Irresistible

Надя Бирру
All the most contradictory is mixed in you: arrogance and timidity, grace and clumsiness, sadness and joy, cunning and wisdom, sincerity and secrecy. You are very handsome, my African boy. For me, you are so irresistible that it would be better for you not to know about it.

You are the greatest danger in my life, but only next to you I feel completely safe.

As a child, I was haunted by an unaccountable fear. I was afraid of the darkness.

Now I am tormented by another fear - the fear of losing you forever. There is something insurmountable between us, tell me? Or is it just me?

No matter how much I try to express you, you slip away, inexpressible. Where did you come from?..

If you knew how I am waiting for your "hello" uttered in this mesmerizing "tiger" voice. I can repeat as much as I want about my freedom, breaking off the rules, but when you say your "hello", I am in your power. Where is its limits?

You carefully consider the countless duplicates of yours that I have created and laugh, realizing your superiority.

Eyes are open for everything that passes by. You are not, and you are not, and you are not here.

The fog does not dissipate, but every day it thickens more and more.

When will you be back?

from "Equation of Karma" filmscript