Boomerang

Ñåðãåé Ñòåïàíîâ 1
...
- Do you work for FBI?
- What?
- Do you know people from FBI?
- What?
- What is your daughter doing in U.S? Where is her husband working?
- Sorry?
- How often do you contact the U.S. Embassy?
- I was there once to apply for the passport. My first passport has expired
- What were you doing in Russia in 2010?
- Just visiting
- Are you ready to pass the lie detecter test?
- Yes
- Now
- Yes. But who are you?
- I am an officer
- Do you have any name? Can I call the American consulate? A lawyer?
- Do you have anything to hide from me?
- No
- Then why do you want to contact the Embassy? Do you know people there?
He flopped down on the mum’s bed and looked very relaxed as if it was his own apartment.
- What is the password?
- This is my mother’s laptop, there is no password. She has passed away and I enter her room very occasionally. Just to let fresh air in. I don’t use her comp.
- Don’t lie to me.
- Sorry?
- You’re deleted everything and I can see that
- I told you I don’t use it. She is dead. This room is very sacred to my family. We left it as it is.
- Why?
- Sorry?
- Why there are white and red colors on this picture?
- So?
- These are wrong colors
- Do you have a search warrant?
- You don’t need the search warrant
- Me?
- Take off your shoelaces!
(...)
Yesterday I was standing near the Okrestina detention center in Minsk getting papers after another 15 days in prison so I can take my camera back. The traffic to the prison was non-stop -  carrying detainees to and from. Gates opened, gates closed every fifteen minutes. Some woman has approached me.
- They are evil. But there is a boomerang. Justice must prevail
- You think so?
- They are throwing it at the people but the boomerang will return and strike back
- I don’t think so
- Trust me. Boomerang is on the way
- Trust you? Should I?
 ... We are the people... Aren’t we all?