My impression about John Keats s poems

Вера Полянина
It's obvious John Keats was a very talented poet, who had enorme possibilities to decorate his poems with a lot of epithets, metaphoras,etc.

I think these were some genetical traits inside of his soul ,reading of Greek books,may be, and also his illness which encouraged him very strongly.

It seems, he was hurring to write.
Knowledge of medicine allowed him to use different comparisons in his poems:

"My heart aches, and a drowsy numbness pains
My sense, as though of hemlock I had drunk,
Or emptied some dull opiate to the drains...'

Of course, his poems are beautiful however they are very sad, full of reconcillatory traits and thoughts about the end of the life
and, sometimes, disagreement:

"Darkling I listen; and for many a time
I have been half in love with easeful Death..."

All this is very sad
and people who are world-famous money-lenders
must read his poems every day to understand
that they will not take money and power together to the hell.

Works of Keats do not have a single meaning,they are not monosemantic,

He didn't want to die,he wanted and hoped to live longer not like his mother and his brother!
Yes, the life for him was a bare field without flowers:


“And the bare heath of life presents no bloom”

However he made desperate attempts to find a hope!
He tried to get a hope!
Hope was a source of inspiration for him which helped to overcome difficulties and despair ,to calm him, to take away sadness


"Sweet Hope, ethereal balm upon me shed,
And wave thy silver pinions o’er my head!
Peep with the moon-beams through the leafy roof,
And keep that fiend Despondence far a loof! "

His attention was also concentrated on an inner life of a person.