergeevich, probably thought of everything in advance and about where the time of your dates will pass.
Why does he call again at night, only the air moves, in vain spoils my nerves. And these abnormal scenes with him on the phone, why, why, these empty words, when all promises are at odds with the deed, ”the memory did not subside, the phone rang, reviving the memories.
Tired of herself with an endless series of obsessive thoughts about him, which disturbed her memory from his constant calls, she went to the wild beach; where among the seagulls - deserted, and only the waves rustle.
Descending from the platform, under the arch passing below, passing a small tunnel, she went out onto the pebbles of the wild beach, went out to the water, undressed, then lay for a long time at the very edge of the water. ... listening to pebbles rolling on the water, being in all this murmur of rotating stones and flying jets, listening to the continuous sounds of the wave.
Shielding her eyes from the sun, plunging into herself, spreading her arms to the sides, she lay for a long time, feeling the splashes, the coolness of the drops, and closer to noon, when the sun became especially hot, she bathed for a long time.
It was time to return, and Lyudmila, climbing a wooden staircase leaning against a concrete platform tightly adjoining the platform, crossed the railway, then turned, returning a little in the opposite direction to cross the park.
His concrete path ran past the sports fields; for football, volleyball and badminton, as well as tennis courts, which were not visible due to the lush foliage and needles of evergreen trees, but the sounds of racket strikes became more distinct as they approached them.
"Here and there. From family activities with a child to everyday life, with a person who I don't need, I do what I don't need, spinning along a closed path, turning into an object like this tennis ball; But where is the place my happy events?
How I had to fight to the point of exhaustion, trying to get through the closed doors of justice, and only because I had to love this "goat". Who cared neither about my well-being with my daughter, but he cared about the well-being of his former family, nor about me, the woman who made so much effort to roam the palaces of so-called justice in the fight against the transgressors who took over my inherited home, how many effort on my part to get my father's house back.
The place where we could live with Savva, so much effort ... apparently, God did not allow me to completely destroy this life, - she recalled, and Savva said, - if I had a house, he would live there with me, in this house ... “However, all the problems and expenses for so many years fell only on my shoulders.
And he does not see how he becomes a reflection of the inner ugliness that manifests itself on his surface. Only he still considers his image irresistible, although he does not see how the years have changed the slender figure of the athlete in the past and who he has become, the image of a goat - a lover. I waited for his arrival for several months, trembling at night, anxious and waking up upset when I dreamed that he had stopped loving me.
But all this had happened before, and now she remembered what perplexity had occurred: when she saw a balding man of fifty years "with a tail" walking along the road to the sea, and how she was tormented by doubts whether he was the man who was in front of her with a crooked back.
He was accompanied by a lanky girl with blond hair, he looked like an aging summer resident, with a noticeably contoured belly sticking out of a thin shirt. His face seemed pale with an unpleasant yellow tint, similar to old paper, but there was something of Savva in it, and only after she almost caught up with him, she stopped, letting the car pass at a bend, stopped, wondering: “What if it's not him? "
 “And here he is, my hero with the remnants of nerves, every word is a storm of hysterics. Tell me, dear Savva, Savely, for whom did you spend years earning your "loot", well, then, what complaints can there be to my person? So why are you telling me this nonsense? Both of you are such that you, that Sysoev is in Moscow, he is still that great hero, an assistant in solving affairs and problems, he did not go so far from Savely.
However, over time, this hussar sang a completely different song. Who are they - animals that are not touched by anything? - she lamented, - all the more who do not care about other people's problems, it is likely that apart from lust, they are not interested in anything, everything else is zero. And this is how it happens when, suddenly, stopping in the middle of the cycle of everyday life and affairs, you realize that all this ... just not that ..., not what you need, but where you fly with them, to tar-tar-ra-ry ".