Mind Transformation 461

Âîëèáîð Çàñòàâêèí
461.
f, z, ch, y, r, b, ch, wa.
And again, I can’t remember anything from what has happened in dreamland while I was asleep. So just wanna say a few words about this journal. Writing down our dreams makes us a kind of strange, especially when we share what we’re doing with other people who have no idea about psychology and personal development. Lots of amazing things may be brought in our lives; we must be ready to face the unknown.
  Another thing is that this type of writing is a nice practice for the brain to stay tuned and flexible. It’s like a morning gymnastics that immediately gives us a lot of energy, awesome mood, etc. No matter how well we can describe what we’ve seen in our dreams; the point is just to think about it for a while…
So now I’ve suddenly recollected a few things from today’s dream. There was a girl who wasn’t actually a girl. I was with her and thought that she was a girl, but then I was shown a movie where the history of the girl was revealed. And I immediately began to see certain lines on her face that stressed her masculinity. There were other people and we were in my grandma’s apartment. I’ve no idea what we were doing. All this is so foggy.
  Okay, today, I’m going to dive into the topic of the coming speaking club and think about it a little bit more. First of all, I need a bunch of words that may help me to cover this theme in depth. I guess such words like fear, anger, anxiety, joy, excitement, disappointment, satisfaction, and the others of that sort, are useful to the degree when we look at the topic on a very superficial level. To go deeper and figure out all sorts of mechanisms that make emotions so varied and complex, we need more sophisticated notions. Maybe “reward” and “punishment” would suit that purpose? “Pleasure” and “Pain” are also worth taking into account. I mentioned that briefly yesterday, and now I have just half of the page to set my thoughts forth.
  Well, we may consider all our interactions with the “outside world” as if they were some kinds of rewards and punishments. Hence emotions help us to maximize the former and minimize the latter. Though it looks quite simple, this business is very tricky. When you get only rewards, and especially if you get lots of them, you’ll see sooner or later that this is not what you want. Being overwhelmed with rewards, sometimes, maybe even worse than any punishment. And since we can’t save our emotional state forever, after experiencing lots of positive emotions for a long time it’s gonna be really hard to get pleasure from simple things. Emotional addiction isn’t something we want to chase (if we are smart enough to grasp how it works) especially if death is always present.


To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://proza.ru/2020/06/06/1013

See me on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC43fwC5DpfaJi3wGQO5b_ZA?