Buddha Smile

Валентин Лученко
That fisher village from a distant childhood
has long been forgotten.
It lies somewhere in his archive
almost erased, in a broken file.
But when you fall asleep,
it becomes a starting point
for your space flight.
The Reverse osmosis of zen practice
cleared your psyche
to a state of weightlessness,
similar to neutrinos.
Now you're prepared to fly
to the depth of the Universe,
overcoming quantum limitations.
Track your flight
until you take a picture.
Be patient and watch!

- So what?  Arrived again?
- Yeah.
- Do you actually need it?
- I don't know yet.
- Knowledge doesn't bring
  pleasure.
- To whom?"
- To me.
- Do you measure everything?
- No.
- You see, Knowledge is the only
  reason   for my existence.
- It's sad.
- Maybe. But I have no option.
- Sorry I cannot offer you
  anything else.
- Thanks!  I appreciate your your
  being so sincere.

Hardly visible smile.
No joy.
No sadness.
Enjoing complete silence.
No answer to stupid questions.
Total concentration on Buddha smile.

.

© Valentin Luchenko, 2020