See Eros

Валентин Лученко
Today the sea is gently rolling and the waves are quiet and lazy.
Everything is silent, because it is noon, because it is hot,
only the crickets, as if hanging in a parched grove on the slope,
are chirping and chirping.
It is a pity, there's no any Japanese on the beach
to appreciate the skills of this symphony orchestra.

Today I am going to the sea for the first time this year.
I go on a date. I walk barefoot.
The sand between my toes is dry,
and then the wet pebbles 
again sand and happiness,
that's puppy happiness,
when five hundred thousand needles stuck in the body
from the top of your head to the toes.
Darling, did you want me to dive into you like the first time?

I swim and the sea flows within me, and under me, and over me.
It's as if after a long separation
you again fall in love  with the best woman under Heaven
and you dissolve in her and dissolve her love in yourself.

___
© Copyright: Valentin Luchenko, 2021