Mind Transformation 473

Âîëèáîð Çàñòàâêèí
473.
x, r, b - 10, ju, wa.
So the contradiction between my passion for knowledge and the necessity to get rest to stay healthy is growing bigger. Yesterday, I forced myself to get as much rest as possible but learned this damn language for the whole day anyway. I read more than 50 pages of “1984” and eventually finished this book. I watched half of a dozen episodes of CrashCourse “History of science” and also finished the course. I spent more than an hour for learning Chinese.
I can’t control my passion for consuming educational content to improve my language. And again, if I don’t do that, what else can I do? Just to lie in bed and sleep? Maybe I could watch some stupid movies like “Game of Thrones” or something, but it seems even worse than reading Orwell or watching CrashCourse. I mean, what’s the difference? Here and there, I’m staring at the bloody black mirror, but with regard to the latter, I at least enjoy what I see.
Okay, maybe I can switch my focus by typing queries like, “How to cure sinusitis?” on YouTube? What if I watch videos related to my problem instead of getting through whatever I’m addicted to now? I do, I really do watch videos related to the issue. I watched a few of them the day before yesterday! However, I can’t watch them for more than a few minutes; they are stupid and dull. It’s almost like looking in the window or looking at the ceiling. Most of the time, what I find in these videos is crap. Some jerks are talking about well-known stuff or just provide some crazy methods that I wouldn’t buy even if I was in a hopeless state.
In addition, my gymnastics helped a lot, and I think that all I need is just to come back to my daily practice of all exercises.

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://proza.ru/2020/06/17/1368

See me on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC43fwC5DpfaJi3wGQO5b_ZA?