Tanya 3

Надя Бирру
The next day turned out to be even better than the previous one. They slept well. Martha got up from the couch where they slept together and pulled down the blue curtains. Bright joyful sunlight entered the room. A white pleasure motor ship sailed along the calm river.

Tanya instantly adapted to the local rules: in front of the neighbors, she behaved as quietly as a mouse, greeted them politely, and when they left, the girls washed, refreshed themselves and made a plan for further actions.

- Now let's go to Podol, to see Andreevsky descent. This is, in my opinion, the most beautiful place in Kiev. Then we will take a walk in the park over the Dnieper. You need to look at the Dnieper not only from the window! We will have lunch at Odessa-bar, where they make such delicious pizzas, you will lick your fingers! If there is any interesting lecture in the planetarium, let's go there. I haven't been there for a long time!

- When will you introduce me to Kidan?

- Yes, it's a good question, of course. Until now, he has not yet met any of my friends. Once we agreed with Marina, but it didn’t work out. Even my sister did not see him. And my mother, although she specially came twice. I don’t know, maybe you’ll have better luck. Ou! Larisa saw him, Lariska Raspopova ... - then they burst out again and could not calm down for a long time, - well, she has a different surname now. She generally studied in St. Petersburg, but here she was firstly in practice, then on a visit for a couple of days. She really wanted to stay on in Kiev somehow. Okay. This is beside the point ... I'll call him today. He wants me to print a diploma for him. I have to give him back what I have already printed. Here, we will meet somewhere, take a walk.

- I thought we would invite him here, cook something tasty.

- And the neighbors? I will continue to live with them. They are not bad people, but can you imagine their faces if they see us together? And how will they treat me after that? And this is only part of the problem. You see, I don’t cook, I don’t go to the kitchen at all. They have already settled down here, the kitchen is completely theirs. In general, the owner said that he was trying to exchange that room for a separate one, somehow to part with them. Yes, and I have nothing here - neither dishes, nor products such as salt, oil, well ... And the owner set the condition: not to bring any guy. And here is such a surprise!

- Yes, of course, I understand, - Tanya agreed, somewhat despondent.

Then Marta showed her an album with photographs and all the drawings made in Kiev.

- You began to draw much better. I liked those that you brought to Moscow, but these are even more beautiful. I used to think: all your girls have such big eyes, they don't exist! But now, when we looked at your photos, I thought: no, they do happen. You have the same. And in all the photographs you are different, as if not the same person, but different.

Martha smiled. Her friend knows how to say compliments!


не ломайте голову! Есть по-русски. Этот вариант для тех, кто русского НЕ знает :)