Dance Me to the End of Reason-

Валентин Лученко
Reality has been lost in the chimeras of dreams
At this very moment in Java flowers bloom that we will never see.
Do they really exist? Could you prove it?
You say you lost the essence, the reason for existence.
But has it ever been?
The reason.
Let me tell you one thing.
Skip it!
Dance me.
Dance me to the end of love.

When fish from a can filled with oil,
flow into the World Ocean of our dreams,
we fall into the everyday delirium.
Someone in it, having read "No exit",
climbs to the roof and looks for it there.
Of course he won't find the exit in jumping from the roof,
because the universe isn't arranged such a way.
Therefore it is not recommended to get into Limb.

Mykola Bazhan, Ukrainian poet,
had slept in his pants for several years,
because he was more afraid of being in his pants
than of being shot,
when the Stalin's secret service men would come to arrest him.
Humans are strange creatures.
You hardly find a ratio in their actions.


- Are you overwhelmed by gloomy thoughts today?
- Oh no. Why such a conclusion?
- I'm reading what you've just written.
- You exaggerate the role of writing. These are just words.
- But first there was a word, wasn't it?
- No. First there was light. You take so-called scripture too seriously.
- Is everything wrong there?
- Why? There is much, but not every word spoken has weight.
- So what should I do?
- The best option is getting weightless. Call for the light. Dissolve in it.

What else should I tell you,
my beloved heart, my golden light?
I'd better keep silent
Should I evoke music flowing from the depths of the Universe?
It's incomprehensible light flows through the top of my head
and spills over the body.
This is the meaning and reason of our embodiment.
The pure heart is the best musical instrument.

.
© Valentin Luchenko